Reviews Jin Fine Dining

Raffles PlaceJapanese$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
47 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6186
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6240
Sushi Jin

47 Jin Fine Dining Reviews

Read reviews about Jin Fine Dining here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jin Fine Dining. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jin Fine Dining.

Excellent
4.9/6
47 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stanley L.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience and a helpful waitress who guided us the thick menu. Enjoyable place to have lunch in a secluded yet not difficult to locate.

"Excellent"
6/6
Johan S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great meal at Jin Fine Dining. The location is interesting, and my daughter had a great time looking at the hotel model near the lobby. The restaurant service was impeccable, and the food was great. We will definitely try to go back for lunch to try the lunch set menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ss T.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Great food, nice ambience. The chirashi came with seasoned rice, which was flavourful. Food came relatively fast for weekday lunch. Love that they accept reservations for weekday lunches.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nattana P.2 years ago · 12 reviews

We had the special lunch set of salmon belly and it was delicious. The two of us ordered the same thing and the bill came out to about $60. Service was excellent and we had a seat inside which was nice and quiet.

"Great"
5/6
Steven N.2 years ago · 1 review

It was my wife's birthday and I suggested that we find somewhere nice for dinner. She, however, had different ideas and started to search the net for good durians. Durian season was over but in one of the blogs she stumbled upon the dinner promotion at Jin. We love Japanese food and when I saw the recommendations, I made a booking immediately. We were not disappointed and enjoyed the meal thoroughly. Service couldn't have been better and it was only after relating our experience with our family then we realised that Chef Thomas is no stranger to us. Just a small feedback - the chawanmushi has room for improvement as we have tasted much better ones elsewhere.

"Great"
5/6
dha m.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The sets available at lunch are value for money, given the quality of the seafood and portions served. Had the bara chirashi set (not one of the lunch sets). It came with salad and miso soup. The rice and sashimi were tasty, while the portion of fish slices was way more than that of the rice. The rice was cooked with bamboo shoots (or so i think) and seaweed which gave it a nice flavour (and crunch!) that wasn't too overpowering when paired with the fish.

"Great"
5/6
Boon Kiat L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Restaurant is small but comfortable. Overall, Jin fine dining is one of the better hangouts in Singapore for Japanese food. Our group of 4 pax went for the omakase set and it was good, especially the sashimi platter. I would give a better rating for this place if not for the clam miso soup, which was tad a little salty. Price for it is affordable though I wouldn't say it is exactly cheap for the portion. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food and service were both exceptional. Easily one of the best chirashi don in Singapore. Staff were polite and the waiter even offered to put our bag on a chair when he saw them on the floor.

"Great"
5/6
Ai Li C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Reserved table for 6 about a week ago. Except for the miso soup which is very salty and the cramp table (was given a table for 4 and they added 2 extra chairs) which could not accomodate all our 6 trays, overall experience was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Han Yong S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Very good experience - reservation was confirmed both by Quandoo, as well as by the restaurant. Food was good, as usual. Will go again in future should the opportunity arise.