Reviews Flame Cafe

Paya LebarCake & Coffee$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
485 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Dhoby Ghaut
4.9/61367
The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Knots Cafe and Living

Paya Lebar
5.1/6321
Knots Cafe and Living

485 Flame Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Flame Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Flame Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Flame Cafe.

Very Good
4.4/6
485 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
James C.6 months ago · 4 reviews

These is the my second time in 2 days visit using Quandoo to book these resturant. I am bringing my wife family member and they also claim that food is good and worth to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
James C.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Good place to eat and the food is fresh and soap is tasty. Affordable price. We will be back again with our family or gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hanisah S.7 months ago · 1 review

It was my 1st time there with my partner and we love the variety! Look forward to visit them again 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirara N.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Cool concept, will come visit again, love the steamer on top

"Excellent"
6/6
Muhammad Elfi A.2 years ago · 1 review

The experience that we had in Flame Cafe was tremendous! Kudos to all the staff that is working at the time of our visit at the restaurant. Special thanks to Abie for going the Extra Mile in surprising my fiance for her birthday. The seafood served is fresh, the Cheese Sauce is awesome and the soup tasted just nice. We had a wonderful dining experience at Flames Cafe and this is worth recommending to my friends and families. Thank you all at Flames Cafe! A job well done!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamilah A.a year ago · 1 review

My visit to Flame Cafe for my first time was awesome. Our waiter, Luke was superb and explained everything well to us. He was busy as the restaurant was packed but still had time for small talks and explanations. We were also able to shift tables at the last minute as we would rather have the outside seats with the whole restaurant being air conditioned. We will most definitely visit again. Special shout out to the lady manager(she is philippino,sadly didn't catch her name) and to Luke.

"Good"
4/6
Alex P.2 years ago · 10 reviews

The food was nice but the place was hot. Quite a variety of food even for the cheapest option but not much variety for dessert - just ice cream (no toppings) and fruits. The thai milk tea was too sweet but if you put lots of ice, it is very nice and creamy. We got the supreme package and they gave 1 big crab (choose one flavour - buttermilk/ black pepper or chilli) and a platter of sashimi for that. And for supreme package also have extra stuff you can order from the kitchen). I think next time won't go for the supreme because too much food, the buffet is already enough. Don't waste your money. The grill tier of the pagoda steamboat was not hot enough so we mostly put everything into the soup base. But I saw the next table also had the same problem and the staff offered to grill it for them in the kitchen and brought it back to the table. You just need to ask them if you have any issues and they are very willing to help. They indicate we can stay there for maximum 2 hours but they say generally they won't chase you away unless there is a very long queue.

"Okay"
3/6
Miranda O.2 years ago · 1 review

First time visiting Flame Cafe. The food there is so so only and was not claim to be as per review that post on social media However, the price paid is still very worth it as there is quite a good variety of seafood to choose from. However, my Friend and I feel that the spacing in between table was rather cramp and make it rather difficult for movement as it is a buffet ( free and easy). We was seated at the inner table and when the staff place our guest near to each table ,the space was so cramp that we nearly able to move to refill our drink or take our dessert. Due to the crampiness of the place , the staff have quite a difficulty to reach our desk for topping up the soup base.

"Good"
4/6
Jace L.2 years ago · 1 review

Stepping in, the place looks like it has seen better days. Deco is not chic like in the pictures online suggests. It looks like kopi tiam / food court. However, the food was turned out pretty good, ingredients used was fresh. I ordered chilli crab pasta and the crab tasted good. Chicken Alfredo came with tasty grilled chicken and lots of mushrooms. However, menu said chicken Alfredo comes with broccoli but there were only some raw salad leaves that came with it in the end. Generally food tasted good but its a little overpriced. The locations is rather obscure, so its not worth travelling over for the slight above average food. Reason I still gave a 4 is because their forte seems to be their special steamboat which we did not try so I presume people would still travel there for that. But if you are only looking for a nice place to hang and have a bite, i don't think this is the place.

"Great"
5/6
Sylvia S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had the Pagoda Steamboat buffet, deluxe menu. The seafood is very fresh. The soup at the start had not much taste but as we cooked our food, the soup was filled with the sweetness of the seafood. The grill layer took a tad longer to cook. Pls change the fruit punch - it tasted like cough syrup. The seating space was quite tight, quite difficult to move around when the cafe was full. Replenishing of plates, bowls and cutlery was a bit slow (I think they are short handed) but most of the staff are polite and helpful. . Overall, a decent experience especially when the cafe was less crowded after 7pm.