Reviews Dragon Bowl (Marina Square)

City HallChinese$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
94 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Paya Lebar
5.2/6727
Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

Orchard Road
5.3/6694
Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

94 Dragon Bowl (Marina Square) Reviews

Read reviews about Dragon Bowl (Marina Square) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dragon Bowl (Marina Square). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dragon Bowl (Marina Square).

Excellent
4.5/6
94 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
ShiLing C.2 years ago · 1 review

prompt service, doesn't take too long for our food to be served. staff were able to cater to our needs. keep up the good work ! :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoffrey S.2 years ago · 1 review

nice food and great dining experience as the staff are very efficient. My husband's teacup was leaking and we highlighted to them and they got it changed immediately.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Chose the buffet option for lunch with family. Quality of food is excellent! Service is also good. The marble goby was the best highlight and recommended dish. My family enjoys the meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Winston K.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good service! Not cheap but great value. Duck is always juicy and tender.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janalin T.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, excellent dim sum. The complimentary soups were such a pleasant surprise, shows the restaurant's hospitality and appreciation to their guests. It was a welcome start while i set about ordering the rest of the meal. I hope they continue with the complimentary soups because a little goes a long way and this gesture will be remembered and will result in repeated visits from guests. I for one am definitely going to return. I came with my father and niece, and my next visit i will be bringing more people....a party of 8 guests! The food is high quality and the selection is so diverse, i wish i could have ordered more. My next visit i will try the Peking duck special done in 3 ways. Again, another creative take on a traditonal dish at such a reasonable price. Dragon Bowl will definitely succeed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carlyn C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The atmosphere was a little boring and China for me. The lobster pumpkin soup was totally different from the menu representation. 2 petite sized lobster pieces, rather pathetic and did not taste exceptional. The stir fry Ee Mian was oily and lacked taste and ingredients. The roast chicken lacked taste and when we asked for the roasted salt, the waitress gave us a plate of table salt instead. Overall, the restaurant pails in comparison when placed side by side with Kai Garden just next door. Service was also average, it was not always a breeze to communicate with the service stuff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clement C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. It's hard to find quality dim sum / Chinese food these days. Dragon Bowl certainly brings the benchmark of what premium dim sum is supposed to taste like, back to where it's supposed to be. The peking duck should be a must-try for every visitor - it was cooked to perfection. Both the chefs and kitchen staff sure know their things.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine T.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Food is tasty and of good quality. The staff are courteous, friendly and do their best to accommodate to our requests. When we made the reservation, they asked if we are celebrating any special event. When they knew we are celebrating the birthday of an elder in our family, they prepared complimentary longevity buns for us. They also gave complimentary parking tickets to patrons.

"Excellent"
6/6
L.J T.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent Cantonese cuisine in a very service-oriented environment. I was there with my 86 year old mother and they treated her really well! Thanks. The food is also well put together and I love that the server was honest in apprasing what we needed so we did not order too much food.

"Great"
5/6
serena q.2 years ago · 5 reviews

I don't like iPad ordering to be honest - so troublesome and we are the ones ultimately paying for the unnecessary hi-tech in the restaurant, right? Dim sum is reasonably good. Wide range of varieties of Cantonese, Shanghai and other regions' specialties. Tasty and authentic enough. Price is not bad either for that environment so I'm happy with the general offering.