Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Clarke Quay
Cafe Iguana
Cafe Iguana Reviews

Cafe Iguana

Mexican, Latin American, Drinks

Dishes priced aroundSGD 27

Photo of restaurant Cafe Iguana in Clarke Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Cafe Iguana (76)

Read what people think about Cafe Iguana. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Cafe Iguana before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Cafe Iguana and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

76 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
634
526
412
32
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Kevin A.22 days ago · 51 reviews

food was tasty and service was prompt.. will return again..

"Excellent"
6/6
NG T.23 days ago · 9 reviews

We were there to celebrate one of our colleagues birthday! It was an awesome night! The food is good, the place is nice, the people is awesome!

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin L.a month ago · 6 reviews

Great margaritas! Service was ok but as restaurant was not air conditioned could get a bit humid.

"Very good"
5/6
Debra L.a month ago · 8 reviews

Was there for Xmas dinner with colleagues. Tacos & margaritas were so good! Definitely a great places for groups.

"Good"
4/6
Devang S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The live orchestra next doors is way too loud... cannot even hear what a person across the table is talking. Service is very good.

"Average"
3/6
Kevin B.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Very average food - we asked round our table and gave it 6/10 as an experience. The single glass margherita was good, the beer was good, the fish taco wasn't good and neither was the chicken quesadilla. And they didn't have coffee so I had to buy from restaurant next door.

"Good"
4/6
KOSHELA V.3 months ago · 1 review

the wings were ok. loved the fish 2 ways.tge margarita were excellent as usual

"Very good"
5/6
Manju n.3 months ago · 1 review

As usual good Mexican stuff. We come quite often but this time taste was not that good as usual.

"Awful"
1/6
Rizul V.3 months ago · 1 review

Serving sizes were too small, the fajitas we ordered were not sizzling and were cold. Food quality has severely deteriorated since past.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne T.4 months ago · 1 review

I used to come here 20 years ago when I lived in Singapore, the place hasn't changed. The margs are great the food was tasty and the staff good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kurenai M.4 months ago · 1 review

Went there with my guest, the staffs are very attentive and food taste great. I'll definitely come back!

"Average"
3/6
soek mun n.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Ok food, riverside dining with multiple fans. Indoors is still open air, can get quite uncomfortable with our humidity

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea H.4 months ago · 9 reviews

Good food overall n good sweet booze for the night.

"Good"
4/6
Mukund D.5 months ago · 1 review

Has always been a great experience dining at Cafe Iguana.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.6 months ago · 45 reviews

Offers a waterfront scenery. And margarita is exceptional. It also has fantastic happy hour specials, creating a memorable dining experience.

"Not good "
2/6
Abhilasha A.6 months ago · 1 review

We waited for 45mins each time we ordered something - even something as simple as a Sprite or extra chips. We were celebrating a friend's birthday - and I personally requested the staff to add a candle to the dessert we ordered - they did not even do that.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.7 months ago · 45 reviews

There’s comfort in going to a place where you know the food and drinks and staff are consistent. The margarita is a must order.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.7 months ago · 45 reviews

The margarita quality never disappoints. It’s always consistent and it tastes even better with the view of the river.

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin S.7 months ago · 167 reviews

Delicious Mexican food. Love the relaxing ambience, good place to have layback afternoon.

"Very good"
5/6
Pushpa M.8 months ago · 7 reviews

Always enjoyed food at cafe iguana. Drinks were good as well

"Good"
4/6
Xinyan P.9 months ago · 45 reviews

Had ordered five jugs from the get go and I didn’t realise that the margarita machine wasn’t working and the staff were all trying hard to fix it. The margarita was not it’s usual standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.9 months ago · 45 reviews

Their margaritas are truly incomparable to most places I've been to! From the moment the server placed the margarita in front of me, I knew I was in for a treat - the perfectly salted rim and the frozen lime margarita to match. YUMS

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.9 months ago · 45 reviews

This restaurant provides excellent service and serves a fantastic margarita that is simply outstanding. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.9 months ago · 45 reviews

The service at this restaurant is top-notch, and their margaritas are absolutely delightful. A must-try for margarita lovers!

"Very good"
5/6
Thomas C.10 months ago · 15 reviews

Rare Mexican restaurant in Singapore. Food is good and service is not bad.

"Very good"
5/6
Geena Y.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Amazing margarita jugs! Head down early to be eligible for their happy hour promotions

"Excellent"
6/6
William T.10 months ago · 3 reviews

indoors is a bit warm. could place an Aircon in.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shetal K.10 months ago · 6 reviews

Nice place to chill. Margaritas there are always the best !

"Excellent"
6/6
James F.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Food is always consistent and friendly team! What is definitely considered comfort food!!

"Very good"
5/6
Jiehuai F.10 months ago · 35 reviews

The service was good and the food was nice. Environment atmosphere was relaxing too.

"Good"
4/6
Jae S.a year ago · 3 reviews

It was a pleasant visit. Not so crowded and the place was cozy. We were initially offered a table inside, but we wanted to seat outside with the view. They were thinking of not giving it to us (saying its reserved) but in the end, they gave the table outside to us. The food was good, but the waiting time is between 10-20 minutes. Overall, its still a good experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Dada S.a year ago · 13 reviews

Been to this restaurant for many years! Food quality and service level remained top notch

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaikumar D.a year ago · 4 reviews

Good food and drinks. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Good experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Dada S.a year ago · 13 reviews

food tasted great as usual and in big portion. their service folks were really friendly and helpful.. one down side, it's super hot to have lunch there since there's no aircon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.a year ago · 45 reviews

Good to be home. It’s become a habit that I will try to visit weekly just for the drinks and atmosphere. :)

"Very good"
5/6
Kah Eng W.a year ago · 24 reviews

Cozy nice place for dinner and catch up with friends!

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.a year ago · 45 reviews

Always good to see familiar faces and consistently good drinks. Complemented with a good river view.

"Good"
4/6
Jo M.a year ago · 5 reviews

Nice ambience, attentive service. Only problem was a rat that was scuttling around the Al fresco area, was informed it can’t be helped due to the location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keval M.a year ago · 3 reviews

Perfect place for a weekday or weekend big family gathering. Not very crowded. Food is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyan P.a year ago · 45 reviews

Drinks are consistently good. My go to is the frozen lime margarita. Service was exceptional.