Reviews Blue Bali

Bukit TimahIndonesian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
267 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Rice Table

Orchard
4.8/6690
The Rice Table

Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

Bedok
4.9/6275
Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

267 Blue Bali Reviews

Read reviews about Blue Bali here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blue Bali. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blue Bali.

Excellent
5.1/6
267 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Pim V.2 years ago · 1 review

Great location in the midst of the botanical gardens. Really loved the platters that Blue Bali service, The food was not cheap but price/quality wise still very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janne J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

As always a great outside dining experience with delicious food and great house pours. It was raining which makes it even cozier. Service and staff is super friendly too. It will unfortunately close for good at this location. I hope that they re-open very soon with the same atmosphere!

"Excellent"
6/6
Edna C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Dining experience was great! Nice ambience and perfect weather with great company made up the perfect concoction for an awesome night out. would definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances R.2 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, setting really felt like we were in Bali! Waiters were so friendly and attentive but gave us enough space between courses. Food was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Ying Hui Q.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Had a fab experience at Blue Bali! I celebrated my grandmothers' birthday there with total of 5 people. We made a fuss free booking with Quandoo and called to make sure that they had proper tables (which they did, as opposed to the cross-legged seating I saw on pictures and websites). I also asked if I could bring a cake, which they gladly acceded to :) When we got there, we were given a few choices of tables of different settings and chose to sit on a patio. We were surrounded by greenery and my family was so pleased with the ambience of the place! The food was divine (we had the fried tofu, javanese satay, and prawns with avocado for starters, and the mutton rogan josh, butter chicken, grilled snapper for mains) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food. I would especially recommend the butter chicken :) Later on, a fantastic service staff served our cake with small plates and lit the candles for us! Throughout the night, service was impeccable. Our water glasses were topped up promptly and service was attentive but unobtrusive. My grandfather knocked down his beer glass and it broke but the service staff dealt with it efficiently by quickly moving us (with minimal fuss) to the adjacent table. We were not charged for the glass, which I greatly appreciated. Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant for a perfect out-of-Singapore and straight-into-Bali experience. My family certainly enjoyed dinner and my grandmother was really happy with her birthday dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mia P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This was my second visit on the same trip to Singapore. Found Blue Bali thanks to Lonely Planet - a guide book that rarely disappoints - and this was a great recommendation. Blue Bali transports you to Bali - the setting is perfect - outdoors on the edge of the Botanic Gardens - with lovely and unique Balinese seating, mix and match from pillows and low tables to a variety of chairs and set ups. The incense, candles, running streams and fountains all make the setting more magical but the real star is the food. A vast and wonderful menu with lots of tapas to share and amazing mains. Have the prawns in pumpkins sauce for sure. The veggie curry was divine as was the red snapper. Everything was enjoyed and devoured. Good for groups, great for dates - an oasis!

"Great"
5/6
Kristen T.2 years ago · 1 review

The people at Blue Bali are warm and helpful with coordination of an event and pre-ordering. Our 18-person group enjoyed tapas and platters to share. The food is presented attractively. Most of the guests were at Blue Bali for the first time and were pleasantly surprised by the unique ambiance and enjoyed the microbrew beer. Several guests positively commented that the restaurant has a very interesting atmosphere. Blue Bali is a great place to take guests who are visiting Singapore from other countries. I look forward to my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Autumn D.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful restaurant, excellent food, and extremely friendly staff. We had a great experience during our dinner at Blue Bali. The food and drinks were delicious, and the setting in the Botanic Gardens made our dinner one to remember. The staff provided excellent service, including the help of the manager to get us to the MRT station when we were unable to get a taxi during a thunderstorm! I highly recommend Blue Bali for anyone looking for a special night in Singapore.

"Great"
5/6
Florian S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Love the setting!Came here to celebrate a special day with my fiancée. I booked the Lesehan, advertised as "Romantic Balinese Lesehan where you have total privacy in the Balinese garden, sitting on cushions and enjoying your company in paradise". It was absolutely pouring with rain when we arrived. And the girl who received us told us, not very clearly, that the Lesehan's were wet and cannot be used. We were seated at a regular table. Upon further inquiry the manager came and told me there was a Lesehan we could use, but the pillows might be a bit wet on the side. We opted to move to the Lesehan. I let the restaurant know in advance that it was a special day for us, so I was quite disappointed with the service from the front desk. The Lesehan's are nice, but are definitely not in "total privacy" as promised. They are just next to the regular tables. Also, because we sat cross-legged and the table didn't allow us to tuck our knees under it, we sat quite far apart. The food was good. We ordered the Indonesian Rijsttafel Platter, which was plenty for the two of us and delicious. And once we got over the annoyance of the arrival, we had a great meal. If we were received in a better manner, I would definitely visit again, now I am not so sure.

"Great"
5/6
Sue M.2 years ago · 1 review

My husband and I had a really nice dinner at Blue Bali, food was good, ambience was nice and the staff were great. The only complaint is that the incense was a bit pungent and a little smothering. I was seated next to the outdoor air conditioner unit which was a bit noisy and may have spoiled the environment a little. Not sure if it cooled the surrounding much but it was not a warm evening so can't really tell. Overall though we had a great evening.