Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Chinatown
Beppu Menkan
Beppu Menkan Reviews

Beppu Menkan

Japanese, Sushi, Ramen

Dishes priced aroundSGD 14

Photo of restaurant Beppu Menkan in Chinatown, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Beppu Menkan (30)

Read what people think about Beppu Menkan. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Beppu Menkan before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Beppu Menkan and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

30 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
612
511
46
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.13 days ago · 300 reviews

Catch up with friends. Great service. Food wasn't too bad. nice casual place.

"Average"
3/6
Seng Keit Jonathan K.23 days ago · 32 reviews

wasn't to my liking for the price. noodles and soup were not flavourful like what I'm used to having from other places, so it felt more like a Chinese noodle soup. my friend felt the same, so we were not too impressed with the ramen we ordered. service was quick and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray C.a month ago · 11 reviews

a bit pricey and a bit too spicy to my liking

"Good"
4/6
SY C.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly service and poilet, great menu choices, decent food, affordable prices

"Very good"
5/6
Pei Shi, Jacqueline T.3 months ago · 7 reviews

amazing food. it's been awhile since i ate here but food is still good

"Good"
4/6
Vee A.3 months ago · 12 reviews

very quiet place with not many people, chill environment and food was not too bad

"Good"
4/6
Laura L.6 months ago · 1 review

food was not bad, portion also quite big. recommend. service also good

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce W.7 months ago · 23 reviews

Must go place for ramen, reasonable price too. Their spicy ramen is awesome for chilli lovers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon C.8 months ago · 1 review

Always great ramen and chicken karage. Good service, highly recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Janice T.8 months ago · 1 review

Consistently serving quality food and drinks all these years, will visit again;)

"Very good"
5/6
Darren C.8 months ago · 64 reviews

Located in the mids of china square and not crowded during lunch hours making it a good spot to catch up w friends pver that period

"Excellent"
6/6
Ernz L.9 months ago · 6 reviews

Food was good, the location was quite hard to find with no visible signage, also the entire street (indoor and outdoor) was the same name, they are located at the outdoor of the Cross Street Exchange.

"Excellent"
6/6
Seek Ann C.10 months ago · 68 reviews

My favourite ramen place. The chicken karaage ramen is yummy.

"Good"
4/6
SW S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Food was ok but good value. Service was fast. Good place for a quick lunch.

"Good"
4/6
nic t.a year ago · 3 reviews

pretty average. iced green tea has lemon slice in it for some reason and tastes more like ice water with lemon than green tea. food was alright

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Heng C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Nice food and good environment. Char Siew ramen and singature fired chicken very nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nixon Y.a year ago · 3 reviews

I had a nice lunch. Food was good, so was the sevice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.a year ago · 223 reviews

Friendly and homely atmosphere adds on to the good food served!

"Very good"
5/6
Joycelyn C.a year ago · 4 reviews

Not as crowded as I expected to be. Nonetheless, we arrived on time for our 12:15pm reservation. Staff informed us that each person need to order a minimum of $18 (can combine cost). There are 4 of us, so have to hit $72 in total. The food was served fast. The sides are much tastier than the ramen itself.

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good puffer fish and good service and recommendations by the boss

"Very good"
5/6
Jiehuai F.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Dinner time is good for gathering as quiet and able to enjoy the foods.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin T.2 years ago · 30 reviews

No frill fuss free reservations. Do note that there is a minimum spending of $15 per person for bookings made via Quandoo

"Good"
4/6
Hayley C.2 years ago · 19 reviews

Service subpar. The food isn’t good. We had mains like ramen which was mediocre.

"Very good"
5/6
Pearly P.2 years ago · 7 reviews

A nice Makan place with delicious fried chicken ramen. We will come back again. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearly P.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Food is fantastic and service is good. We will be back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Yan Hui G.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service, while ramen and sides were also tasty, albeit not outstanding.

"Very good"
5/6
Siang Yang T.3 years ago · 47 reviews

Food is good. Service can be better. Nice ambience. Visited this place many times.

"Very good"
5/6
Mildred L.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Food and staff are good and friendly. Karage and braised pork belly ramen are the to-go!!

"Very good"
5/6
Xieheng K.3 years ago · 12 reviews

typical average jap cuisine, reasonable value for the price was ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Hillary L.3 years ago · 5 reviews

one of my favorite dining place since 10 over years ago! and still it is :) however, just a little disappointed that the taste of the raman doesn’t taste as good as before. Friends were all happy with my recommendation though:)