Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Jurong East
Beng Hiang Restaurant
Beng Hiang Restaurant Reviews

Beng Hiang Restaurant

Chinese, Korean, Asian, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 20

Photo of restaurant Beng Hiang Restaurant in Jurong East, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Beng Hiang Restaurant (45)

Read what people think about Beng Hiang Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Beng Hiang Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Beng Hiang Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

45 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
618
511
415
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Poh Kiong C.22 days ago · 1 review

Overall experience is good. I will consider to go again.

"Good"
4/6
Thomas S.a month ago · 1 review

Good, classic Chinese feel. Service & Food was decent too.

"Very good"
5/6
TP Y.2 months ago · 1 review

GOOD N PROMPT SERVICE FOOD WAS SERVED HOT AND TASTY.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serlina H.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Love the food and service there. Will definitely visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew F.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Though the dim sum buffet variety is little but the food is very good

"Good"
4/6
Jun Ping L.4 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and good service as the food was served on time. Walkable distance from the mrt station.

"Good"
4/6
June Y.5 months ago · 42 reviews

Beng Hiang serves good traditional Hokkien cuisine and this restaurant has been around for a long time already. Service is also very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 months ago · 0 reviews

Food is ok. service is ok. can try:) will visit again

"Good"
4/6
Diamond T.7 months ago · 1 review

they should seggregate tables with children and adults only. too noisy with children speaking or screaming their lungs out.

"Good"
4/6
Franny G.9 months ago · 13 reviews

Quite slow even no many people during lunch time. Service so so

"Good"
4/6
Boo Chien C.9 months ago · 11 reviews

Food is quite good. Service average. Serve quite fast despite restaurant is quite full.

"Very good"
5/6
Pang Kiat O.10 months ago · 45 reviews

repeated visit. tried the vegetarian options. tasty food. orh nee is the best. decent pricing

"Very good"
5/6
Zhi Quan Alvin T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Went there for mother's day and boy the restaurant was packed. Some dishes tasted really great and some were passable. Service team tried their best to keep up with the crowd but at times it was extremely hard to get their attention and food intervals were too long for a Chinese restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Jo L.a year ago · 8 reviews

Family’s favourite hokkien restaurant. It’s spacious but entrance from ground floor was a bit hard to find.

"Excellent"
6/6
Whye Keong L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Like the rustic design and bring back memories. Foods is always good, Hokkien mee, Braise meat with buns

"Excellent"
6/6
Pang Kiat O.a year ago · 45 reviews

great choice of food easily accessible from mrt dim sum buffet choices was a bit limited though the orh nee is perfect

"Good"
4/6
Ho C.a year ago · 7 reviews

Very bustling restaurant with lots of family and returning customers. Food is alright. Hits and misses.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy Q.a year ago · 3 reviews

Always never failed to make me & my family happy after eating ~ the food is simple but delicious and very Singapore taste & somehow brings back old fond memories

"Excellent"
6/6
Meng Choo T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Authentic delish local dishes with reasonable prices. Portions are big. We've always done takeaways but decided on dine in today. Great service from the aunties!

"Good"
4/6
Grace C.a year ago · 1 review

A traditional Chinese restaurant. The food and service are okay.

"Very good"
5/6
Pang Kiat O.a year ago · 45 reviews

dim sum buffet worth it. made with fresh ingredient. suitable for family gathering

"Good"
4/6
Michelle K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food abit oily and salty. Not as good as what I was expecting

"Very good"
5/6
SW S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Old school restaurant with good food. Especially liked the Hokkien noodles.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice T.a year ago · 28 reviews

Always good, the food. Service also ok. Like a family. Good for family gathering.

"Very good"
5/6
Carene T.a year ago · 2 reviews

service is abit slow as short of manpower. food is still ok

"Good"
4/6
June Y.2 years ago · 42 reviews

Beng Hiang is a go-to place for traditional Hokkien food. Have been here several times (and since when to they were at Amoy Street)

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce H.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Food was great with reasonable pricing The food is not salty too

"Excellent"
6/6
Serena C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

food is enjoyable as usual. only thing was they wanted to charge us for a glass of warm water when we all had tea (and paid for). was a little taken aback. restaurant can think about being less cheap, especially when we are all paying patrons of refillable tea.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serena C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

as usual, we appreciated the food very much but have our reservations on the service. but think of it as the old school not service oriented kind of setting in the past, then it's quite a good experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Janice T.2 years ago · 28 reviews

Will come over again only during weekdays. Too noisy. Staff super busy. Food still good. Dim sum value for money.

"Average"
3/6
Kelyn F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was ok, just feel like atas zi char dishes. Service staff overwhelmed by more tables of bigger groups after relaxed dining rules, took them forever to take our order & serve our dishes. To make it worst, we were placed next to a very loud table of drinking uncles. We had to shout across our table to make ourselves heard & wished to leave asap. Not a very nice experience, or we are just unlucky.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice T.2 years ago · 28 reviews

Good food as always. Booking through Quandoo has been a breeze. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vernon H.2 years ago · 4 reviews

love the food and service. food serving was fast too.

"Very good"
5/6
Gwendolyn A.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Love the ambience, packed on weekends but the service is still fast. Food taste average but overall still satisfied.

"Very good"
5/6
Lim J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

For the price, its definitely worthwhile. Although we felt the food could be better. As for the service, it was excellent, the staff were polite and attentive. They saw that our group had an old lady, they quickly arranged for a table that is nearer to the entrance. Our tea was constantly topped up, empty plates were cleared promptly.

"Good"
4/6
Vick C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

good service and easy to find. will come again next time. thanks

"Good"
4/6
Bee Kee N.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Very nice dimsum buffet with reasonable varieties with family members!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ethan L.4 years ago · 14 reviews

wonderful experience, absolutely love the thick black soysauce noodle. will definitely come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.4 years ago · 167 reviews

Jem in the west. Wide variety of food at good price.

"Good"
4/6
Ethan L.4 years ago · 14 reviews

Food nice, serving portion just nice. However the waiting time is freaking long.