Reviews 5 Senses

BedokEuropean$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
49 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Rabbit Carrot Gun

Joo Chiat
4.9/6301
Rabbit Carrot Gun

Wheeler's Estate

Seletar
4.9/6145
Wheeler's Estate

49 5 Senses Reviews

Read reviews about 5 Senses here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 5 Senses. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 5 Senses.

Excellent
5.2/6
49 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sherry L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Service is excellent and food is great. We've been returning customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yan Wei C.a year ago · 1 review

It was an enjoyable meal — the food was prepared with much care.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.a year ago · 19 reviews

As usual, nice and reasonable priced food with attentive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.a year ago · 19 reviews

Wonderful meal and attentive staff. Noise level is acceptable too.

"Great"
5/6
Charmaine B.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Went there to celebrate a birthday-- it may not be the fanciest place but it still has decent ambience. Had a salad, lamb shank, duck leg and chicken breast-- all were very good! The salad was reasonsbly priced with a good variety of greens (I loved the rockets) and the Parmesan cheese made the dish super nice. The lamb meat and duck fell off the bone easily, the duck skin was crispy with soft meat and the chicken breast wasn't too dry. Although the lamb and duck was a bit too strong to eat the whole thing on my own, and would definitely recommend sharing with other people to get more variation of tastes! The custard apple was highly recommended, and I was not expecting to get an actual custard filled apple with a side of ice cream. The mix of hot and cold, sweet (the ice cream was like diabetes) and not so sweet (apple) was quite nice but again, I wouldn't eat the whole thing on my own (or maybe I just don't have a sweet tooth?) would visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alicia C.2 years ago · 8 reviews

It was empty as it was early on a weekday. We were greeted by friendly staff. I ordered the 5 senses burger with truffle fries – the burger was so good! Tender and juicy, done just nice! At the end of the meal, when I asked if I could take the rest of my drink to go, they didn't hesitate to transfer my drink to a plastic takeaway cup! Thumbs up!

"Great"
5/6
Shin Yuan K.2 years ago · 5 reviews

My friend and I had a great dinner time at 5 Senses at Bedok Point Mall. We tried the mashed potato, pastas, lava cake, all were delicious dishes. Quite good dining atmosphere too.

"Great"
5/6
Bernadette T.a year ago · 4 reviews

We liked the food - especially the Aglio olio which had a fusion taste (it had finely chopped hae-bee!) so tasty that we ordered a 2nd helping. Sharing of dishes was treated as “normal & expected”, the staff provided us empty plates when we said we were sharing. We also liked the furikake fries, lamb shank and garden salad.

"Good"
4/6
Chwee Beng L.2 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed the dinner. But the halibut dish that I ordered did not taste as good as the ones I ordered on previous occasions. I am happy to note that the restaurant is doing well. It was full when I was there. But with this success, I feel that it is losing the personal touch that attracted me to the place, besides the food, in the first place.

"Great"
5/6
David L.a year ago · 3 reviews

My meal at 5 Senses during the off peak hour was very pleasant. Both the pan seared salmon and braised beef were good. The servers are friendly.