Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Buona Vista
5 Senses Bistro - The Star Vista
5 Senses Bistro - The Star Vista Reviews

5 Senses Bistro - The Star Vista

European, Pasta, Asian Fusion

Dishes priced aroundSGD 21

Photo of restaurant 5 Senses Bistro - The Star Vista in Buona Vista, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of 5 Senses Bistro - The Star Vista (51)

Read what people think about 5 Senses Bistro - The Star Vista. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about 5 Senses Bistro - The Star Vista before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about 5 Senses Bistro - The Star Vista and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

51 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
615
531
45
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Serene C.a month ago · 1 review

Staff was friendly and service was great. The lunch set was good.

"Very good"
5/6
Angelia C.2 months ago · 7 reviews

All has been good and will come back again next time

"Excellent"
6/6
andrew c.2 months ago · 9 reviews

good food and service, will recommend and coke back again

"Good"
4/6
Julia L.9 months ago · 7 reviews

Have been here a few times and generally enjoyed the food but today was a tad disappointing in terms of taste. Atmosphere and service were still good as always.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherry L.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Service is excellent and food is great. We've been returning customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yan Wei C.6 years ago · 1 review

It was an enjoyable meal — the food was prepared with much care.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.6 years ago · 19 reviews

As usual, nice and reasonable priced food with attentive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.6 years ago · 19 reviews

Wonderful meal and attentive staff. Noise level is acceptable too.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan C.6 years ago · 19 reviews

I'm a frequent dinner at 5 senses@Bedok as seen from my reviews. Really enjoyed the nice food at reasonable prices. It's good that there is a Lcd showing how food is prepared.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan C.6 years ago · 19 reviews

Had an enjoyable and great meal again at my fave makan venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Constance T.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service at reasonable prices. Staff was attentive. Food presentation nice and tasty. Will definitely come again and recommend others to come. Desserts was also excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan C.6 years ago · 19 reviews

Among my fave makan venue. As usual, enjoyed the food here. Have brought many friends and colleagues here, now is another. She too enjoyed the food.

"Very good"
5/6
Bernadette T.6 years ago · 11 reviews

We liked the food - especially the Aglio olio which had a fusion taste (it had finely chopped hae-bee!) so tasty that we ordered a 2nd helping. Sharing of dishes was treated as “normal & expected”, the staff provided us empty plates when we said we were sharing. We also liked the furikake fries, lamb shank and garden salad.

"Very good"
5/6
Michele Y.6 years ago · 39 reviews

The Salmon rice bowl is pretty good. Rice well flavoured with fried garlic. Reasonably priced. Cosy seating. Nice eatery in residential area. Give it a try.

"Very good"
5/6
Martha C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Good service and wide variety of food options. Authentic ways of food preparations. Impressed with waiter’s service - can remember our last visit and where we’re seated.

"Very good"
5/6
Shirley G.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Food is good, but customer service was so so as they are not adequately staffed. Pricing is reasonable and portion is big for the pasta and rice bowls. Mains portion are quite small in general. Will recommend this place to friends.

"Very good"
5/6
David L.6 years ago · 3 reviews

My meal at 5 Senses during the off peak hour was very pleasant. Both the pan seared salmon and braised beef were good. The servers are friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Charmaine B.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Went there to celebrate a birthday-- it may not be the fanciest place but it still has decent ambience. Had a salad, lamb shank, duck leg and chicken breast-- all were very good! The salad was reasonsbly priced with a good variety of greens (I loved the rockets) and the Parmesan cheese made the dish super nice. The lamb meat and duck fell off the bone easily, the duck skin was crispy with soft meat and the chicken breast wasn't too dry. Although the lamb and duck was a bit too strong to eat the whole thing on my own, and would definitely recommend sharing with other people to get more variation of tastes! The custard apple was highly recommended, and I was not expecting to get an actual custard filled apple with a side of ice cream. The mix of hot and cold, sweet (the ice cream was like diabetes) and not so sweet (apple) was quite nice but again, I wouldn't eat the whole thing on my own (or maybe I just don't have a sweet tooth?) would visit again!

"Very good"
5/6
Shin Yuan K.7 years ago · 6 reviews

This was my second time visit. Have tried new different dishes: Beef Burger, Pan-Seared Norwegian Salmon, Seafood Aglio e Olio. All were good. Will visit again to try others.

"Very good"
5/6
Sherry L.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Service was excellent, food was great. Love the ice cream especially. Ambience could be better with lesser noise and bbq smell from the restaurant next door but that's the location which can't be changed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.7 years ago · 19 reviews

Enjoyed the meals so much that I had brought colleagues and my family on many different occasions. Thumbs up! The manager can even recognise me.

"Good"
4/6
Chwee Beng L.7 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed the dinner. But the halibut dish that I ordered did not taste as good as the ones I ordered on previous occasions. I am happy to note that the restaurant is doing well. It was full when I was there. But with this success, I feel that it is losing the personal touch that attracted me to the place, besides the food, in the first place.

"Very good"
5/6
Lawrence T.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Delicious food at reasonable prices. We had the seafood aglio pasta and carbonara and would give both the thumbs up. Only complaint is that you can't get tap water, only bottled water.

"Very good"
5/6
Martha C.7 years ago · 2 reviews

We ordered salad, salmon, chicken pasta and Australian Beef Steak. Quality of food is good, except beef is a bit tough. Apple crumble and chocolate lava are yummy!

"Very good"
5/6
Christopher L.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Good food and reasonable price! Good choices of food and desserts! Good location and easily accessible! Worth being your family and friends for a try!

"Very good"
5/6
Christopher L.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Nice food.. back twice this week as I would like to introduce my friends to this place. Staff there are friendly and helpful. Great job!

"Very good"
5/6
Jerome T.7 years ago · 8 reviews

The food is unique, tasty and awesome. The price is reasonable for a restaurant in a mall and the staffs are attentive too. I recommend their Aglio Olio...

"Very good"
5/6
Susan C.7 years ago · 19 reviews

Hi, Just came last Wed. Enjoyed the varieties of food and came back again today. Good service, friendly staff and nice food. Will return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calista A.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food, value for money . Will recommend to friends and definitely visit again. Food and drinks served quite fast and well presented. Thumbs up!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alicia C.7 years ago · 10 reviews

It was empty as it was early on a weekday. We were greeted by friendly staff. I ordered the 5 senses burger with truffle fries – the burger was so good! Tender and juicy, done just nice! At the end of the meal, when I asked if I could take the rest of my drink to go, they didn't hesitate to transfer my drink to a plastic takeaway cup! Thumbs up!

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin H.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was great. But the waiting time was however a bit little too long. I waited almost 40minutes for my chicken wing to be served

"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia G.7 years ago · 1 review

I like the layout, able to see the chef at work. All young waiter and waitress with good service. Food is great too. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.7 years ago · 1 review

Nice food. Must try the crackling pork belly and lamb shank. Good service with polite and patient staff. Ambience was nice. Location is convenient and easy to find. Price is very reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip T.7 years ago · 9 reviews

Excellent food with great service. Worth visiting. Do note the smell from the Korean bbq side; you might want to sit away if you dun want to walk out smelling like a bbq pit.

"Good"
4/6
Lynda T.7 years ago · 3 reviews

The food is great and ambience is good for small group gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin L.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service. Staff have very good knowledge of their products and what to recommend. Love their beef cheek and their fries. Worth coming back again

"Very good"
5/6
Ganyue L.7 years ago · 3 reviews

fresh ingredients. however the service is not up to its standards. (a bit slow and we had to call several times to several servers to have the tea served)

"Very good"
5/6
Kai Wen T.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was tasty. i will definitely go again! : )

"Very good"
5/6
Theresa C.7 years ago · 11 reviews

Good food, good service, reasnoble prices, good ambience, friendly staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Danny S.7 years ago · 1 review

Though the choices of food are just a few, some of the food that we (my friends & I) tasted are excellent. The atmosphere is also nice.