Reviews Uncle Chicken (Sin Kee Famous Chicken Rice)

Tiong BahruSingaporean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
31 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

Bedok
4.9/6275
Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

Dancing Fish Signature

Orchard
5.2/671
Dancing Fish Signature

31 Uncle Chicken (Sin Kee Famous Chicken Rice) Reviews

Read reviews about Uncle Chicken (Sin Kee Famous Chicken Rice) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Uncle Chicken (Sin Kee Famous Chicken Rice). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Uncle Chicken (Sin Kee Famous Chicken Rice).

Excellent
4.9/6
31 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
JoanSK N.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food recommended was perfect for our group of 7. The meal was hearty with the right amount of seasoning that was to our taste.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lai Yin O.a year ago · 5 reviews

A family favourite to enjoy good comfort food at a very reasonable price. The rice is fragrant and the chilli/ginger sauce complement the chicken perfectly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Seetoh P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Love the 白斩鸡 well cooked yet tender and soft and smooth. Best I have tried in sin so far. Venue is easy accessible restaurant staff are helpful and courteous. Will definitely return again

"Excellent"
6/6
Vianne K.a year ago · 12 reviews

The lady taking order is very friendly and polite. I love the food too, big serving for the price and very pleasant dining environment. Will be back

"Great"
5/6
Jeremy H.a year ago · 213 reviews

Best Chicken Rice in Singapore. In my view Chicken Rice must be hot and the rice is of the right texture and nice fragrance therefore most important is the rice. This chicken rice can be eaten by itself with chilli or chicken.

"Great"
5/6
Jeremy H.a year ago · 213 reviews

it's so comforting and satiating that no words can describe. I hope it will continue to be like this for a few more decades when I can bring more people to enjoy this chicken rice.

"Great"
5/6
Pascale P.a year ago · 1 review

Very good and nice place. Quality and price very interesting. Quick services, clean and friendly. The famous rice chicken was the best ! May be the tofu meal missed parfume. I recommande the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther T.a year ago · 2 reviews

The service was excellent, food was very delicious and comfortable environment. The serving time of the food was also very short. Good place to have dinner!

"Great"
5/6
Kok Fai W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Definitely good value for money. However, they are rather short-handed and may miss out orders. Good be good if more information can be provided about parking options around the restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
John S.a year ago · 100 reviews

My third or fourth visit here.really enjoyed the food and service.Fave voucher made it more affordable too. Clean air conditioned place, fast service and the food is grea