Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
River Valley
True Blue Cuisine
True Blue Cuisine Reviews

True Blue Cuisine

Peranakan, Singaporean, Malaysian, Southeast Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 29

Photo of restaurant True Blue Cuisine in River Valley, Singapore
True Blue Cuisine is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of True Blue Cuisine (90)

Read what people think about True Blue Cuisine. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about True Blue Cuisine before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about True Blue Cuisine and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

90 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
643
520
418
34
25
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Wai Kit L.6 months ago · 9 reviews

The food was alright, could have been nicer for the price point. Some dishes were great but some were not up to par. I like the environment as it was very authentic. However, the waiters were trying to close the shop earlier so it was quite rushing

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason L.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Good environment and of course the delicious food. Must try!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire A.8 months ago · 3 reviews

very nicely decorated place with staff dressed in traditional costumes. they serve authentic Peranakan food as well!

"Excellent"
6/6
xin l.8 months ago · 1 review

It is recommended to my friends, and I will definitely visit next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
孝義 中.9 months ago · 1 review

Totally enjoyed foods and moods! Nice restaurant. I can recommend everyone!

"Not good "
2/6
Cheng Yeot T.10 months ago · 1 review

I can see the declining standard over the years. Food is average and very salty. It is pricey as the serving is small. The beautiful Peranakan tableware is gone and now only ordinary plain white. Somehow, I feel the owner’s passion is no longer there.

"Good"
4/6
May T.a year ago · 10 reviews

Pretty Place, pricey food. Great if you are looking for pure vibes and can afford expensive but medicore food.

"Good"
4/6
Bernard T.a year ago · 4 reviews

food ok but quite costly for their drinks compare to others

"Excellent"
6/6
Chia Ying L.a year ago · 1 review

Good food and place. The staff is very friendly and patient to explain the dishes

"Very good"
5/6
Erika N.a year ago · 1 review

We love it. It's a hidden gems<3 Love the fish head curry the most. I found the dessert is a bit pricy and little portion but except that we're so satisfied!

"Good"
4/6
Ervin S.a year ago · 3 reviews

food is good but a little on the pricey end. need to pay extra $2 for chili

"Excellent"
6/6
Nanette M.a year ago · 1 review

It was a special occasion for us and we had a wonderful time. Thank you so much.

"Average"
3/6
Paris C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Environment is nice, however food taste soso and very overpriced. Can visit better restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
MH Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good food, slightly pricey.. will come back again to try other dishes

"Good"
4/6
Eunice T.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Food was generally good, one of the better Peranakan options in Singapore! Prices were a little on the steeper side though.

"Very good"
5/6
Yuyan T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Good peranakan food! Slightly pricey but portion was small. But restaurant was nicely decorated

"Excellent"
6/6
En Jing F.3 years ago · 13 reviews

2nd visit here and still really enjoy the Peranakan food and atmosphere of the place :) service is great as usual! the food is really tasty and, although on the pricier side, is worth to visit once in awhile for some delicious Peranakan food!

"Very good"
5/6
Christ O.3 years ago · 1 review

The staff was very kind and friendly to serve us and recommended to us the dishes. Nice try, will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kheng Lim G.3 years ago · 1 review

After dinner we epwere treated to a tour of the room containing Benjamin Seck’s collections. The experience was amazing. The guide was very nice and patient.

"Very good"
5/6
Miko L.3 years ago · 1 review

Portion is too limited.Overall is good. Historical vintage ambience which I like it so much..

"Very good"
5/6
Se Y.3 years ago · 13 reviews

Atmosphere is awesome. Staffs are not bad, friendly. Food wise, taste is good, portion is small and a little bit expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
En Jing F.3 years ago · 13 reviews

The staff were really nice and friendly :) highly recommend and would revisit!

"Very good"
5/6
ChinLee L.3 years ago · 2 reviews

The foods are really delicious and yummy. The waitress introduce the new dishes on the curry fish wth pineapple and nangka lemak, both are so good! Definitely will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernice G.3 years ago · 19 reviews

Food’s really really really good here! Atmosphere is really nice! Quaint and quiet, felt like it was separate from the rest of the world. Peranakan was really authentic as well. Quite pricey but worth it.

"Good"
4/6
Josephine G.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Thanks for recommends without menu, nice and delicuse has my mum's cook taste. Will plan come back with my family again 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Dian W.4 years ago · 3 reviews

It feels like home! Been dining there for so many times. Always amazing. Sweet potato leaves curry, chicken keluak, rendang, prawn with tamarind, prawn fritter and Pinot Grigio... what else could you ask for? :-) Love the street, surrounding squares too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Harold C.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food is impeccably delicious and authentic Peranakan.

"Excellent"
6/6
Akira F.4 years ago · 1 review

I think here is Perfect restaurant for both private and business.

"Good"
4/6
Max H.4 years ago · 88 reviews

Authentic Peranakan cuisine. Standard has maintained but overall still very pricey.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary S.4 years ago · 1 review

Place is fantastic! I was surprised that there were so few patrons when we were there. This restaurant should be booked out every night!

"Good"
4/6
Lasse L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

One should be very carefull concerning how spicy the meals are!

"Excellent"
6/6
SY L.5 years ago · 1 review

we like your decoration to create good atmosphere, we enjoyed very much for good food with my family, will invite my friends to join me next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ming-chiao W.5 years ago · 15 reviews

really great place and atmosphere, nice food, kind staffs. recommend for family or friends gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacki S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant for a true Peranaken dining experience. Food was exceptional and waiter took time to explain it to us and make recommendations. Screens between tables and different rooms made it more intimate and kept noise levels down. Highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Jocelyn N.5 years ago · 1 review

Loved the impromptu tour of the private dining room which had a collection of peranakan bead works, slippers, etc.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mi Kyung W.5 years ago · 1 review

Super food, Friendly staff, cute Decoration, reasonable price, will go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie G.5 years ago · 1 review

Bon accueil, joli cadre et nourriture délicieuse. Tous les ingrédients pour une bonne soirée.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joel N.5 years ago · 1 review

nice ambience, great and service food at reasonable prices. I always love going back to this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Viola Y.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Relaxed home dining experience w delicious food & attentive staff . Interior decorations with peranakan artefacts makes good topics for conversation

"Excellent"
6/6
James T.5 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful ambience, good Peranakan cuisine, reasonably priced and good service.

"Very good"
5/6
Derrick L.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was good, with very nice ambience to catch up with family and friends

"Very good"
5/6
Annie C.5 years ago · 1 review

The taste is uniquely authentic peranakan. Thumbs up! Well worth the price for the great taste and service.

"Average"
3/6
Sam T.5 years ago · 1 review

The decor was over the top. For some one not used to the smell of burning incense especially near the altar area it’s a little overwhelming. Is this a decor or is it an altar for worship?

"Very good"
5/6
Serene C.5 years ago · 1 review

Very nice setting and good food. Good to bring overseas guests.

"Excellent"
6/6
Manu P.5 years ago · 1 review

Great service. Lovely food and charming atmosphere. A great place for Peranakkan food

"Excellent"
6/6
Min K.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food, even better service! We always have a great time when we visit here.

"Not good "
2/6
Cecilia K.5 years ago · 1 review

I don’t like the fact that they don’t tell you when you have ordered too much and just cleared the table without asking you. So much food wasted and they don’t support take home. They cleared the table so fast because they want you to order dessert. This is a very bad approach of doing business.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy Y.5 years ago · 1 review

Love the food and the service crew are very attentive. Will be back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Seng Gee L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Good service, excellent food. The ambience was also superb and made a very nice evening

"Average"
3/6
Melissa RCC T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Overall ok. Lukewarm serving of - chap chye, soup and pulut hitam The coconut on pulut hitam had a funny taste