Reviews True Blue Cuisine

Excellent
4.7/6
25 Reviews
True Blue Cuisine Singapore image 1
True Blue Cuisine Singapore image 2
True Blue Cuisine Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 True Blue Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about True Blue Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at True Blue Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about True Blue Cuisine.

Excellent
4.7/6
25 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Emi M.15 days ago · 1 review

We enjoyed very much at a good atmosphere. Peranakan ambience.very tasty food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabrielle S.a month ago · 1 review

Truly delicious, balanced flavors. Tucked away, try the chicken with black nut!

"Excellent"
6/6
Masato Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Comfortable, tasty, good staff I would like to recommend you this restraint.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bart L.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great atmosphere, great service. I was perhaps fortunate to be there at a time when the restaurant was pretty empty, but I expect the service would be great always. Definitely planning to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
david g.8 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our night at true blue immensely.We were greeted ,seated and treated promptly and given an excellent friendly and humorous run down about the food and suggested choices.There was no coercion into specific dishes or drinks and with the collaboration with of our waiter our dishes were memorable and mouth watering .Starting with the pickles and prawn crackers,cleansing tea followed by a tasty king prawn curry and chicken and black nut with a delicious gravy

"Good"
4/6
ingo k.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Plus: Delicious Peranakan-cuisine. Tastes like home-made, familiar, grandmother-cooked. I really would like to taste their dishes again. Directly next to the Peranakan museum: so you could combine both visits to a Peranakan-something. Minus: The rest of the experience is unfortunately also unlike a restaurant. The service is making an effort, but doesn't act professionally. The interior has come in the years and gives the impression of sitting amidst a flea market. The architecture itself is nice: old shophouse-style.

"Bad"
2/6
Julie H.2 months ago · 10 reviews

Not really value for money. Charging fine dining price but extremely small portions. As a comparison, a normal dish at Pan Pacific Hotel Hai Tien Lo or Mandarin Hotel Chinese restaurants (both are Chinese fine dining restaurants) charges around $26-$30 per dish. It's about the same cost at True Blue but the food portion is extremely small. I ordered their chilli pawn dish, there are only 3 small pawns served. I had the black nuts chicken dish and there are only 3 small size of chickens. I would say it's only enough for a small eater of 2 ladies or just 1 normal person per dish. I recommend going to "The Peranakan Restaurant Singapore" at Orchard (Claymore Connect Mall) instead.

"Excellent"
6/6
Perlyn S.6 months ago · 9 reviews

The ambience is great, food is good especially the chap chye, ngoc hiang and oyster omelette that suits my taste. We took a group picture after the dinner at their private room. Will definitely come again.

"Good"
4/6
Deborah W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was really good although the beef rendang was slightly tough. Also, no taking away was allowed which was quite a bummer as we ordered too much that day. The food were also a lot more expensive than other Peranakan food outside and also in very small portions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin C.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely place, good food. Definitely a place I would recommend people to go to for authentic Peranakan food. Service crew is also excellent. Makes you feel at home instantaneously