Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Geylang
Tonny Restaurant
Tonny Restaurant Reviews

Tonny Restaurant

Cantonese, Chinese, Asian, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 18

Photo of restaurant Tonny Restaurant in Geylang, Singapore
Tonny Restaurant is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Tonny Restaurant (56)

Read what people think about Tonny Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Tonny Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Tonny Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

56 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
624
527
45
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy T.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Food and service was great. Will visit again. Went with family, big group can order more.

"Very good"
5/6
Dhruv M.2 years ago · 1 review

A real authentic Chinese restaurant experience. Their pepper beef hit the spot. Also highly recommend their shredded potatoes

"Excellent"
6/6
Selena L.2 years ago · 13 reviews

excellent food and service! we are repeat customers! highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Always a pleasure to enjoy dinner at Tonny Restaurant. The food standard is consistent.

"Good"
4/6
Valerie Y.2 years ago · 8 reviews

group of 8. Pricing was fair. no crowd as it was a weekday night. Service could have been better as in they could have served us the food due to covid times, instead of letting us help ourselves until we requested them to do the serving. And could have provided us with serving spoons without being asked for shared condiments (chilli etc). Food was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Selena L.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Our guests' first time dining here, and they loved it! Excellent food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Selena L.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Always a great experience, with attentive service and wonderfully executed food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela K.2 years ago · 26 reviews

love the food here. always an enjoyable meal. must visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Sidney H.3 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and good service. Easy to find parking lots at HDB MSCP which located nearby.

"Very good"
5/6
BT N.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Been there a few times. Food is consistently good. Spent around $43 per person.

"Excellent"
6/6
Selena L.3 years ago · 13 reviews

As always, the food and service were excellent. Chef Tonny continues to surprise us with his creativity! Highly recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
Tee C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is good. Price reasonable. Service excellent. Will come again

"Very good"
5/6
KC W.4 years ago · 6 reviews

This restaurant has become my in-laws' favourite to eat Pen Chai!

"Very good"
5/6
Koh L.4 years ago · 18 reviews

Always a pleasant dinning experience at every visit; we love to host our friends at this cozy restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Li Ying S.5 years ago · 157 reviews

Food is really nice and ambience is clean and comfy.

"Very good"
5/6
Tee C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is very good. Service excellent too. Price reasonable.. Highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Yu Chyuan H.5 years ago · 1 review

Ordered their set menu for 10 pax. Great food and very generous portion! The staff are very friendly and their services are just too great! Would recommend for big group dining.

"Very good"
5/6
Wai Mun Y.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was great. Both young and old in our party liked what came. Cramped surroundings due to tables being closed together. Busy time when we were there. Food took a while and one order was missed. Wait staff tried his best but I think he was overwhelmed.

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.5 years ago · 1 review

Good recommendations from staff and excellent food! Definitely recommend for authentic HK cuisine!

"Very good"
5/6
Cher C.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Yummy food. Place was a bit cramp but that’s becos it’s popular. You’ll see lots of photos of celebrities and other famous people on the wall. Not cheap but certainly worth going back when one’s in for some delicious treats.

"Very good"
5/6
Flo Y.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Good food as usual. But they took away some of my favourite items on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.5 years ago · 167 reviews

My wife favourite dining place. Great taste and reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.5 years ago · 167 reviews

One of the best restaurant around. Friendly service and reasonable priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.5 years ago · 167 reviews

The taste is so nice and at affordable prices. Good

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.5 years ago · 167 reviews

The wok hei is great and food with great taste and portion.

"Very good"
5/6
theresa g.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Food is good. Service is fast and courteous. WOUld have been great if they had given us some small birthday surprises but we received none despite having 2 birthday people. Maybe they think we didn't order enough!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.5 years ago · 167 reviews

Interesting and unique food concept. Attentive staff. Will return again.

"Very good"
5/6
S J.6 years ago · 175 reviews

Must not miss their crispy pork belly and prawn roll, so tasty. Skip their beef stew pot, tastes bland and veggies are soggy. All dishes priced reasonably and servers are attentive

"Very good"
5/6
Jason H.6 years ago · 299 reviews

The seafood galore menu is good. Unfortunately for us the waiting time to be served is about 40 minutes long even though we have made our reservation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liza C.6 years ago · 29 reviews

Tonny consistently delivers exquisite dining experience. The wait staff are friendly and provide attentive service.

"Very good"
5/6
Shan L.6 years ago · 15 reviews

Came here for an early mother's day celebration and food was great! Most of the dishes were good, particularly liked the truffle yam, fried rice. Will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Jason H.6 years ago · 299 reviews

The food here is excellent. You've got to try the Crispy Yam w/truffle oil. The yam is sliced into fine shreds and deeply fried till crisp. Truffle oil is added. It is stacked like a Christmas tree, garnished with sesame seeds and spring onions.

"Excellent"
6/6
ALICE L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

I could say this restaurant Chef is very Creative and the menu is very different from many restaurants I have patronise. Waiting time for food if can expedite will be excellent 😊

"Good"
4/6
Emily H.6 years ago · 7 reviews

The waiters always help to top up the drinks and even go through the menu with us and describe how each dishes look like. I would definitely go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Teck K.6 years ago · 1 review

Very good food!! Yummy! One side back is the restaurant design is an "enclosed" space so when one speaks loudly it makes it very uncomfortable for other people. The tables on the entrance area might be better. The service was good despite the slowness in serving (but this is something which we can accept as we need to wait for good food). Thank you for the great food!

"Excellent"
6/6
S J.6 years ago · 175 reviews

Chef Tonny is really talented, creative and humble. More often in the kitchen cooking away, speak to Christine to organise. Call a few days ahead and let Tonny do some of his new creations, you won't be disappointed!

"Very good"
5/6
Kee Onn C.7 years ago · 6 reviews

Family styled. Great service. Polite staff. Good parking location. Near town. Food is not the usual zichar fare, they are rather unique to Tonny. Recommended for family gathering.

"Very good"
5/6
Hideaki S.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Very nice food. Staffs were very friendly and attentive. Though location was not ideal for tourists, it is really worthwhile visiting there. Pork barbecue, deep fried garlic pork, fish cake shall be some of recommended food. Price? Truly local proce:)

"Very good"
5/6
Cher C.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was yummy and the service is very good. We especially enjoyed the fried yam dripped with truffle oil and the clay pot chicken. Yum!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wuling L.7 years ago · 1 review

The service was great. Food was really good. It is a good place to be. I would like to come back again. Also I will bring my friends along.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 1 review

Great food and good looking chef! Tonny is from Hong Kong and brings with him authentic and creative Cantonese cuisine. He is very nice host too

"Excellent"
6/6
Kai Fon C.7 years ago · 1 review

Very nice and value for money. Will return to taste other dishes. The Patin fish is remarkable. crocodile palm is uniquely stewed like abalone. Don't miss it!

"Very good"
5/6
YC T.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Didn't make it for the lunch. I appreciate the staff calling me after I have made the reservation to let me know that only set meal was available instead of their usual menu. Looking forward to going there next time.

"Very good"
5/6
George P.7 years ago · 6 reviews

It is value for money and good cantonese food. Hidden gem in Geylang and parking is convenient for Geylang as there is Wilson covered parking next door. Highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Arjun G.7 years ago · 6 reviews

First time dining in this restuarant for birthday celebration. Preorder the set for 8 pax. Serving was a little bit slow but overall was good.

"Very good"
5/6
Eric T.7 years ago · 1 review

Ordered 6 dishes for a group of ten. The pace of the food being served was irregular and long intervals in between. By the time the last dish was served, most of us had finished up our individual rice serving. Granted I did not expedite this issue during our meal, the restaurant was not even at 1/2 capacity. Food wise was good standard but prices are above average "cze char restaurant" pricing. Menus quoted prices only for small portions, and it was very tedious to check for large portion prices for the various dishes I enquired.

"Good"
4/6
Emily H.7 years ago · 7 reviews

Waiting time for food was long. Didn't take the menu for us until we asked. However, they were nice enough to switch the TV channel when we requested. Their food are awesome!

"Excellent"
6/6
alix c.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Service was great and food was fantastic. Great value for money Dishes were not your ordinary cantonese food..rather creative dishes! Great recommendation from Christine! Yay

"Very good"
5/6
Emily H.7 years ago · 7 reviews

Food taste really nice. I strongly recommend the long bean dish. But I hope the noodles serve faster and they have more options for soup

"Good"
4/6
Lay kuan S.7 years ago · 1 review

Tasty food and Reasonable price and the online 50% offer for the patin fish was fabulous. Will go again - parking (Hdb) is quite easy .