Reviews The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens

Bukit TimahInternational$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
329 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61384
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6364
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

329 The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens Reviews

Read reviews about The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens.

Excellent
5.2/6
329 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ken T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Awesome food and nice view and atmosphere^^ will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Wesley W.a year ago · 1 review

Nice ambience. Food was alright. Worth trying. Service was okay.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fabian J.a year ago · 2 reviews

A beautiful restaurant but may need to step up on the quality of food to match the price point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mei Yan L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, ambience and attentive service. Although the place used to be more cosy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrice P.2 years ago · 1 review

My honey had a most wonderful surprise birthday celebration. From the easy reservation to the call from Halia staff to confirm our arrival on the day of the event, it was all perfect. The place itself is beautiful. We were seated in the garden area and the ceiling fans made the evening cool and comfortable despite the heat and humidity of the day. The bartender introduced us to the different cocktails and mocktails they had and he assisted with our decision to order amazing drinks. We had the bruschetta with chili crab dip for staters and were even given extra bruschettas at no additional cost after devouring the first order. For the main meal, we ordered the 12 hour braised pork ribs and it was so good with the potato side. The staff even went so far as to arrange how the birthday dessert will be served with personalized greeting. My partner was really taken by surprise. We ended the evening with some nice drinks. It was truly a wonderful and magical night - my partner was so happy and we connected the whole time. For the price I paid, the place, the food, the drinks and the overall experience was so worth it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Won Soon L.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a wonderful birthday celebration for my daughter. We brought our own designer's cake and came to the restaurant early. The staff was kind enough to keep the cake so we don't have to lug it around. Food wise, it is pretty decent quality (don't expect any Michelin Star and you're fine) but price is on the higher end but sort of within our expectation. Really like the halia mocktails especially the one with the ginger bulb as key ingredient. Well, Halia is part of the Raffles Hotel and that's where Singapore Sling was born. We are well attended to by the staff and services are prompt. Perhaps the one thing I don't quite appreciate is the use of the wooden plate and "chopping board" for serving and dinning as accommodating a few on the table is a challenge. Overall, quite impressed with the restaurant, the ambient. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Ai G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens is the best restaurant in Singapore for me. Sunday is recommended. There will be jazz band performance. This performance makes just nice volume of sound. I find some restaurant band performance could be just a unpleasant noise if the music is not your favorite. Look at here, they are perfect! Maybe it is because of nicely open air and greens around there. Staff are all friendly and kind. Price wise is also just nice. Only one negative point... do not forget repellant against mosquito!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wai sing O.2 years ago · 1 review

The venue has a really great ambience to it. Situated just beside the Singapore's National Orchid Garden, it has a great view and let you get very close to nature. Food wise, it offers a variety of food and one thing to note: since the restaurant is named Halia, which is the Malay word for ginger, do expect some of the food to be specially made with ginger. I got a shock myself while trying my wife's Turkey Caesar Salad (yes, we do share our food around :-P) $$$ wise, it's quite value for money, a set lunch, which is only available during weekdays (do check again with the waiters and waitresses). it goes for $32 for a 3 course. All in all, highly recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Phil N.2 years ago · 1 review

As always, a great experience. Service from staff was good but not great this time. They need to work on the natural warmth of communicating with guests. The front desk as you walk in was pretty cold... No warmth at all. Odd that they ran out of vanilla ice cream - a pretty basic item for the kitchen. However, the resulting Chocolate Affogato should be a permanent option on the dessert list - it was great! The other food was delicious - really, really good. Similar to Halia Hanoi, the menu has changed a bit and slightly downgraded from the fine dining level it was before. This start to make it feel a little to expensive. However, the ambiance of the venue more than make up for that - easily the most delightful dining location in Singapore. Still my favourite restaurant in this city State!

"Great"
5/6
Dwight Duval D.2 years ago · 1 review

The place is so enticing, you can get there by taxi quickly but strolling from the main gate down to the ginger garden where the restaurant is will let you appreciate the surroundings and give you more appetite. they have a wide range of entrée in the menu. Lamb, Beef, Fish and Chicken are few that I could mention. They have indoor and outdoor type of dining, of course you should go outdoor since its a restaurant in the garden. The people and staff are so accommodating. The waiting time for the food to be serve is just in the market depending on the food you ordered. they wide range of wines per glass or bottle, though for me it's a bit pricey. It's not a like Sheraton, Marina Bay Sands or Shangri-la but once you visit them, for sure you'll be back.