Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Upper Thomson
The Grumpy Bear - Thomson Plaza
The Grumpy Bear - Thomson Plaza Reviews

The Grumpy Bear - Thomson Plaza

Photo of restaurant The Grumpy Bear - Thomson Plaza in Upper Thomson, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Grumpy Bear - Thomson Plaza (20)

Read what people think about The Grumpy Bear - Thomson Plaza. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Grumpy Bear - Thomson Plaza before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Grumpy Bear - Thomson Plaza and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

20 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
66
59
44
3
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Agnes L.23 days ago · 23 reviews

The set lunch is great. It can a mix of meat and carb choices. Good for small group dining.

"Very good"
5/6
Lim Y.a month ago · 1 review

Food was good & the service staff were friendly & efficient.

"Very good"
5/6
Grace N.3 months ago · 16 reviews

Friendly family restaurant and decent food quality, could be better value tho

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacob N.4 months ago · 6 reviews

Staff were helpful and allowed us to use Chope discount vouchers/deals. Place is not crowded on a weekday afternoon so you can enjoy a good catch up with your friends / family members without having to worry about being rushed out by the staff unlike other places.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liza Q.4 months ago · 2 reviews

First time here...nice food and environment for family dinner.

"Very good"
5/6
Jen L.a year ago · 5 reviews

Food is good, price is reasonable and restaurant not too noisy

"Very good"
5/6
Jesper L.a year ago · 1 review

Service was good and smooth throughout our dining experience. Just to share a bit more on our first visit, we get to know the Cafe through UOB card promo. I felt that perhaps the bank / Cafe can better indicate the promo clearer (1 for 1 Pasta/Chicken), when I placed my order, service staff claimed the UOB card promo is only limited to 1 item per order and only allowed the cheaper items, to enjoy the promo for the 2nd orders, I need to utilized another UOB card. My question was: 1. Why the restriction on only 1 item per table was not indicated for the promo? 2. Why is there a need to use another UOB card to enjoy the promo? My dining experience was fantastic through out, the service was efficient, food was excellence and value for money, my family and kids really wants to return to enjoy more. Hopefully the promo can state clearer so as diners may not ends off the meal being "Grumpy".

"Very good"
5/6
Regina L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Good food! I enjoyed my meal there. Think my friends enjoyed themselves too

"Good"
4/6
Louis T.a year ago · 17 reviews

Food is alright. Only of value if you secure one of the (many) discounts being offered.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chen Z.2 years ago · 1 review

great place to enjoy a cup of tea and pasta.

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl L.2 years ago · 18 reviews

good for fuss free and casual dining option. Western food

"Good"
4/6
Germ ..2 years ago · 26 reviews

last min booking and manage to still get a table. cozy place with nice vibe.

"Awful"
1/6
K O.2 years ago · 15 reviews

won't recommend this place. you would be better off with Astons

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia P.2 years ago · 9 reviews

It has been a long time since I last went back to the Thomson Plaza outlet to eat. Change of management and the staff were more friendly and service oriented.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia P.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Reasonable price and portion of food. The lady which I think is one of the owner for this restaurant was very friendly and make sure that my family were comfortably seated and we are satisfied with the food.

"Very good"
5/6
Adelle K.2 years ago · 27 reviews

Good food, however for those driving here - parking may be difficult to find.

"Good"
4/6
Qiu Xia C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The food is good , will go again next time! Strongly recommend all to go

"Very good"
5/6
ANG SIANG T.2 years ago · 48 reviews

Service crew was very friendly and helpful. Food was decent but slightly pricey considering it is somewhat typical Western.

"Excellent"
6/6
Qiu Xia C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The food is awesome and the food is served promptly despite the crowd. Both the boss and staff's service is good. Strongly recommend all to go!

"Very good"
5/6
HANAKO C.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely heavy meal but it’s worth ... service lady was very friendly