Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Teochew Restaurant Huat Kee
Teochew Restaurant Huat Kee Reviews

Teochew Restaurant Huat Kee

Singaporean, Chinese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 100

Photo of restaurant Teochew Restaurant Huat Kee in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Teochew Restaurant Huat Kee (63)

Read what people think about Teochew Restaurant Huat Kee. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Teochew Restaurant Huat Kee before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Teochew Restaurant Huat Kee and book a table with confidence!

4.6/6

63 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
615
527
410
36
24
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Yak Kwee S.25 days ago · 1 review

Aircon not cold enough , location quite far from main road

"Very good"
5/6
Shi Zhi L.a month ago · 14 reviews

It was a good extended family outing to celebrate the occasion

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger L.2 months ago · 16 reviews

Great variety of menu items. Food is nice and will recommend this restaurant to my friends. Look forward to dine here again next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.5 months ago · 1 review

Old school teochow food. Excellent. Wonderful service also. Only thing is it's hard to find

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy Y.6 months ago · 1 review

Nice Place To Dine In. For Family Outing is good

"Very good"
5/6
Raelene T.a year ago · 5 reviews

We love the seared sea cucumber, the service waitress was very attentive. If you spend above $80 you can ask for parking coupon. However, the ambience was rather lack luster.

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia H.2 years ago · 59 reviews

Food was great but sitting arrangement can be better! Overall, staffs was great! Definitely will be back again!

"Very good"
5/6
Alexander L.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Good restaurant for authentic Teochew food and sharks fin soup.

"Very good"
5/6
John T.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Food is good, everyone enjoyed it. Overall dining experience is affected by lack of staff, end up dining for 3 hours and have to do some DIY like getting utensils ourselves.

"Not good "
2/6
Peifen Z.2 years ago · 70 reviews

Food was average and might not visit the restaurant again

"Good"
4/6
David C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Good service. Affordable. Selection somewhat limited. Quality is consistently good

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearlin S.3 years ago · 24 reviews

authentic teochew food. not too saltish nor oily. will be back!

"Average"
3/6
Benny C.3 years ago · 11 reviews

the food is hot and the taste is just nice .

"Very good"
5/6
Nguk Yee G.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice family restaurant. Their deco and lighting cam further improve

"Excellent"
6/6
L L.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Definitely we will come back in the future

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda T.4 years ago · 47 reviews

I have been here for 4times , food is so good and yummy. Will introduce more friends

"Very good"
5/6
Angeline L.4 years ago · 1 review

Food is delicious and the boss is very friendly and nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean L.5 years ago · 1 review

Good food and good service, will recommend friends to eat there

"Good"
4/6
Marina Y.5 years ago · 5 reviews

The quality of food & service as usual. Keep it up.

"Not good "
2/6
KANG Y.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was much worse than I have expected before

"Not good "
2/6
Aaron A.5 years ago · 1 review

This is my second visit but I m sorry to say the standard of the cooking is vastly different the second time round. The oyster omelette and suckling pig are both undercooked. The fried Kuan Teow unfortunately totally lacks the “wok hei”. They probably engaged a number of untrained part time service staff last evening because the service level really suffers...

"Very good"
5/6
ruzi w.5 years ago · 15 reviews

First time trying the Teochew dishes here , good experience

"Very good"
5/6
Elaine Q.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice food and great hosts! Didn’t get to try the dessert as they ran out of yam. :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine Q.5 years ago · 5 reviews

The service staffs are attentive and hostess were great in recommending the dishes to suit our preference. However, the freshness of the fish could have been improved a little.

"Average"
3/6
Rodricks W.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was delicious but pricing tends to be on the high side

"Very good"
5/6
Angela C.5 years ago · 1 review

Pomfred steamed teochew style was excellent, orh née dessert is very authentic. Service was attentive and we were given good recommendations of daily specials.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Good authentic Teochew seafood restaurant. Highly recommended Convenient location too

"Very good"
5/6
Lynda L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food ... appetizers were very good. My dad loves it... and he’s Teochew

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Classic Teochew food cooked to perfection. Easy parking and comfortable

"Very good"
5/6
Nguk Yee G.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice teochew food, fried oyster eggs super yummy and braised ducks are so nice. Heavenly glazed yam sticks just regretably need time and patience to taste this dessert which you cannot get it elsewhere.

"Very good"
5/6
Christine T.5 years ago · 1 review

We have a pleasant dinner there. Highly recommended for the steam fish.

"Good"
4/6
Zr C.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Quite a yummy Teochew restaurant but not the best I have tried in Singapore. Decent.

"Very good"
5/6
James C.5 years ago · 1 review

1. Location easy to access . 2. service friendly . 2 simple and good enviroment . 3. Food quality ok especially yam and fish are my favourable disc . 4. price on high end .

"Awful"
1/6
Oliver W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Very slow service. Waited till I was so hungry I left. More than 45 minutes to get first course.

"Very good"
5/6
Jason Y.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Traditional Teochew. Great for family gathering. A treat to yesteryear

"Very good"
5/6
Jason Y.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice traditional Teochew dishes. A throwback to yesteryear. Nice for family gather

"Excellent"
6/6
Lui R.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service . Food is authentic Teochew that is hard to find in other restaurants. Likely to be the only good authentic Teochew restaurant around .

"Good"
4/6
Julia C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Staff are friendly and attentive. Food average - maybe because it’s a Chinese New Year set . No a la Carte available. Prices on the high side.

"Very good"
5/6
TatKhit C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Food is good. Service is good. Unfortunately limited ala carte menu as I was there on CNY eve. Overall good experience and will be back to try out the other dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
ch t.6 years ago · 1 review

Huat Kee (RELC) makes the BEST 猪脚冻 amongst all I have tasted! Service is SUPER! Upon my request, they would customize a garlic vinegar dip according to my "recipe". They are adequately manned and staff are very friendly and attentive. They set the tea-pot on a heater, so tea from the pot is always hot ... They will also take care to serve the food at the pace and in the sequence preferred by patrons. Well done, Huat Kee !!! Oh yes, and I love that logo projection on the floor at the entrance to the restaurant! And, last but not least, parking rates in RELC are quite exorbitant, if not for Huat Kee's complimentary parking coupons!

"Very good"
5/6
hiokkiang56 c.6 years ago · 1 review

Good food but the char kueh teow should have more kai lan. The oh nee is good and the Chinese cabbage chicken soup was excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Gerry N.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food as usual. Service is excellent. Very attentive. We preordered our menu and everything was served very quickly.... maybe a bit too quickly. Other than that, all good!

"Average"
3/6
Saimin L.7 years ago · 1 review

It is expensive. Charge the cheap tissue for $3 each. Even the basic teochew yam dessert can't delivered a proper taste. It does have a kind of fishy taste, I wonder if it is still in a good condition. First time I don't finish yam dessert :( Pig intestine is so so, it is far behind from the one we can get in Putien restaurant. I don't complain directly to the owner bcoz it is autumn festival and I brought some overseas relative. The place also didn't look so grand like the pic showed in the internet.

"Average"
3/6
Deirdre C.7 years ago · 1 review

Service was very slow that day, maybe because they were busy. Other than that, everything was good. Food was tasty and boss, friendly and kind.

"Very good"
5/6
Arden G.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Traditional teochew favorites, whipped up with heart and soul. From the plump river prawns stirfried with white chives done just with the right crispness, to the maltose-coated yam and sweet potato dessert, with orange peel added for nostalgia, definitely a thumbs up dining experience!

"Very good"
5/6
Candice H.7 years ago · 1 review

Authentic Teochew food. My picky Teochew dad has full of praises on most dishes. Not to miss the braised duck, fish, yam paste and oyster egg

"Good"
4/6
Chen Ryung L.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was decent but service was mediocre and one of the service staff kept pushing us to order more expensive items. This was annoying g

"Good"
4/6
Nn C.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Expected food, especially the braised duck (not tender to bite) to be better. Liked the food better when restaurant was at Amoy. However, their service was excellent, in fact much better than that in Amoy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline K.7 years ago · 2 reviews

The food are nice and quite traditional Teochew food. The staffs there are nice too. The place is very quiet and the price are quite reasonable too. Will go there again with my family.

"Average"
3/6
Ann T.7 years ago · 9 reviews

Good service, mediocre food. The food served was kinda bland. Char kuay teow and yam paste was alright though. Price is a bit on the high side.