Reviews Sopra Cucina & Bar

Orchard RoadItalian$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
21 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aura

City Hall
4.8/6810
Aura

Latteria Mozzarella

Duxton
5.1/6671
Latteria Mozzarella

21 Sopra Cucina & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Sopra Cucina & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sopra Cucina & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sopra Cucina & Bar.

Excellent
4.5/6
21 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The staff were very attentive and pleasant. Our waitress was very informed of the menu and recommended some good dishes! The food was delicious and the ambience was very nice as well! We had a great dinner :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine W.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good and attentive service staff; friendly and prompt service and we will definitely be back. Food was tasty and of a good portion too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalia T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

The place had a nice, cosy ambiance. The service was good and the food was tasty. I would most likely patronise the place again in future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor I.2 years ago · 1 review

A real Gem, presentation is clean hip and authentic decor, service was amazing, plenty of choice for both food and wine, very comfortable inside and out with delicious food. Our table of 7 was catered for easily and all of us from 7 to 60's really enjoyed the night.

"Great"
5/6
audrey p.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great ambience. Tables are spaced out nicely which is good for conversation. Not crowded on a rainy Tuesday night. Service was good. Food was good. For dinner last evening we had complimentary bread (nice and warm), calamari for starter, for mains we had grilled lamb chops, fregola seafood pasta, for dessert we had cannoli and the salted caramel cake of the day. For 2 pax, the bill came up to $120 inclusive of tax. Will come back again.

"Okay"
3/6
Rachel L.2 years ago · 1 review

The decor of the restaurant is very interesting - we liked it from the print of the floor tiles to the ceiling board. The Family-sized pizza looked intimidating at first but it was so tasty we had no problem finishing it. The lobster on the spaghetti was cray-fish size. The portion of the starters and desserts is much to be desired we had a laugh. For the same price, we can get a much bigger portion at a well-established restaurant just across the street. Which was exactly what we did after our meal here. We went across the street for more dessert and tea. We would return for the Happy Hours and pizza.

"Good"
4/6
Emma R.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Lovely setting, nice atmoshpere, spacious table for our party of 9, food delicious. Only down side was the service - incredibly slow and very disinterested. We had to get up and go and find a waiter on almost every occasion we needed something, which was pretty annoying.

"Great"
5/6
Sheau Yng T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

good place for gathering with the ladies.. wines awesome..service was very good.. we even got served by an italian guy... White moscato is the best.. loving their pastas too.... :D

"Good"
4/6
Roisin H.2 years ago · 1 review

The ambience was lovely and the pastas and salads were great! Another yummy dish was the calamari. The service was a bit mediocre that night and the pizzas were not as crispy as I personally like them.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah R.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely place and great food! Service was a bit on slow side bur very friendly and good managemement! Definitely recommend! Pastas were delicious and decor and ambience are great.