Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre
SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre Reviews

SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre

Korean, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 30

Photo of restaurant SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre (877)

Read what people think about SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

877 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6392
5309
4135
332
27
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
El C.5 days ago · 7 reviews

Combo meal, seafood tofu stew and bulgogi was value for money to share and awesome.

New"Good"
4/6
Pui See C.6 days ago · 1 review

Nice food and fast service. Just quite noisy as many customers.

New"Very good"
5/6
Regina T.8 days ago · 39 reviews

Authentic Korean Sundubu with your preferred choice of spiciness, the side dishes are nice too!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin N.9 days ago · 1 review

Very good service and will go back again. Highly recommended

New"Excellent"
6/6
Judy T.12 days ago · 19 reviews

Great food good vibes friendly staffs. Authentic Korean food. Definitely going back again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Wan M.14 days ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, really yummy. For myself who can take quite spicy foods, I could take level 3 out of 5 spice level.

"Good"
4/6
Yen Lin T.17 days ago · 1 review

Nothing of note. Good experience in terms of service and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darryl T.23 days ago · 35 reviews

Really enjoy the Kimchi soup and Korean pancake. Very good spot

"Very good"
5/6
Joseph S.23 days ago · 2 reviews

Good food, good service, but the aircon is on the weaker side so you might sweat

"Very good"
5/6
Martine H.24 days ago · 1 review

I think this is the best Korean tauhu pot in Singapore.这家韩国豆腐锅最香了,手工豆腐软嫩可口。每次都是一人一锅。价钱也很公道

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane G.25 days ago · 11 reviews

Good authentic soondubu as always. This visit’s service was really prompt and efficient compared to previous visits - kudos on staff improving!

"Excellent"
6/6
KhengHui S.a month ago · 1 review

Yummy dishes and good service. Try the cockle salad which is slightly tangy and sweet. Cockles are not raw.

"Very good"
5/6
Rae A.a month ago · 1 review

One of the places with good quality authentic korean food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tricia L.a month ago · 3 reviews

First time here, food were served fast and piping hot. Delicious meal I would say for a first timer. Staff were friendly and attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
Celeste T.a month ago · 1 review

Satisfying food! It is a return visit whenever we crave for comfort soup! Went on a weekday night for dinner and it was crowded, glad to have made reservations in advance!

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes E.a month ago · 2 reviews

All the dishes we had were great! Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yew Jin K.a month ago · 1 review

Very delicious food . One of our favourite Korean restaurants . They are also very generous with their side dishes !

"Very good"
5/6
Geraldine S.a month ago · 1 review

My first time and I enjoyed it. Value for money. Only wished the kimchi was free flow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine C.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food is great as usual and the service staff were very prompt and attentive too! These made our dining experience an awesome one! Love the assorted soontofu, the seafood was so fresh. Will definitely visit this outlet more often.

"Very good"
5/6
Jiu Lie T.a month ago · 1 review

Though it was crowded service staff still service with smile. The food is tasty food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha L.a month ago · 10 reviews

Excellent food and service. Would definitely be back for more.

"Very good"
5/6
Kim T.a month ago · 3 reviews

What a great tofu experience. Love it so much! Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmin K.a month ago · 15 reviews

sbcd never disappoints. i really love everything from their banchan down to the main dishes. quite noisy ambience tho but still a great place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy L.a month ago · 59 reviews

SBCD food is always great and my family and I love the sondufu and bibimbap

"Average"
3/6
amanda y.a month ago · 1 review

Food is fine, but you can easily find the taste elsewhere or food court. For the price point, the soup is tiny. Legit palm size to be exact. The combo meals will not be enough for 2 grown adults to share, unless you just need a small meal in between breaks. Combo meals and the ala carte toufu soup is the same size, so don't bother.... Bancham is very limited and kimchi is too sour for my liking. Staffs were great though :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Changxin K.2 months ago · 1 review

Always our favourite to go to! Great to go in groups

"Very good"
5/6
Litian W.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice environment and nice food!! a great place for gathering!

"Good"
4/6
Sharon T.2 months ago · 10 reviews

staff are nice, friendly, and helpful. food are amazing. Love it

"Average"
3/6
joanne o.2 months ago · 1 review

Made a reservation for 7pm and was informed to leave at 8pm as there was another reservation for our table. The 1-hr dining time was not informed prior to orders and meal was still underway when we were already told to leave.

"Excellent"
6/6
Renee L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food and very good pricing! Good for families and big group gatherings too

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric L.2 months ago · 1 review

I love the food especially the beef rids and the side dishes. Kimchi is a little salty

"Very good"
5/6
Jordon H.2 months ago · 1 review

Love the attention to quality in food, quiet in the weekdays

"Very good"
5/6
Janet L.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Happy with the food and service. We will visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Gigi T.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a very pleasant overall dining experience - minimal wait time, fairly good quality of food and service . We will be back again .

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was good and I love this place. Always come back

"Good"
4/6
Christel O.2 months ago · 1 review

This is first time I’m at this Tanjong Pagar branch. Usually I will visit the one at Millenia Walk. Food is comparable for both stores. Made a reservation, and able to walk in without any waiting. Was only informed of 60mins dining time when we were seated. Which was abit disappointing.. will revisit, if I do have plans for other stores for dessert.

"Very good"
5/6
Grace L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

It was not so crowded even though we went at dinner time so overall it was a good experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zi Hui L.2 months ago · 30 reviews

SBCD is always the go to for soondubu. crowded when we visited so always a good idea to make a reservation

"Excellent"
6/6
Alfred T.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is great and service is awesome! I will return soon.

"Not good "
2/6
Maeve P.2 months ago · 30 reviews

Heard of the place through friends. Thought the soup will be great since the restaurant is named after it. Very disappointing. The tofu soup was just bland and salty if no umami flavor. Every dish was meh and banchan was also average. Won’t be coming again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace T.2 months ago · 11 reviews

Food may be slightly pricey but everything was delicious! Have been back a few times with different groups of friends

"Very good"
5/6
Eve T.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is yummy. Many varieties to choose from, the combo option is the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlene K.2 months ago · 13 reviews

Usually very crowded but quality of food is consistent based on past few visuts

"Excellent"
6/6
kei t.2 months ago · 6 reviews

we were 7 people so we were quite spread out across the table since they are rectangular so may be difficult to speak the same topic hahah but the food were really good !! heard so much from people around me so we gave it a try and no regrets!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolyn T.2 months ago · 9 reviews

My regular spot that never fails! Queue can be long without reservation

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolyn T.2 months ago · 9 reviews

I love this place! Always my go to whenever I want to have comforting Korean food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolyn T.2 months ago · 9 reviews

Always come back to this place for Korean stews! And the side dishes are great

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolyn T.2 months ago · 9 reviews

My favourite Korean place for stews and a comforting meal! The side dishes are also amazing

"Very good"
5/6
David T.2 months ago · 22 reviews

Always a good visit. The combo’s are worth it or the ala carte soup but the sides are expensive (but good)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jianwei C.2 months ago · 1 review

Love the tofu, ordered soontofu, squid, pancake, gabi and all are nice. Slightly expensive but whole family love the food.