Reviews SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre

Tanjong PagarKorean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
132 Reviews
SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre Singapore image 1
SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre Singapore image 2
SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

132 SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre Reviews

Read reviews about SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about SBCD Korean Tofu House - Tanjong Pagar Centre.

Excellent
5.1/6
132 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Candy w g.a day ago · 25 reviews

We had an pleasant time because of the amazing korean tofu stews and great service that we've received! Will be back for more and hopefully the standard is consistent.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Trecia C.6 days ago · 9 reviews

Always a good time at SBCD. Been here many times and always enjoy the food. The Soonduboo is truly special, the tofu is so soft and silky compared to elsewhere. Free yogurt drink on the way out is a plus! Recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Erika C.7 days ago · 1 review

The set meals were healthy, scrumptious and also very affordable, when you take into consideration the portion sizes. Noticed a sizeable proportion of the customers was Korean whilst dining there - we will visit this restaurant again!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jia Hui G.13 days ago · 2 reviews

second time at the restaurant. would definitely come back again. service was good food was good and the sides were refillable. everything is good x

"Great"
5/6
Juliana T.a year ago · 1 review

This is my 5th time there but first time during dinner time on a weekend. Food is always consistently good but the service was lacking this evening. We went in a group of 9 and for some reason my order was served a good 29 minutes ahead of everyone else. Needless to say by the time everyone's food arrived mine had turned cold. One of the server didn't seemed able to accord even a smile each time she walked into the room. That was compensated by the manager's pleasant and helpful attitude but still given the slow customer traffic compared to when I usually go during lunch, this was a disappointing evening.

"Great"
5/6
Wee w.a year ago · 1 review

I have visited SBCD Korean Tofu House for a couple of times. I found the food especially the tofu soup very nice. Their lunch sets are worth the money as I normally order 2 to 3 different sets to be shared among my friends. I especially like their Hot plate beef ribs and their octopus.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clarissa L.a year ago · 1 review

Though the food is overpriced, but the food quality is good. The staffs are mostly korean and are friendly too. The food are cooked by koreans thus it really feels like you are having your food in korea. Their side dishes are fabulous and comprise of spicy squid, kimchi and seaweed which are all refillable. They also provide one fried fish for each pax which is not refillable, which is rare in Korean restaurants in Singapore. Another commendable point for the food here is that they do not contain MSG.

"Good"
4/6
Jack L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Good Korean fare. There were eight of us dining at SBCD Korean Tofu House. This is my fifth time eating at this branch and have invited friends for this gathering as I like the not-so-crowded feel of this place. We had mixed reviews on the food. One of our guests commented that the food (particularly the soup) was a bit too salty for her liking. Another felt the beef ribs was on the fatty side compared to what was previously served. The service was prompt and attentive, and the servers are always on the side to assist. We always end the meal with a nice yogurt drink compliments from the restaurant on the way out which is always welcomed.

"Good"
4/6
Eunice T.a year ago · 1 review

casual dining atmosphere. enjoyed the seafood pancake a lot whereas the seafood sootufu though tasty, we hardly see a lot of ingredients, more of the silky tofu. the al galbi was nicely marinated. the octupus dish was okay too. the side dishes are rather pathetic in variety and quantity as compared to other korean restaurants. the fish was tasty and nice. can order extra at S$1. fortunately i read past reviews to know that we should pour the corn tea into the hotpot rice (after scooping it all out) as waiters didnt even make an effort to inform us. overall quality of food is pretty good but didnt impress me greatly.

"Great"
5/6
Sharon T.17 days ago · 1 review

I have eaten at SBCD twice, once during lunch and the most recent, finner with friends. I enjoyed both occasions. The side dishes comprising laver, fried fish, kimchi and a spicy condiment is an upgrade to what is usually served in other Korean dining establishments. We ordered the assorted Soontoufu hotpot soup which did not disaapoint. We also oredered tge combo sets which you get to choose an additional hotplate meat. The food was yummy and service was good too. I would recommend this restaurant.