Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Marina Bay
Ruth's Chris Steak House Singapore
Ruth's Chris Steak House Singapore Reviews

Ruth's Chris Steak House Singapore

Steak, American, International

Dishes priced aroundSGD 111

Photo of restaurant Ruth's Chris Steak House Singapore in Marina Bay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Ruth's Chris Steak House Singapore (188)

Read what people think about Ruth's Chris Steak House Singapore. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Ruth's Chris Steak House Singapore before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Ruth's Chris Steak House Singapore and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

188 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6101
556
419
36
22
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tomonori I.a day ago · 8 reviews

We want to there for my son birthday dinner Very nice steak

"Excellent"
6/6
Kahorim M.15 days ago · 1 review

Peaceful and quiet atmosphere. Friendly and kind staff. So tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan T.25 days ago · 4 reviews

Great service and nice ambience for a good steak dinner. It has many options for sides to accompany the main course.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayden H.a month ago · 5 reviews

The steak is very nice. Will come back again to have dinner.

"Very good"
5/6
Charles K.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly and efficient service, good ambiance and very good food.

"Good"
4/6
Candice L.a month ago · 15 reviews

The beef steak was great but the dessert and the side dishes did not complement the main well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jarrett C.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food, drinks and service at the place was amazing.

"Good"
4/6
Jen K.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Food was excellent. Crab cakes were delicious. So were the oysters and scallops. Steak was beautifully cooked. Service was good. A bit pricey but worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer T.3 months ago · 15 reviews

Good for date night , food is good and tasty! Will be back

"Average"
3/6
Geoffrey W.3 months ago · 1 review

Chicken was dry and served on a small plate making it difficult to eat. Waiter should have informed us that the portion of each complements was large so that we could gauge and not over order and end up wasting food.

"Very good"
5/6
Paul B.4 months ago · 3 reviews

I have always visit Ruth on special occasions. As amazing as ever but todays meat was not done to specification.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.4 months ago · 31 reviews

Atmosphere was vibrant, and welcoming. Food was of good quality and services were good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanne T.4 months ago · 74 reviews

Complimentary birthday cake. Cheese cake was delicious. We also had the banana custard tart which is not commonly found in other restaurant. Will revisit for special occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shogo Y.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Delicious steaks! I loved it. Be prepared to pay money though.

"Very good"
5/6
John P.6 months ago · 1 review

6 star steaks everyone rolled out the place after humongous steak dinners

"Very good"
5/6
yenling c.8 months ago · 17 reviews

service was good, food portion generous but was a bit too salty for me

"Very good"
5/6
Choon Jin O.9 months ago · 1 review

Nice food with good service and friendly staff. Good to go for celebration.

"Very good"
5/6
Ong W.10 months ago · 5 reviews

Huge portions of food. Great service along with a nice atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanne T.a year ago · 74 reviews

Really appreciate them going extra mile for our steak to be done both medium and medium rare. Loved their banana pie. Perhaps their tart base could be thinner. Was slightly thicker than the previous year I had. Nonetheless it was an enjoyable meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yew Meng W.a year ago · 9 reviews

the food portion is huge. Good wine list. Good time to go during NDP rehearsal. There is an outdoor balcony for us to enjoy the fireworks.

"Very good"
5/6
Lydia H.a year ago · 1 review

Nice dinner but waitress can be more friendly especially with children

"Excellent"
6/6
Norina N.a year ago · 4 reviews

Awesome service with great food! Always feel like home. Will be back!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith N.a year ago · 3 reviews

Very attentive service and the atmosphere was pleasant. Would like to visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe L.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great food and great service! Celebrated my boyfriend’s birthday there

"Excellent"
6/6
Toshiya k.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, excellent service, I can always count on the quality of experience they offer. I love this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Js J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very good food Very good service Very nice atmosphere A great steak house place

"Excellent"
6/6
Toshiya k.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great atmosphere, nice and friendly service, great steak and crab cake as usual. Love this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Lambchop is excellent taste is fantastic. ambience and service is good..

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanne T.2 years ago · 74 reviews

Top notch service. Loved the banana cream pie. Will revisit for its steak! Yum

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Hui C.2 years ago · 1 review

the service was great and we really enjoyed the food

"Excellent"
6/6
VJ P.2 years ago · 7 reviews

great food. great service. not overly accommodating but just enough attention by the staff. the steak was perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fely T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It is always a nice experience dining at Ruth’s Chris. Service level is always 10/10 and food is served on point

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy T.2 years ago · 21 reviews

First time dinning in at Ruth’s Chris Steak House Singapore, I would say the experience was relatively good. I’ve been to quite a few steakhouse in Singapore, and I felt that the steak at Ruth’s was not as good. However, considering the price paid, it’s quite value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peishan C.2 years ago · 38 reviews

I love how what you see is what you get, there's no pretence. good solid food. the starters, meats and sides did not disappoint!!

"Good"
4/6
KL L.2 years ago · 19 reviews

Steak was mind blowing, dessert portion is way too much for two person to share

"Very good"
5/6
Nathania C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good, service was also good. Will come again

"Good"
4/6
Brenda L.3 years ago · 3 reviews

service is good but food standard has dropped. Bread is not of a high quality standard, beef a bit tough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerry T.3 years ago · 1 review

Superb steak with sensational sides to go with it! Not to forget the good selection of wine!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Really good steak and crab cakes, good service as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Ganesh A.3 years ago · 1 review

Great experience food was very excellent. Atmosphere was very good

"Very good"
5/6
Vivian C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

The cheesecake was very good. We had a good birthday celebration here at Ruth Chris

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanne T.3 years ago · 74 reviews

Kudos to Tony and Ervianna for their excellent and attentive service. Most impressive dish was the caramelised banana cream pie which can be rarely found in restaurant. Definitely worth another visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
ALICIA L.3 years ago · 16 reviews

Best steak I have ever had. Service was impeccable. Ambience is dated and could be further improved.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daisuke K.3 years ago · 51 reviews

I visited Chris in Tokyo, Honolulu, Washington DC, and Singapore. All restaurants are very nice.

"Good"
4/6
Eve C.4 years ago · 5 reviews

The steak is ok the crab cake is nice. Service was fine

"Average"
3/6
esther k.4 years ago · 3 reviews

slow service even though no crowd . thank you. d

"Very good"
5/6
Bonnie T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The staff in the restaurant is very knowledgeable and polite and helpful. They are able to recommend based on customer preference. The food is always well prepared.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark T.4 years ago · 1 review

Great quality beef, nice atmosphere and service, enjoyable meal on occasion

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul B.4 years ago · 3 reviews

My son really enjoyed the atmosphere and the ribeye steak. This is my second visit and my son’s first.

"Good"
4/6
Tan A.4 years ago · 1 review

The lobster bisque was not good. All cream and no flavour. The one I had in Wooloomooloo was far far better.