Reviews Rakuichi Japanese Restaurant - Dempsey

DempseyJapanese, Asian, Sushi, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
37 Reviews
Rakuichi Japanese Restaurant - Dempsey Singapore image 1
Rakuichi Japanese Restaurant - Dempsey Singapore image 2
Rakuichi Japanese Restaurant - Dempsey Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 Rakuichi Japanese Restaurant - Dempsey Reviews

Read reviews about Rakuichi Japanese Restaurant - Dempsey here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rakuichi Japanese Restaurant - Dempsey. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rakuichi Japanese Restaurant - Dempsey.

Excellent
4.8/6
37 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Fabrice G.a month ago · 1 review

I am going to this place since more than 7 years it is always a pleasure to be there. The food is very good, one of the best Japanese restaurant I visited.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gilles V.2 months ago · 1 review

nice environment, efficient and friendly staff, good food for a reasonable price. i recommend this place for those who want to experience good japanese food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shijie C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great place, the food is good and reasonable priced. The staff are friendly and attend to you promptly. Would definitely go back again. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Ms Christine T.3 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful service and happy staff - ensured that we have place to put our many bags, consistently and promptly cleared our table to provide space for all the food ordered, all with a smile. Quality of food is good too.

"Good"
4/6
Silvio R.3 months ago · 2 reviews

The first impression of the venue is amazing. The menu, as expected is refine and unusual. The food was delicious and the service attentive until guests started to leave. Then the staff concentrated on setting up the tables for the next day. We not only didn’t get any attention, all the their running were stressful and it was noisy. Unacceptable considering the prices! Be prepared to freeze. As in many restaurants I’m Singapore, the air con is on full power.

"Great"
5/6
BL O.6 months ago · 1 review

The quality of food was good, sashimi was cut in good chunky size. It would be good if they could also offer Aburi sushi in smaller portions (eg. 4 or 6 pieces) rather than just the standard 8 pieces. Service staff were attentive and responsive However, some items have become pricey - spent $167 for 2 pax.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angeline S.7 months ago · 17 reviews

Lunch sets are value for money with good quality food items and a range of choices. Ambience is pleasant and wait staff friendly and knowledgeable about items on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xylia L.7 months ago · 1 review

Great place to have a business lunch. Value for money and not noisy. Their staff service is quite good as well. Will like to consider my next business lunch.

"Great"
5/6
Yenni S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

I like the attentive staff and food is really quite good. A bottle of 720ml sake around $90. Food prices not cheap but decent quality. Parking is free so its a plus point too.

"Great"
5/6
Spyros T.7 months ago · 1 review

The food is good, the service is good relatively fast and pleasant. Environment is pleasant though nothing special. Good Restaurant, nice food but needs a bit of umph to become a 6.