Reviews Peony Jade - Clarke Quay

Clarke QuayChinese$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
54 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Paya Lebar
5.2/6727
Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

Orchard Road
5.3/6694
Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

54 Peony Jade - Clarke Quay Reviews

Read reviews about Peony Jade - Clarke Quay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Peony Jade - Clarke Quay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Peony Jade - Clarke Quay.

Excellent
4.8/6
54 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kat O.a year ago · 4 reviews

We love the XO carrot cake! In fact, every item we ordered is delicious and had its own taste. There are some restaurants where some dishes have very similar flavor...not here. Other must-order items are the sea cucumber, char siew and daily soup.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice L.a year ago · 1 review

We have a lunch appointment made for 15 pax and as usual, the good and atmosphere was good. Our family has enjoyed much. Service is always good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kat O.a year ago · 4 reviews

The char siew is delicious; tender to the bite, not overly sweet and aromatic. The soup of the day tastes like homemade. Clean and serene ambience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice quiet ambience. Not so rowdy or crowded like some buffet joints. Delicious yummy food. Portion is generous and staff service is without complaint. Definitely worth coming back again.

"Great"
5/6
Sherry S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice food, good embiance, good attentive service. Probably we were going on a weekday so not much diners around the waiters were able to be more attentive. We were taking the ala Carte buffet dinner. There are a lot of selections in the menu and all dishes are over our expections. Will come again next time maybe for their dim sum?? Overall a good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yufeng H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great. The portion given per plate is quite a lot as we have only 4 pax at our table. It will be good if you could bring more people to share the food, otherwise, you will be full with just a few dishes. Would visit again next time.

"Bad"
2/6
Siang Hui P.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a bad experience with this restaurant, the service is bad especially the lady manager who helped us to order. We were trying to ask if the portion of the dishes will be too big for 7 of us (1 guy 6 ladies) if we order 6 dishes with all medium size, her attitude is impatient and just want us to order all medium size and ended up we cannot finish all of the food. We ordered rice as well, however they only served the rice after they served until 3rd dish, we have called 3 times (including the waitress, captain and manager) to serve us the rice. They do not deserve the 10% service charge with this kind of service. I will not recommend this restaurant and will not go again, not worth for money.

"Good"
4/6
Carrie L.2 years ago · 1 review

The service is ok. The waitress always change our plates frequently. The quality of the signature dishes on the buffet menu is not up to standard. The sea cucumber is small and hard. The lobster is too tough and seems overlooked. The taste of the soup served is too bland. The cny buffet is not worth the price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elyn F.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food is as good as ever and service is excellent. Very nice ambience to spend the evening with my family. We had their ala carte buffet dinner which is really value for money and tried different food. Yums!

"Great"
5/6
Jerry L.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Peony Jade is a nice Chinese restaurant at Clarke Quay in which I have a pleasant dining experience. The menu selection has a lot of varieties and the food is delicious. The serving staff is also very attentive to patrons' needs.