Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Nanjing Impressions 南京大牌档
Nanjing Impressions 南京大牌档 Reviews

Nanjing Impressions 南京大牌档

Chinese, Asian, Themed, Asian Fusion

Dishes priced aroundSGD 18

Photo of restaurant Nanjing Impressions 南京大牌档 in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Nanjing Impressions 南京大牌档 (228)

Read what people think about Nanjing Impressions 南京大牌档. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Nanjing Impressions 南京大牌档 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Nanjing Impressions 南京大牌档 and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

228 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
684
599
434
310
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Phyllis P.3 days ago · 8 reviews

Interesting dishes, big place and convenient location. Service is decent

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jocelyn K.7 days ago · 2 reviews

Very good service and the food are great!! Will visit again!

New"Very good"
5/6
Yanwen G.9 days ago · 1 review

Food is nice served fast. Enjoyed the meal. Will come again.

New"Very good"
5/6
Melissa N.9 days ago · 1 review

No waiting time, great service, great food. Highly recommend as the menu items are quite a refreshing change from the usual chinese food.

New"Average"
3/6
Alex L.11 days ago · 1 review

Food normal Service so-so Nice reno Bad music Nice selection of cold drinks

New"Very good"
5/6
Linda L.12 days ago · 1 review

Good food, a lil expensive for the portions but still good vibes

New"Excellent"
6/6
lina l.14 days ago · 50 reviews

great place for gatherings and eat good food. friends love the food there. thanks quandoo for reservation, no need queue! thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
yongli W.22 days ago · 1 review

very good restaurant and food taste good. recommend to go.

"Very good"
5/6
jw n.a month ago · 2 reviews

Good place. Good food. Value for money. Will visit again next time!

"Good"
4/6
Stea T.a month ago · 21 reviews

There are not many choices for staples. Price is at the high side. we couldn't finish the pork ribs, so we asked the waiter to pack the remaining for us. then we realised that we are charged 30 cents for the box! I think this is not acceptable, as we do not want to waste the food, so we asked to pack home, it's not ordered as a takeaway.

"Very good"
5/6
Xue Fen T.a month ago · 17 reviews

Staff is friendly and environment is pleasant. Overall food is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shuning F.a month ago · 1 review

great food, decent portions, decor and set up were also very interesting!

"Very good"
5/6
ST W.a month ago · 1 review

The pickled lotus shoots and wine ferment green plums were lovely.

"Very good"
5/6
KC N.a month ago · 63 reviews

Offers a wide variety of tasty food at reasonable prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle T.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Love the ambience, food are nice and staffs are friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Shihuan S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The food is very nice. The design of the restaurant is good.

"Good"
4/6
Benne H.2 months ago · 1 review

The Service is good and food is good & reasonably priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guan Xiang N.2 months ago · 14 reviews

good ambience for diners. great food especially duck. great experience

"Good"
4/6
Pauline Y.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The decor is nice and the food is ok. They provide water free, something which is so rare in Singapore dining scene unfortunately.

"Very good"
5/6
Yee S.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was good, but service by a few of the staff were bad. They kept trying to keep away our dishes even if we were not done before the closing time. One of them was really nice though.

"Very good"
5/6
Guan Xiang N.2 months ago · 14 reviews

the food is good, especially the duck. the bun was really good as well

"Very good"
5/6
Feng Y.2 months ago · 7 reviews

很喜欢这家餐馆,几乎每个月都会去。每次必点的就是招牌盐水鸭

"Excellent"
6/6
Clement T.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Good authentic food with nice ambience. Do make reservations if going on weekend.

"Average"
3/6
Siew Yen A.2 months ago · 11 reviews

Ambience is good. Traditional and retro China street food feel. But food is a little too oily and salty.

"Very good"
5/6
yx a.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service and food! Recommended for gatherings and suitable for kids :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin G.3 months ago · 40 reviews

First time visited, environment and foods are all good. Will try again next time if have chance.

"Excellent"
6/6
alison Y.3 months ago · 6 reviews

classic ! love all dishes ordered .. esp the duck, bean curd and soup

"Very good"
5/6
Yi R.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Better to make reservation, if not may need to wait for more than 20mins at the dinner time on weekend. Overall, it's food is nice, and serve the food quite fast.

"Excellent"
6/6
Feng Y.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Very happy with the food. My mom also likes the salty duck. We also tried the seasonal fishes, not bad!

"Excellent"
6/6
Feng Y.3 months ago · 7 reviews

朋友请吃饭,我推荐还是吃南京大排档。他们家最近更新了菜单,还在尝试他们的新菜色中,目前尝到的都不错,菜单更丰富了,点赞👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Feng Y.3 months ago · 7 reviews

很好吃!吃到他们家的时令蔬菜炒紫菜苔,推荐👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Feng Y.3 months ago · 7 reviews

I am definitely a regular eater. Always use the voucher :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda T.3 months ago · 1 review

The food here was awesome. Waiting time for food also didn’t take long.

"Very good"
5/6
nancy Z.4 months ago · 2 reviews

My friend from Malaysia likes salted duck very much and the noodle. The sweet green rice ball are nice as well.

"Good"
4/6
Chun wei L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

The interior of the restaurant is very traditional Chinese style.

"Excellent"
6/6
GuoQuan W.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service! Food was great, highly recommend the duck & the duck dumplings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wilson T.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Second time there. Food and service was good especially the soy sauce noodle and duck. I also like the deco. Very nice. Will be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
LH L.4 months ago · 27 reviews

We brought some friends for dinner who hadn't experienced this cuisine before, and we were all delighted by the delicious dishes we ordered. The service was excellent as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Gracie L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Although the food is not spicy enough for my liking but overall it’s good

"Good"
4/6
Honglin G.4 months ago · 1 review

serve latter does not work but food is great my friend like them

"Excellent"
6/6
Gracie L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

🦞 was not spicy imo. Next time can order 大辣. Overall the food was great

"Very good"
5/6
Peiyi C.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was good. will definitely come back. Suitable for family dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
LH L.5 months ago · 27 reviews

The restaurant offers consistently good food and service. No waiting required as we booked through Quandoo :)

"Very good"
5/6
siqi t.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Food and service was great as always! Not too crowded which is a plus

"Very good"
5/6
Neng Z.6 months ago · 2 reviews

The food is good enough and the price is not expensive.

"Very good"
5/6
Kian Hou T.7 months ago · 1 review

The place is nice. Very nice food. Seated quick and fast

"Average"
3/6
Sharon S.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Service staff was not enough during peak hours. Rice was not served after the first dish had finished. Sold out dishes were not informed until the 3rd dish. Diners at the next table were talking and laughing loudly during the entire dinner.

"Very good"
5/6
Esther C.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Overall the experience is good. Good food, my friend likes the food and also would like to visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Overall service good. Foods acceptable. Although waiting time a bit longer

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre P.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Good. Highly recommended the duck dishes. A bit pricy though.