Reviews Mouth Restaurant - China Square Central

ChinatownChinese$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
120 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Paya Lebar
5.2/6721
Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

Orchard Road
5.3/6692
Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

120 Mouth Restaurant - China Square Central Reviews

Read reviews about Mouth Restaurant - China Square Central here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mouth Restaurant - China Square Central. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mouth Restaurant - China Square Central.

Excellent
4.7/6
120 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

this was a nice place to visit and quite enjoyable

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Mouth Restaurant food is good, it is surprising that there are still so many tables empty on Saturday for dinner. I will surely patronise again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie O.2 years ago · 1 review

The food quality at Mouth Restaurant - China Square Central never fails me. My family enjoy our Father's Day Lunch very much. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mr Clement Loon 倫.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent authentic Cantonese dim sum. Value for money for the quality. Excellent service staff as well. Good location and Nice ambience. Have been there regularly for both lunch and dinner.

"Great"
5/6
Michael L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The XO and duck fried rice we ordered was fairly well executed, with enough wok hei and flavors to elevate it past a typical fried rice. There were hits and misses amongst the dimsum we ordered, as is to be expected. The rice rolls with prawn and char siew that we ordered were very stodgy and poorly done. As was the skin for the har gows. (prawn dumplings) The filling did not impress me either. The rest of the dishes were decently executed. The baked charsiew pastries deserve special mention - essentially an extremely delicious (when eaten hot) pocket of sweet flavorful pork (with at least 25% fat) covered by a thin, flakey layer of filo like pastry.

"Good"
4/6
Pearly T.2 years ago · 1 review

They were crowded on Jan 23 evening. We weren't asked what beverage or tea we wanted. After they discovered that they missed our beverage order, then service picked up. The food was good overall, and we did not feel like we had an overdose of msg, instead, the ee fu mian was a little bland. The soon hock was well fried and costs $8 per 100g, so its quite reasonably priced. We were seated in front of a wall mounted TV which played one of those loooong tiresome Taiwanese drama, if only they could play sthg a little more cultured. Overall experience was ok & I will go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Iris L.2 years ago · 1 review

We originally went to try out the Groupon deal but was told that we had to give them advance notice as they have limited stock of lobster. So we tried their seafood roast duck set lunch instead. Food was good with reasonable quantity. Service was friendly and quick. Overall a pleasant experience. Will be making a return trip to try out Groupon deal. This time I will remember to inform them of it when I reserve a table.

"Great"
5/6
Crissa K.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Dined here for family dinner on a Sunday night. Restaurant was pretty quiet, with interesting decor. We and had the Suckling Pig Set for 6 pax, plus an a la carte order of Ee Fu noodles for the three kids. The food was tasty and was good value for money. We had two orders of the must-have yummylicious baked salted egg yolk buns for dessert. Great way to finish a nice meal with the family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly G.2 years ago · 38 reviews

XO carrot cake is one of the best i have tried. The Service was very good i was impress by one of the staff, an uncle who does serving of the food . He remembers me from my last visit and can remember i have enquire about one of the dish on the menu.

"Great"
5/6
Aaron B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great. The dim sum was rustic and gave me a nostalgic feeling (the relatively newer, more refined Cantonese offerings in town are very nice too). Portions were sizeable for 2 persons. The small serving of e-fu noodle was big and could have fed 4. Pricing was reasonable. Decor and service works well; without the frills. A satisfying lunch! I'll be back.