Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Telok Ayer
MIMI Korean BBQ Restaurant
MIMI Korean BBQ Restaurant Reviews

MIMI Korean BBQ Restaurant

Korean, BBQ, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 34

Photo of restaurant MIMI Korean BBQ Restaurant in Telok Ayer, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of MIMI Korean BBQ Restaurant (104)

Read what people think about MIMI Korean BBQ Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about MIMI Korean BBQ Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about MIMI Korean BBQ Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

104 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
659
528
412
34
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ki C.4 days ago · 1 review

Food and service were awesome. It was Sunday Lunch and not many people and service was very prompt and Food were great.

New"Very good"
5/6
Cecilia L.5 days ago · 1 review

Location, layout and food is good and generous. Will return

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly C.6 days ago · 1 review

Food was good. Fresh Kim chi is delicious. Service was prompt despite it was a busy evening.

New"Good"
4/6
Jenny J.6 days ago · 3 reviews

Overall the service was friendly and prompt. Quality of the buffet meat were good. The slight downsize is probably when 5 people have to share one grill plate.

New"Good"
4/6
Rufina A.7 days ago · 1 review

The visit was as expected but I like tat they change the grills often. It was rather smokey.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Javier S.7 days ago · 5 reviews

one of the better korean barbeque restaurants in Singapore. Had the buffer and is value for money.

New"Very good"
5/6
Emily Y.13 days ago · 1 review

Waitress is helpful and friendly, Fast service. Restaurant full house

"Excellent"
6/6
Joshua N.21 days ago · 4 reviews

Nice ambience, great services and food. Clean. Recommended. Remember to make reservations

"Not good "
2/6
Ruo Xing L.a month ago · 3 reviews

I heard good things about this restaurant but the food was average at best. The stuff only helped another table grill their meat and kept ignoring us when we asked for help

"Very good"
5/6
Bryan L.a month ago · 43 reviews

First time eating buffet here. Huge pieces of meat and meat is marinated well. Could not talk much as restaurant was quite noisy and there was a table making a lot of noise as they were tipsy.

"Very good"
5/6
Season W.a month ago · 1 review

Repeated visits, chic and relaxing, affordable price for korean food.

"Excellent"
6/6
jaslyn g.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The side dishes itself was already very yummy! Many options to choose from for the buffet as well. Very worth it!!

"Very good"
5/6
Jackie T.2 months ago · 5 reviews

The service is very good and attentive. The meat is of good portion. The side dishes have limited choice but the exp in buffet is great! Will come again

"Very good"
5/6
Evangeline R.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Lovely food! Will be back again for sure to try other items

"Excellent"
6/6
Trixy T.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice place for a friends gathering thank you will go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Colleen Y.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is nice, the service is promptly. The seafood pancake is crispy. Rice wine taste great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vikesh Y.2 months ago · 6 reviews

the buffet was worth it, good quality food as well!

"Average"
3/6
Ben C.3 months ago · 1 review

Beef too much fat; pork belly should have skin removed first.

"Very good"
5/6
Karla d.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Our regular restaurant for Korean bbq - good meats & good value.

"Very good"
5/6
Karla d.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Always a favorite with our family. Good value for money especially at lunch time

"Excellent"
6/6
Royston Lai C.4 months ago · 5 reviews

A regular customer here, easy to book the table and spacious space to dining

"Excellent"
6/6
Royston Lai C.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Good food and fast service, slightly expensive but good for group dining

"Very good"
5/6
AJ F.5 months ago · 11 reviews

Good food, attentive staffs. Comfortable table space. Friendly lady boss.

"Very good"
5/6
Shiying H.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Food and service was great! We had the unlimited bbq and it was worth it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhao Rui L.6 months ago · 9 reviews

It was my always visit korean bbq. Will definitely go back again

"Average"
3/6
Ma C.7 months ago · 11 reviews

Decent place with decent food and service. However, a bit pricy I feel.

"Good"
4/6
satoka s.7 months ago · 2 reviews

if you want to eat quantity more than quality, I suggest here! Very friendly service here and yummy!

"Good"
4/6
Christina S.7 months ago · 2 reviews

The BBQ food is well served and the service was good. I would recommend this authentic Korean restaurant for the next visit.

"Good"
4/6
Kaylene C.7 months ago · 1 review

The staff was superb. They were quick with their refill on sides and also they changed the BBQ tray after we were done with each meat. We had the buffet. The buffet was only for marinated meats, pork belly and sides. For quality beef meat, it was not included in the buffet. The marinated meat was rather salty. We had a 1st round of meat buffet and only had 1 extra serving of pork (1 type). Overall, it is cheap meal if you only want to fill up your stomach. For quality BBQ, I will suggest NOT to go for buffet.

"Very good"
5/6
Mabel L.7 months ago · 1 review

staff were very friendly and efficient, food quality was good I guess that's why it's on the pricier side. Went on a Sunday, at 1230pm, and was happy to see no queue : )

"Excellent"
6/6
Dhaslie C.8 months ago · 1 review

Amazing service and nice food! The buffet is worth it

"Average"
3/6
LEE LEE L.8 months ago · 1 review

We ordered 129 set menu as per normal…found that the meat quality is not as good as last visit; will visit other Tanjong Pagar korean bbq as quite dissapointed on this

"Good"
4/6
Karynna T.8 months ago · 12 reviews

good food and decent prices, staff was friendly. lighting inside is very bright.

"Good"
4/6
Angie E.8 months ago · 1 review

Reasonable food and pricing . Good for gathering . Food is good . Kimchi nice

"Excellent"
6/6
MICHAEL W.8 months ago · 1 review

This was my fifth visit, the service provide excellent, friendly and fast. Food quality perfect, better than others in singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
sharon l.9 months ago · 4 reviews

Nice food and services . Been there a few times , food never disappoint us.

"Very good"
5/6
sherwayne l.a year ago · 1 review

it was a nice dining experience however the sitting arrangement is rather pack

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy T.a year ago · 10 reviews

very delicious.. love it.. celebrated birthday meal with my friend

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaryl Z.a year ago · 22 reviews

My favourite go-to Korean BBQ buffet of all time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaryl Z.a year ago · 22 reviews

My favourite Korean bbq buffet of all times! Will go at least once a month!

"Good"
4/6
sharon l.a year ago · 4 reviews

The food are great but too little staffs, should hire more staffs

"Excellent"
6/6
Eran H.a year ago · 4 reviews

I always love coming here for special occasions. Value for money in terms of quality and varieties. Yes, it's a little steep from face value, but you will change your mind after dining in 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Eran H.a year ago · 4 reviews

It's worth visiting. The food is above par, and the choice selections are ample. Go for their buffet. It's enough for everyone to feast! The atmosphere of the place is bright and cosy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ng J.a year ago · 31 reviews

Lovely place for Korean cuisine. Staff were friendly and food was decent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Awesome food with affordable price!!! Authentic Korean food. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Authentic Korean food served by Korean owners. Unlimited side dishes and affordable buffet

"Excellent"
6/6
Ahhuei T.a year ago · 11 reviews

A humble little Korea bbq store being hidden at the end of a valley served amazing sides and fresh meat. Enjoy alot and thanks for being great

"Very good"
5/6
Vreniz N.a year ago · 1 review

Tried the buffet. Staffs are attentive and price is reasonable.

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl C.a year ago · 7 reviews

good and decently priced food. would go back again to

"Good"
4/6
cheng yuan B.a year ago · 5 reviews

Their Foods so so, and their price a bit overpricing