Reviews Merchants Wine Cellar - Duxton Road

Excellent
4.9/6
111 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61382
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6362
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

111 Merchants Wine Cellar - Duxton Road Reviews

Read reviews about Merchants Wine Cellar - Duxton Road here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Merchants Wine Cellar - Duxton Road. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Merchants Wine Cellar - Duxton Road.

Excellent
4.9/6
111 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew L.3 months ago · 4 reviews

A pleasant low key restaurant with reasonably priced small production wines from wineries in Australia and New Zealand. Solid food and excellent service. Good choice for a quiet evening out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lili T.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Thank you for having us! This outlet makes me feel like home every time we visit. They have an extensive selection of wine at great prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nancy N.a year ago · 7 reviews

We love the pan fried hallumi cheese, complemented by Brussels sprouts with bacon, as well as fried calamaris. The red wine from Yarra Valley was light and refreshing, perfect for the evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nancy N.a year ago · 7 reviews

We love the wine, ribs and beef steak! Our wine connoisseur was very knowledgeable too!

"Excellent"
6/6
EHern c.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Had a lovely sparkling Shiraz there paired with a delectable lamb shank. Love this cosy, unpretentious place which offers great wine. What made it even better was the personable and delightful service from all the staff there that night (25 Jan 2016). Thank you guys!

"Good"
4/6
Shiong Yin Leon H.a year ago · 19 reviews

Visited the place long time back but still remember this place for its wide range of Australian wines. Had a great dinner there this time out paired with wine which was recommended by the server and highly rated on the wine app. Place was filled as usual as it lives up to its name as a excellent place for group to chill with wine

"Excellent"
6/6
angelina w.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Merchants Wine Cellar was a very good choice. It was very comfortable and had delicious food. If you like wine it is a perfect adress too but I did not try for lunch , what I can recommand it is the food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bala s.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great place, good wine and good service. Good for a quiet setting and chat with friends, recommended for wine lovers due to their huge selection of wines. Primarily, Aussie & NZ wines are sold, South African wines would be good :)

"Great"
5/6
Ady W.a year ago · 11 reviews

It was my 3rd time returning to Merchants Wine. Glad that my friends like the place. One of the dish was a favourite for all of us, and that was the Truffle Fries. The Smoked Salmon pizza was almost matchable. Great team at Merchants Wine, and thank you Superman!

"Good"
4/6
Deepak M.2 years ago · 1 review

Centrally located. Good selection of wines. I thought the menu is a bit inadequate for people wanting a full meal. Plenty of snack though. The food tasted good but the portions of the platters are small. Price OK. We were looked after by a Suoerman fan (didn't catch his name) who was pleasant and treated us well. Full marks to him!