Reviews Madrinaa Italiano

Holland VillageItalian, Pizza, European$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
31 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aura

City Hall
4.8/6810
Aura

Latteria Mozzarella

Duxton
5.1/6669
Latteria Mozzarella

31 Madrinaa Italiano Reviews

Read reviews about Madrinaa Italiano here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Madrinaa Italiano. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Madrinaa Italiano.

Excellent
4.6/6
31 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
trudy n.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Good service, great food! will be back again to try more food on the menu :) fantastic if the happy hour can be extended till 9pm though ;)

"Excellent"
6/6
Hien C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Great Italian food, generous portions. I ordered 2 mains (Pizza and Calzone) paired with wine. The option of having gluten-free pizza was definitely a plus.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sav M.2 years ago · 25 reviews

Very very good Italian food The pizza , the carpaccio is very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Melinda C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food! And great service. Will definitely go there again. We had 4 mains amongst 3 of us. My favorite was the pasta with prawns in spicy tomato sauce

"Good"
4/6
Dennis L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We ordered the following dishes on a Saturday night dinner: Risotto Con Maiale with pork neck and mushroom, Pasta Al Basilico, Spaghetti Aglio E Olio, Pizza Roma & Penne in Carbonara sauce. The Risotto Con Maiale and Pizza Roma were outstanding - The Risotto was Al Dente and was rich enough without overwhelming, the Pizza Roma had a nice mix of 4 cheeses without being overly salty, and the crust was crunchy and paper thin. Now the down side: The Pasta Al Basilico came with a heap of ham and fettuchine, clearly the wrong order because the diner in our party of 5 wanted vegetarian, and the asparagus was missing. We didn't send it back, decided to try it. Dish was overall ok but the white sauce was simply too rich, you won't be able to eat anything else after the pasta. We were surprised to find lots of Capsicum and mushroom in the Spaghetti Aglio E Olio (not the favourite vegetables of diner who ordered the dish), usually that means just plain spaghetti in olive oil, garlic and chilli flakes. But it was our own fault as it was written in the menu. Needless to say the vegetables completely changed the taste profile of the Spaghetti Olio, making it slightly slimy instead of the crisp and clean taste of garlic and olive oil. Overall service was prompt and attentive, but they charge $1 for a cup of warm water. The pasta and risotto dishes are already highly prices at around $30 each, do you need to nickel and dime the customers like this?

"Great"
5/6
W G.3 months ago · 1 review

Food wise: The pasta, pizza and dessert we had were yummy. The only thing we could pick fault was the rock melon with parma ham - the rock melon was not skinned sufficiently, so the bottom part was on the harder side. Would have preferred if they had cut away the bottom part more. Service wise: Service was good, smiley faces and prompt refill of water. But we informed the service staff of the vouchers we intended to use prior to ordering, and she told us we could utilise them. So we ordered a set lunch and a pizza for sharing. Unfortunately, the server only pointed out at when we asked for the bill that we could not use the vouchers on the set lunch. This was a disappointment. It would have been nice to inform us in advance so we could have chosen ala carte instead.

"Great"
5/6
Yun P.2 years ago · 6 reviews

First time eating at Madrinaa Italiano and I was very impressed with the standard of food served and service provided. Service staff were polite and attentive. Food was great as well. Will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Angeline S.6 months ago · 17 reviews

Had the baked seafood pasta and a pizza to share. The quality of the food was good and I loved the thin crust pizza. Overall ambience was homely and comfortable. Prices are slightly on the high side tho with each main in the $20s

"Great"
5/6
Hanumanth N.2 years ago · 1 review

Better & wider range of choices for Vegetarians No cross transfusion of smell from non-veg, quite palatable, good taste. Visited second time ... (first time with colleagues & second time with family). Quality is good, Price Is on the higher side.

"Good"
4/6
Zhan Tze H.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Food was good but not cheap. Had the crab ravioli which was fantastic, pizza crust was thin and crispy, the Parma ham could have been sliced into halves so it would be easier to eat. The toppings were generous though. Would come back for the pizzas. The spaghetti bolognaise was average.