Reviews Luxe Sydney

ChinatownAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
24 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Stellar Restaurant at 1-Altitude (62nd Level)

Raffles Place
4.9/6105
Stellar Restaurant at 1-Altitude (62nd Level)

Boomarang - Boat Quay

Boat Quay
3.9/633
Boomarang - Boat Quay

24 Luxe Sydney Reviews

Read reviews about Luxe Sydney here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Luxe Sydney. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Luxe Sydney.

Excellent
4.6/6
24 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Niki d.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Went for dinner with a girlfriend and I found main course options a little on the slim side. Have also been for brunch too and the salads and brunchy food items are great! Think this place's strength is brunch and the service was amazing, fantastic, attentive and friendly. Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy L.2 years ago · 168 reviews

A place that I really like to chill at. Quiet and spacious. The food was good so far. Definitely will be back again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
VASANTHI P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

great place good food,location was easy love the clean simple atmosphere of the place service was quick and food was served promptly cocktails super overall good

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great spot to catch up with old friends over some good grub and wine. Really enjoyed the evening. All enjoyed the selection of starters and mains, as well as Australian red.

"Great"
5/6
Margie P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Luxe Sydney was great. Food was good, service was prompt. The only problem we had was with Quandoo's reso system. My friends arrived and showed them the reso confirmation email, but was informed the restaurant did not have the reso in their records. Luckily the restaurant wasn't busy period yet, and we managed to get a long table for our party of 7 adults + 3 kids.

"Great"
5/6
Wee Heng K.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was great and service was equally good. We particularly liked the Luxe burger, although it kinda looked different from what we saw in other reviews (like sliced steak, the kind you usually see in steak sandwich). The burger arrived somewhat in a patty, which we thought was minced beef, but found out later from the server that it's actually very finely sliced. Well, was good anyway. The barramundi was also very nice. Pity they ran out of the Angus Ribeye, which we were very keen to try. If not for the Entertainer app, it would be rather pricey.

"Great"
5/6
Claire Y.2 years ago · 34 reviews

Quiet and cosy place for a nice evening dinner at Luxe. We were served by attentive staff and this place offers good 1 for 1 deals during Happy Hour. As for food, is slightly more salty than we expected... but will inform Chef to reduce it on our next visit.

"Great"
5/6
Lilian C.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Great food once again . Standard is always there but pricing is definitely on the high end. If only the set lunch can be made more affordable. Pls do away with the wine and have the price lowered. Most people don't take wine for lunch

"Good"
4/6
bre t.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Nice ambience. Food was normal. Slightly on the higher pricing. Coffee was good. Overall, would pop back in for coffee if we are around the area but would not make a trip down specially. Would have been great if the service was better. Can't tell exactly what was missing. Whole experience was a little cold perhaps.l

"Great"
5/6
David H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic service - varied menu, high quality produce. The goats cheese, avocado and tomatoes on toast was full of flavour and super fresh. The manager visited out table twice to see if there was anything we needed - we will definitely return for dinner.