Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Robertson Quay
Kubo Woodfired Kitchen
Kubo Woodfired Kitchen Reviews

Kubo Woodfired Kitchen

Asian Fusion, Filipino, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 54

Photo of restaurant Kubo Woodfired Kitchen in Robertson Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Kubo Woodfired Kitchen (110)

Read what people think about Kubo Woodfired Kitchen. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Kubo Woodfired Kitchen before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Kubo Woodfired Kitchen and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

110 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
660
532
412
32
22
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert B.3 days ago · 3 reviews

Interesting menu and terrific service. Food was unexpected but very delicious.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert B.3 days ago · 3 reviews

The specials were ok. But the staples are whats really good.

New"Good"
4/6
Derek W.6 days ago · 1 review

Food and ambiance were great. The dishes were thoughtfully conceived and delivered tastefully. However, as tasty as the food was, the service left a poor taste for our group. The waiter incorrectly remembered our order 3 times and had to be corrected again and again. We ordered drinks that were never fulfilled. Thankfully, we were never charged. The wait staff was uncomfortably pushy and kept commenting about our decision to order appetizers and desserts rather than mains. It was done in jest, but this behavior left a very sour taste for our group.

New"Average"
3/6
Jiann L.7 days ago · 10 reviews

Nice to try some different foods that are not widely available in the SG

New"Good"
4/6
Azel L.7 days ago · 3 reviews

The food and venue were good and very well presented.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer L.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Food is good , service is good. Highly recommended. Will go again !!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Siew May K.13 days ago · 1 review

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the food served at Kubo. We love the creative twist to the classic Filipino dishes. Additional pluses to the excellent and friendly services from the staff👌

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jan R.13 days ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the dining experience at Kubo. Chef and team were extremely hospitable and always on top of service. You could tell that they really paid attention to detail and were accommodating to our dietary requirements. The food was delicious and thoughtful, I loved the creativity and the modern twist on traditional Filipino dishes. We ordered the weekend brunch menu, and the highlight was the Beef ribs which were succulent and tender along with the cassava cake. Will be back again!

"Very good"
5/6
Kent Oscar J.16 days ago · 1 review

Highly recommended 👍🏽 will be back for deserts all good

"Excellent"
6/6
Clair N.16 days ago · 1 review

We wanted a inner nicer corner table but was told it was 'taken' for a later reservation. But we stayed till quite late and noticed no one used that table. It would be nice to have that table :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine A.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Yummy food with top notch service and nice ambience. Will visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynette T.20 days ago · 1 review

The food is good and staff are friendly and nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Serene Y.24 days ago · 1 review

Amazing restaurant with great food will definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joel T.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our meal there.

"Excellent"
6/6
goldie s.a month ago · 1 review

The food was indeed amazing. Will sure come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Wan Ming L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Interesting flavours, good food. Portions on the small side though. Overall good experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan C.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing! Loved it! The ribs was the best part of the meal

"Very good"
5/6
donnabel a.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food. Amazing ambiance. The staff knows the menu well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nhan D.2 months ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant, must try when come to singapore! Super friendly staff :) !

"Very good"
5/6
Ling Ling L.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good ambience, staff were really attentive and friendly

"Awful"
1/6
Jayson R.2 months ago · 1 review

Couldnt understand the food being served to us. Thats ok. Not ok is the noisy family that sits besides us. Shouting nonsense. Kid jumping on the sits wrestling etc. Touching me omg. The management didnt say anything. Parents also dumb to disipline the kid.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Worth a visit! Don’t usually like duck but theirs was truly spectacular!

"Very good"
5/6
Serena N.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Pork Longganisa was really good. Service was faster than we expected.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mona P.2 months ago · 1 review

Booked a solo reservation last minute as only just heard about Kubo, and so glad that I did. Well balanced, re-imagined Filipino dishes with familiar flavours from childhood. All the dishes (and the gratis desserts—thank you Team Kubo!) were flavour bombs and each bite presented a different taste and/ or texture.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessebel G.2 months ago · 1 review

Exceptional food and awesome service! I forgot the name of the staff who served us last night, she is not Filipino but she was knowledgeable in explaining all the food that she served to us. Thank You also to Ms. Kaye, she was very helpful and friendly. We will come back again soon😍

"Excellent"
6/6
Celine C.2 months ago · 1 review

Very good ambience, tables were well spaced. Staff were great.

"Very good"
5/6
grace s.3 months ago · 1 review

Great tasting food, elevating Filipino dishes! 👌The staff are super nice and will explain the dishes if you are new to filipino cuisine 😀Mabuhay ka Chef Kurt!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryann B.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing environment , helpful crew and the food was nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie September S.3 months ago · 1 review

3rd time visiting Kubo. Decided to have our Christmas eve family dinner bec of the tailored Christmas menu. We were not disappointed! Always been a culinary delight! The best part was we can always bring our doggo and enjoy great food at the same time!

"Excellent"
6/6
April C.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service by nana, and thanks to chef kurt as well for accomodating us. Food was awesome and nice ambience, will surely be back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

My husband and I are happy with the overall service, friendly and very accommodating chefs,cooks,crews-all job well done! KUBO made our 25th Wed Anniversary celebration memorable. All the dishes are very flavourful and presented very well..Not only that, this restaurant had me brought back to my roots..Highly recommended 👍👍..We will visit again soon!..

"Excellent"
6/6
Xuelong Q.3 months ago · 1 review

It was a very pleasant experience to dine at Kubo, as the food was very tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin T.3 months ago · 1 review

Food had always been exceptional with great value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick Q.4 months ago · 1 review

Awesome food and amazing service! Highly recommended if you want unique and tasty food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.4 months ago · 22 reviews

Restaurant was packed! Food was delicious and would visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.4 months ago · 1 review

Awesome food, great staff, throughly enjoyed every part of the experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerica G.4 months ago · 1 review

The food is amazing, Filipino food that’s elevated and has a great balance of flavors! Will definitely be eating here again 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Edleen C.4 months ago · 1 review

amazing food and ambience, worth it to bring friends along

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy P.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Interesting Filipino cuisine with a twist!! Reserve for chef’s table to see the chefs in action!

"Excellent"
6/6
Casper K.4 months ago · 1 review

Food and service are as excellent as always! Will definitely revisit again!