Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Paya Lebar
Jimmy Monkey Cafe - PLQ
Jimmy Monkey Cafe - PLQ Reviews

Jimmy Monkey Cafe - PLQ

Western, Cake & Coffee

Dishes priced aroundSGD 26

Photo of restaurant Jimmy Monkey Cafe - PLQ in Paya Lebar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Jimmy Monkey Cafe - PLQ (29)

Read what people think about Jimmy Monkey Cafe - PLQ. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Jimmy Monkey Cafe - PLQ before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Jimmy Monkey Cafe - PLQ and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

29 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
69
511
44
35
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Eileen K.3 days ago · 4 reviews

food was OK. but we didn't have a good experience with service, even tho there were 1 or 2 other tables of diner. one of the staff reason was that they were short on staff, but we prob wouldn't go back

New"Good"
4/6
sun C.4 days ago · 1 review

Not much food choice, but a good dining experience, and a children's playground

New"Very good"
5/6
Y. S.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Nice family friendly option with playground just beside the cafe. staff are friendly and helpful too.

New"Good"
4/6
William L.11 days ago · 2 reviews

The outdoor dining area is great. The kids spent their time at the playground just beside the cafe before and after meals.

New"Very good"
5/6
Carmen C.14 days ago · 6 reviews

Nice Ambience, spacious dining area with long table, delicious brunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Y. S.16 days ago · 2 reviews

Perfect hangout for families with kids. we went there on a Sat morning. Food was good enough (no surprises and what you would expect of a brunch menu), coffee is great, and location is fantastic. there's a playground right beside the cafe, and having something special for the kids every weekend between 10am-12 pm. My son loved the balloon sculptor :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Yeok Ling W.19 days ago · 8 reviews

Kids friendly place(; my kids love it! Looking forward to the next visit

"Very good"
5/6
All T.25 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely place for relaxation and service is good and friendly vibes

"Average"
3/6
Tan X.a month ago · 2 reviews

Good Place to bring kids for meals with a playground outside for them to run wild

"Excellent"
6/6
Corinne T.a month ago · 1 review

A very pleasant experience. Quiet and breezy place conducive to small talk and quiet reading or just to chill.

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl L.a month ago · 1 review

Staff were attentive. Ambience was great. Food portions generous. A little bit warm though, we were at the tables nearest the playground. Mini table fans were provided - very thoughtful. But not enough to share with everyone around our table. Diners definitely should bring some insect repellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Sijia D.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly and accommodating staff. Great for family with kids with planned activities and nearby playground.

"Very good"
5/6
Jas H.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious brunch and good place for kids to run around as there is a playground next to the restaurant. Will be good if it has indoor air-conditioned area in view of SG's weather.

"Good"
4/6
Liana C.a month ago · 4 reviews

I didn’t realise that it was a non aircon place but the night was cooling after some rain and there were fans around. The service was fine and waiting time for food served was acceptable. The food was tasty but the amount not that large for a pasta dish. The kids meal was also not sizeable. Could be more generous.

"Very good"
5/6
Sean G.2 months ago · 12 reviews

Good food, vibe and company! Casual, relaxing and enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jazary A.3 months ago · 16 reviews

Quick service and the chicken wings were DELISH! Nice tucked away from the busy side of Paya Lebar

"Good"
4/6
LC L.3 months ago · 1 review

No indoor setting. Those who are not keen to dine in an environment that has mosquitoes, might want to consider the branch at One North. Service is excellent. Food is good. I like their cortado

"Average"
3/6
Jazary A.3 months ago · 16 reviews

Menu items named aren't exactly what they're supposed to be. Shrimp beignets have NO BEIGNETS. It's just fried shrimp. Chili con carne was on nachos then it's just nachos. Chili con carne should be by itself.

"Average"
3/6
Quandoo Diner3 months ago · 1 review

Able to get seats as booked online beforehand. Service was good. Menu selection VERY limited. Food and drinks tastes ok. Price a bit on high side.

"Very good"
5/6
Yoko H.3 months ago · 1 review

Kids friendly and good atmosphere.for gathering with friends and family,

"Excellent"
6/6
Fin Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service and perfect for kids. Will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chiew Guat T.4 months ago · 1 review

My 1st lunch at Jimmy Monkey The coffee was so good that I had 2 cups! Good food and even better service staff! ThankU for the lovely afternoon

"Very good"
5/6
Jasmine Y.4 months ago · 1 review

Cafe is in front of an open playground which makes it a great place to bring kids to!

"Excellent"
6/6
martin d.4 months ago · 1 review

Great coffees, breakfast and service for a family reunion - thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Teo E.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice ambience for drinking and chatting. Would go again next time.

"Very good"
5/6
Edwin N.5 months ago · 2 reviews

It was an amazing trip with the best service i experienced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy Y.5 months ago · 1 review

Very attentive and helpful staff.. helped me out on preparing "Monthsary celebration" with my husband. Its just that they are a little bit of shy.

"Average"
3/6
Toby M.6 months ago · 1 review

Soup and curry rice are very salty. Unable to pay at checkout

"Very good"
5/6
Lilian K.7 months ago · 1 review

Food and service staff was great. Will come again .