Reviews Grignoter by Chef Justin Quek

ChinatownFrench$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
15 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Orchard
5.0/6894
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong Bahru
5.2/6359
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

15 Grignoter by Chef Justin Quek Reviews

Read reviews about Grignoter by Chef Justin Quek here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Grignoter by Chef Justin Quek. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Grignoter by Chef Justin Quek.

Excellent
5.2/6
15 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Siew En M.9 months ago · 1 review

Came for the lunch set and it was a great experience from the moment I entered the restaurant. The service, food and ambience was really good! Will definitely recommend to friends and even for business lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul N.10 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant was small and unpretentious hence good for a casual or business meal. The food was by no means casual. Foei gras was a sizeable portion - larger than most other places would offer. Set lunch @ $32.++ was a good deal and the food was of a high standard and aesthetically presented.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sahba S.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great food as always. It was a bit busy as they were training staff for the new restaurant at MBS. The sambal prawn capellini is heavenly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shung Mam C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was fantastic and the service, impeccable! I have found a wonderful place for my French food fix. Definitely will be back. Thanks Chef!

"Great"
5/6
Joy L.a year ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is nicely fitted out. The cooking is very much in the style of Chef Justin and was truly fine dining. The service was brilliant. I did not pay but I saw the price tag and I would not call it cheap. I would have expected to pay that for Chef Justin's restaurant. The restaurant was rather empty the day I went and that was surprising.

"Great"
5/6
Amy W.9 months ago · 18 reviews

fantastic service by the chef and lady maître d'. We ordered the set dinner menu and although they didn't have a wine pairing option, they were happy to oblige upon my request. And the chef was kind enough to change a course in the set menu which we couldn't take. Very attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sahba S.a year ago · 6 reviews

Excellent lunch menu and wine selection. Prices are very reasonable. The Touché system that used for payment is also an absolute marvel. No more cards or paper just your fingers 👍🏻

"Great"
5/6
David L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food fine but a bit expensive as portion is quite small. Service is attentive and good but to request for additional tip on top of the 10% service charge can be considered a bit stretch...

"Okay"
3/6
Pamela K.10 months ago · 1 review

had a lot of expectation before i enter the restaurant but was to a certain extend disappointed . Service by the main waitress was luke warm , not much of help in getting us to understand the food serve in the restaurant . overall ambience acceptable . love the lamb steak and wine .

"Excellent"
6/6
Yenny W.2 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant seems to be at full capacity but service standard did not fail. Eric and colleague took care of my group well. Dinner was pretty good too.