Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
City Hall
Godmama - Funan
Godmama - Funan Reviews

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Godmama - Funan (86)

Read what people think about Godmama - Funan. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Godmama - Funan before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Godmama - Funan and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

86 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
631
539
48
36
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Chloe L.7 days ago · 1 review

Food was average, standard seemed to have dropped since the last time we went. I originally wanted the hae bee hiam pasta, but was told that it was unavailable. Odd. Also, we ordered the wings for my son to try. It was too salty and the portion size was too small for everyone to share. Worst thing was, I asked a waitress if there was anything special for mother's day. To my dismay, her reply was a flat "no". Something the restaurant should work on, is customer satisfaction. Since the customer has expressed interest, it will be best for the staff to be more forthcoming in terms of fulfilling the request spontaneously. Service 101.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason l.20 days ago · 8 reviews

Nice traditional baba nyonya / peranakan food with a modern touch. Good for first timer.

"Good"
4/6
Jessica L.22 days ago · 1 review

We had early dinner, not crowded. Only 4 choices for dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynda T.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great reservation and pre-arrival experience, communication via WhatsApp was prompt, food and service were excellent. Only outdoor seating was available and that was very comfortable. Had the pre-theatre menu, the buah keluak chicken and gravy was really good (would be good if it came with a mini spoon). The dessert Pulot Hitam Panna Cotta was an interesting combination and presentation. Overall a great experience for a pre-theatre dinner with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire L.a month ago · 1 review

The food is really yummy! Thanks for the wonderful service too! ❤️

"Very good"
5/6
Nigel T.a month ago · 1 review

The food and service were very good. Thank you for the complimentary desserts!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas L.a month ago · 1 review

My personal favourites were the beef rendang and babi assam!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yang Yee L.a month ago · 1 review

Awesome food and great service! Highly recommended! Flavours are really authentic!

"Very good"
5/6
Hiok Seng T.a month ago · 1 review

We had ngoh hiang, chicken wings, beef rendang, babi pongteh, nasi ulam, bakwan kepiting, and pulot hitam panna cotta. Service was good and every dish was excellent. Compliments to the chef. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip O.a month ago · 2 reviews

It was a great experience dining at Godmama with good peranakan food and a range of drinks.

"Very good"
5/6
Justin T.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was very good and reasonably priced. We were very satisfied and will definitely go back

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan C.2 months ago · 1 review

Reasonable price, great taste, service was fast and prompt. Outlet was a little small though

"Average"
3/6
Xinyan P.2 months ago · 46 reviews

There wasn’t a choice to decide upon booking whether we wanted indoor or outdoor. The good thing was that the restaurant called to check whether we were ok but this work could be minimized if the app? provided this option. By the time they called, we didn’t have time to research or look for another location. The food was average sadly and did not correspond to the google reviews it received. The chap chye that I ordered wasn’t cooked well and it was rather expensive at $15 for cabbage. Overall, just worth visiting once.

"Very good"
5/6
CAROLINE K.2 months ago · 1 review

The Outdoor space was good for a private dining experience. The food was good and prices reasonable. Will certainly return and also recommend to our friends and family members. Caroline

"Excellent"
6/6
XY C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Service and food were good, although it was slightly too noisy for two persons to talk.

"Very good"
5/6
anand v.2 months ago · 1 review

My first time. Friend had dined here before. We ordered the ngoh hiang, otak, beef rendang, chap chye & herb rice. Sticky date as dessert. Only disappointment was the otak, otherwise a good dinner with good service on a theatre night. Will be back. 👍🏻

"Very good"
5/6
Jin T.2 months ago · 33 reviews

Interesting dishes and staff were attentive and friendly. Would go to try more dishes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherry X.2 months ago · 2 reviews

good food good price, will recommend if you have visitors. Quite representative

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhiwei S.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Food was nice. Service excellent too. Will definitely visit again if I have craving for nonya food 😊

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda C.2 months ago · 1 review

Very tasty food and enjoyable experience. This is my second time here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hongkai L.2 months ago · 1 review

They were very accomodating to us adult students with tight lunch time. Yet quality of food is not compromised

"Good"
4/6
Sze Ying G.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was good for the price, but the side patio seating was rather noisy as the area had poor acoustics, further exacerbated by the loud music.

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The portions were generous, and taste great. Indoor sitting area was quite small, so it was not to noisy and that was good. Staff were attentive and pleasant. Will come again and also recommend friends to this place.

"Very good"
5/6
Jodie P.2 months ago · 12 reviews

Food is good! One of the better Peranakan food places. Their portions are generous and it’s conveniently located.

"Very good"
5/6
Philip C.2 months ago · 1 review

The environment and food environment good! Will be visiting again!

"Very good"
5/6
Yiying L.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Pricing is decent and food was alright. Wish there’s more options for vegetarians.

"Average"
3/6
Lee Y.3 months ago · 1 review

I booked weeks earlier but my time was changed from 7pm to 6pm. I didn’t notice till a closer date. I called the restaurant and was told Chope actually cancelled my booking when I stated the time I wanted was 7pm. I was then put back on my booking at 7pm. I specifically stated that I don’t wanted to be seated outside the door of the restaurant, because I am taking my overseas friends for the dinner. Last night when we arrived, we were all very disappointed, we were placed to seat outside the door, it is such an awkward place facing the escalator. We almost leave the place, the waitress finally decided to let us seated inside their extended section, but initially was very unhappy pulling all the chairs and tables inside. Well, I didn’t know to express my thankfulness that we finally got accepted indoor or my disappointment for having to go through the hassle. But, I certainly will remember this bad experience with Godmama.

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy S.4 months ago · 1 review

Food is tasty and with nice ambience. Reasonable price for set lunch.

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy P.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice food and attentive service. Will recommend to friends and family

"Very good"
5/6
Molly N.5 months ago · 1 review

The food is very authentic peranakan. I will recommend the babi ponteh and buah keluak chicken

"Very good"
5/6
Mei Chang C.6 months ago · 1 review

Love the food. Service is efficient. Reservation is easy. ❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce T.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is delicious and staff are attentive. Will go again

"Very good"
5/6
Evelyn C.7 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant is well ventilated . Friendly staff and the food is great 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessie W.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Good food & cozy environment, food portion just right. Great place for a date or gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel L.7 months ago · 7 reviews

my family loved the food and the place.. we are peranakans so the food was good and authentic◡̈ enjoyed the ambiance and the staff was very friendly and nice😊 would come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Phyllis B.8 months ago · 7 reviews

the restaurant was very accommodating of us showing up early and suggesting vegetarian options / modifications

"Very good"
5/6
Angelina L.9 months ago · 1 review

Pretty noisy due to a table of “loud talkers”close to me.

"Very good"
5/6
Benjamin L.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was much better than expected, with the nyonya chap chye and beef rendang being my favourites. Will be back again soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Reeve C.10 months ago · 7 reviews

Clean ambience, affordable food. Food was above average, but chili could be spicier.

"Excellent"
6/6
Portia K.10 months ago · 1 review

Great peranakan food. Service was good and portion was vey big.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin C.a year ago · 9 reviews

Great experience at the restaurant. Nice food and value for money

"Very good"
5/6
RK S.a year ago · 8 reviews

Great Peranakan food and the service was really great 😊 Will visit more times for sure

"Very good"
5/6
Siew Wen L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Very very authentic taste for all the dishes on menu!

"Good"
4/6
Jiahuan T.a year ago · 15 reviews

Value for money set lunches, cosy ambience. Idea for big group gatherings

"Good"
4/6
Cyril C.a year ago · 4 reviews

A good place for Peranakan food. Better than most places.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa G.2 years ago · 67 reviews

Always busy during lunch time - hard to get server’s attention for additional orders. Food is fab.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa G.2 years ago · 67 reviews

Great executive set lunch and love the blue pea rice

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Hosted overseas guests and they love it! Everything was good, food was delicious, and the panna cotta desert with pulau hitam was surprising good.

"Very good"
5/6
Iris T.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Dessert was very nice. Food was fine except need to wait a little long.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandro H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food!! Server took initiative to offer us to order another main as the set meal for 2 was insufficient for 3 diners. There was no urgency to rush us through the meal. Very good service!!