Reviews Cherry Garden

City HallCantonese, Chinese, Asian, Drinks$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
60 Reviews
Cherry Garden Singapore image 1
Cherry Garden Singapore image 2
Cherry Garden Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

60 Cherry Garden Reviews

Read reviews about Cherry Garden here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cherry Garden. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cherry Garden.

Wonderful
5.5/6
60 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin C.10 days ago 5 reviews

one of the better dimsum places in singapore. surely pricier than average but you get what you pay for!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bernie N.11 days ago 6 reviews

yummy cantonese dim sum brunch. always a pleasure to go there

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam P.16 days ago 1 review

Beautiful delicate flavours in the food and attentive, unobtrusive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey S.2 months ago 3 reviews

Excellent dining experience. Went for the dim sum buffet for our wedding anniversary brunch. Great service and ambience. The service crew was prompt despite the place filling up with crowd. Will recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Xing Yu O.4 months ago 12 reviews

Celebration dinner at Cherry Garden comes with a complimentary chocolate mousse birthday cake! Service was very attentive and staff could converse with elderly in dialect. We ordered the peking duck, roast platter trio, 5 grain fried rice, Ee fu noodles, Pumpkin soup, Lobster broth, homemade tofu, and a stir fry mixed vegetables dish for 8 pax. We especially like the roast platter trio, 5 grain fried rice and the pumpkin soup! The food were mainly delicious but price on the high side. It was good that there were 15% discount with credit cards of various banks. We would definitely return if there were other celebrations in future!

"Good"
4/6
Jessica T.2 years ago 1 review

Ambience was nice, food was good. But service was below expectation. For a restaurant of this class, we expected more prompted service and for the food to be served faster. We had to wave our handsite in the air for several times before we get the attention of someone to take our orders. And one soup order came wrong. As for the slow pace of serving, we would have expected the restaurant to live up to its reputation. E.get. forsee the demands and allocate more kitchen resources to ensure that food are cooked and served faster. Overall ok experience, yummy food but the long wait had made us full before we have the appetite to enjoy the varieties.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene C.6 months ago 1 review

Cherry Garden does authentic Cantonese cuisine. We always enjoy ourselves whenever we visit. Compliments to Mr Albert for the great service! He made sure that our table was well-taken care of.

"Great"
5/6
Tomoko SY T.4 months ago 3 reviews

Overall was nice and they r thoughtful to have a little birthday cake for birthday person 馃巶. However, it was a weekend dim sum buffet with 2 hours limitation at a cost of $92 per pax after GST & service charge, the cost somehow don鈥檛 make the worth. $92 is abt e price of weekend buffet dinner @ The Colony of Shangri-la hotel, with no limitation and much more choices of food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elna L.a year ago 3 reviews

We went for the 2nd seating at 1.30pm on a Sunday. The restaurant was relatively empty and made the experience much more pleasant. Food and experience was great. My favourites were the Crispy Duck, Crispy Pork Belly, Xiao Long Bao, Avocado Cream dessert and the Lychee ice-cream with Nu-er Hong. Price is on the high side.

"Excellent"
6/6
John L.a year ago 7 reviews

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff when we arrived. We tried the ala carte menu and the food was served very timely and not rushing you. Overall the food was very good and we recommend this restuarant to anyone who wish to have a private and quiet place to enjoy their meal.