Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Dempsey
Chang Korean BBQ
Chang Korean BBQ Reviews

Chang Korean BBQ

Korean, Asian, BBQ

Dishes priced aroundSGD 74

Photo of restaurant Chang Korean BBQ in Dempsey, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Chang Korean BBQ (366)

Read what people think about Chang Korean BBQ. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Chang Korean BBQ before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Chang Korean BBQ and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

366 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6137
5132
461
322
28
16
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Arthur H.a month ago · 10 reviews

Came here with my family and it was awesome. The service staff were very attentive and friendly, helping to grill the meats and topping up the side dishes and drinks. The food quality was superb and even the picky eaters finished their food. Lovely place to come by again next time!

"Average"
3/6
zhufei T.a month ago · 1 review

Food was good but the service needed to be aligned. Surprised to see the food waste collection trolley was brought out to the dinning hall, like old-day hawker center style, rather than plates bringing back from the dinning table to a discrete area for clearing food waste, like a restaurant.

"Not good "
2/6
Ethan S.2 months ago · 9 reviews

Not memorable and not going back again anyway bye bye

"Very good"
5/6
Ken L.2 months ago · 59 reviews

Enjoyed the bossam there. Serving is quite big so better to go as a group

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary T.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Had a great time there. Enjoyed the dinner very much. Quality condiments & meat. Will be back again soon.

"Good"
4/6
Jiann L.3 months ago · 16 reviews

Good selection on menu and the staff were kind enough to seat us in the private room since we had 2 kids with us so they had fun cooking for themselves.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serena T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

We were seated in a private area which was great. Wonderful service and food!

"Excellent"
6/6
SAM C.3 months ago · 1 review

pet friendly and consistent good service and quality meat. good variety of side dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Marten T.3 months ago · 1 review

A fantastic and very satisfying experience. Korean BBQ on an extremely authentic level with charcoal grill and amazing dishes.

"Good"
4/6
Carol N.3 months ago · 3 reviews

For that pricing , i would have expected better service and food

"Very good"
5/6
John H.3 months ago · 1 review

Great ambience and service; food was delicious and had an enjoyable time with my guests!

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin S.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Been going here for more than 15 years Highly recommended Wide range of authentic Korean food beyond BBQ

"Very good"
5/6
Veronica P.4 months ago · 2 reviews

always loved Chang for its relaxed atmosphere, and its great service. and you don't stink badly after eating KBBQ!

"Excellent"
6/6
Porntip U.4 months ago · 1 review

The food is very good, however the seafood pancake is a bit oily.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice G.4 months ago · 1 review

The service staff was very attentive. ✌️ I would recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Peng A.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Had a wonderful lunch with my family and my daughter’s friend. Standard was consistently good, service was prompt and ban chan refills were generous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shi W.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Cannot remember how many times we have return here for delicious Korean food. Ala carte dishes are worth trying.

"Good"
4/6
JY S.7 months ago · 13 reviews

Pricey and a little hard to get to but yummy. Would visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Calvin C.7 months ago · 9 reviews

Good ambience for a great nice out. Highly recommended to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Haze H.7 months ago · 7 reviews

Love the Korean cuisine and the ambience. Always the best for Korean meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivian L.8 months ago · 3 reviews

The environment was nice, the food was good too. Definitely will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
CH L.9 months ago · 3 reviews

I think the place is totally great restaurant for business lunch.

"Very good"
5/6
Alexis O.9 months ago · 1 review

The food and service is good though the BBQ meat are abit expensive but overall it is genuine korean fare and worth the value

"Excellent"
6/6
ace t.a year ago · 4 reviews

food is superb! go for the marinated BBQ ribs and you won’t regret it

"Excellent"
6/6
Dominguez N.a year ago · 1 review

Good place to eat and drink. Had my birthday there

"Very good"
5/6
Jean Y.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great ambience for Korean BBQ, not cramped like many others.

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer L.a year ago · 5 reviews

High ceiling means echoes, but we are spaced quite far apart so it's not too terrible. Food is good quality, taste is acceptable. A bit on the pricey side for the offerings. It helps that we can hop around Dempsey after the dinner.

"Good"
4/6
Kai Hoh L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Meat quality so so. Food is v expensive comparing against the quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rui T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Very highly recommended to everyone!! Great service good food pleasant experience

"Excellent"
6/6
HA WAI L.a year ago · 1 review

Good service they grill at your table or outside if you prefer not to get Smokey. The sundubu is flavourful and the marinated short ribs is the best. Been a regular for a long time and keep going back.

"Very good"
5/6
Xin Qi L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

attentive service, we have a kid with us and the staff was understanding about us switching tables to outdoors

"Excellent"
6/6
william c.2 years ago · 7 reviews

excellent garden location ample free parking and menu selection very friendly owners

"Very good"
5/6
william c.2 years ago · 7 reviews

great location demsey hill garden quite parking available good bbq

"Very good"
5/6
william c.2 years ago · 7 reviews

excellent Korean BBQ menu selection good menu very friendly owners

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Love this place, our go to, and favourite Korean restaurant in Singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gloria C.2 years ago · 1 review

Awesome authentic Korean BBQ with charcoal grill! You can choose cooking by yourself or by restaurant staff. Will visit again!

"Good"
4/6
Jiayi T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was very expensive, service was alright. My friends and I ordered ramen to be added into the kimchi stew but the order was missed out so we ordered another dish instead.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shunki K.2 years ago · 1 review

Experience at the restaurant supply crates stars four of a kind and helpful

"Very good"
5/6
Minqhee T.2 years ago · 25 reviews

The food was pricier, but does not disappoint in terms of quality! The service staff seemed very stretch hence was slightly slower towards the later part of the dinner. Perhaps they could provide larger groups with more banchan so we don’t have to keep asking :) All in all, quite enjoyable!

"Not good "
2/6
Jerome T.2 years ago · 1 review

Really fancy spot, really wanted to like it but really struggled to argue for the quality of the meat; I know, it was bizarre considering this should never even be an issue for a place of this price point and location. Unfortunately that was the case. Positives were the service, and well, location. But that were it. Will not be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Mei C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

always enjoy heading over as staff are always friendly, been there many times, actually

"Very good"
5/6
Jane L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Quality authentic Korean BBQ meat - ie beef and chicken. Love their crispy seafood pancake and their side dishes.

"Very good"
5/6
Rochelle J.2 years ago · 28 reviews

Always a good experience at Chang! Although a little on the pricier side, it’s the place to go for special occasions.

"Good"
4/6
Elaine T.2 years ago · 25 reviews

The BBQ short rib was superb, pancake a bit less than expectation. Brought an overseas guest to chill, nice atmosphere and excellent service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Chang Korean BBQ is one of the best Korean restaurants in Singapore, highly recommended if you have the budget!

"Excellent"
6/6
Johnny W.2 years ago · 1 review

Great dining place if I recall correctly. Recommended to try next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jie Ying C.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Good quality food and service, even though it's on the pricey side.. Staff helps to grill the meat. Lots of side dishes.

"Very good"
5/6
Howard W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great Korean food and we liked the naengmyeong (not sure the speling)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ee Wei K.2 years ago · 23 reviews

Food was good albeit a little overpriced. Will go back for special occasion!

"Excellent"
6/6
Samsung C and T C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service always. Very satisfied customer and would definitely recommend.

...