Reviews Cha Thai

Tanjong PagarThai$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
79 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tamarind Hill

Labrador Park
5.0/6121
Tamarind Hill

Aroy Mak Mookata

MacPherson
4.5/660
Aroy Mak Mookata

79 Cha Thai Reviews

Read reviews about Cha Thai here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cha Thai. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cha Thai.

Very Good
4.3/6
79 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kohila M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

It was such a great experience again! Food was great! Drinks were awesome! Place is just too cold! Please kindly increase the temperature so we won't freeze whilst enjoying our meal! Thanks :)

"Great"
5/6
Dionisius N.2 years ago · 1 review

The foods are very good, above standard from other thailand food restaurants in Singapore. The staff are helpful and very friendly as well. Very recommended if you wants to have Thai food dinner/lunch in the central area.

"Great"
5/6
Sabrina S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The portions are large so they are good for a larger group. The price is a bit higher than other typical Thai restaurants. The taste is definitely authentic, with the sweet/sour/spicy tastes on the high side.

"Great"
5/6
John S.2 years ago · 100 reviews

We were served by the young owner/chef of the business. She is so committed to delivery genuine Thai food that she explained that the prawns are cooked a bit more than most Thais would eat.

"Great"
5/6
Daniel H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Location is good, easy accessibility, just nearby Telok Ayer MRT station. Service is prompt and good, wonderful food, me and family enjoyed it very much. However, it is slightly more pricey. Overall experience is good.

"Okay"
3/6
Shireen S.2 years ago · 1 review

The service is pretty bad. The restaurant was half-packed, and there were only 2 waitresses. They don't really understand English so it took a while to get our orders right. The lady also missed out one order, which was on the other side of the order list, so as a result my colleague's food arrived way after ours.

"Good"
4/6
Sharon L.2 years ago · 148 reviews

Location just opp telok Ayer MRT exit. Nice charcoal roast but rather oily imo. The green curry chicken chunks are huge compared to other restaurants I've eaten at; rich gravy too. Food is little too pricey though. Would recommend the toast only

"Okay"
3/6
Jason C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was generally nice but too pricey for such a setting. I was a bit shocked when I see the price of the dishes, I thought I was in a hotel restaurant! The only reasonably-priced items are the beverages. Even the desserts are really steep (about $20 for a plate of mango sticky rice!?).

"Great"
5/6
Loong Wye K.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The price range of the food is more expensive than other Thai restaurants, but the quality is better than most of them. I love the tom yum soup, it is so flavourful.

"Great"
5/6
Namrata C.2 years ago · 1 review

Good quality food and huge portions. The Thai milk tea and plum juice were sweetened just right and very refreshing. It's a bit pricey for lunch but a good option for dinner.