Reviews CATO

ChinatownAsian Fusion, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
12 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

Bedok
4.9/6275
Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

FOOK KIN 福劲

Orchard
5.0/6134
FOOK KIN 福劲

12 CATO Reviews

Read reviews about CATO here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at CATO. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about CATO.

Excellent
5.0/6
12 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Service:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andreas T.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a sumptuous and filling meal with my girlfriend today. Even though we used vouchers that we won from a competition, the staff still treated us as any other customer. The ambience was romantic with the candle lights and it was an overall great experience. I would like to thank the staff who were so nice and polite. I would recommend this place to my friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was excellent, and every dish was delicious with a unique and creative taste. The service was great as well, and the wine paired very nicely. Will definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa Z.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Loved it! The lobster risotto came with an entire lobster tail, which was fresh, meaty and complemented the rest of the dish perfectly. Steak was nicely done too. Value for money with the AMEX promotion going on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin N.2 years ago · 1 review

I have lost count of the number of times that I've been to CATO, and I've also lost count of the number of times I've said that I will return back with friends. This is the perfect place to socialize. Be it a heart pounding tryst, an ego celebration, or even a night of blissful solitude to collect one's thoughts while sipping your clam chowder and elegantly stuffing your face with their delicious loaded fries. CATO. An oasis where you realize yourself.

"Great"
5/6
Jacki N.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Modern, open, spacious setting with tasty food for sharing with friends. We went for small plates such as crispy squid with Thai glaze, tempura prawns and Cato wings, plus a big plate - Lobster risotto. They only have one dessert - oozy chocolate pudding with pistachio ice-cream, but it's a goodie. All were delicious washed down with prossecco and shiraz. I'll be back to try some other items on the menu that took my fancy.

"Good"
4/6
Jiamin F.2 years ago · 15 reviews

The restaurant was not crowded hence the ambience was good and we could chat in peace. The food took quite long to comr around 20 to 30mins. Luckily the food was good. The risotto was moist and plump and tasty while the pork cheek was chewy and delicious. There was only one dessert on the menu. Would advise the restaurant to add more desserts.

"Good"
4/6
Cheryl T.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Service was a bit laggy, even though there were no more than 3 tables. The pineapple pork curry rice was terrible. Also, it leaves a bad taste when told that tap water was chargeable at $3 when we have spent more than $300 for 5... Other than that, the rest of the dish (especially the lobster risotto), drinks and ambience was great.

"Great"
5/6
Paul C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

While the drink selection is rather limited for a restaurant of such setting, the food was amazing. The pricing of the food was also generous. Will definitely go again.

"Great"
5/6
Fionette Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, 3 rounds of ordering. So good, couldn't stop eating. Fried squid, beer fries, Cato wings and good wine with awesome music! Finally coming back again!

"Great"
5/6
Audrey L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great ambiance with great food! Really a hidden gem along the shop houses... Will go back for more, esp their tapas and not forgetting -- Oysters!!!