Reviews Buttergrill

Tanjong PagarInternational$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
24 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61384
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6364
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

24 Buttergrill Reviews

Read reviews about Buttergrill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Buttergrill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Buttergrill.

Very Good
4.4/6
24 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sharm S.2 years ago · 1 review

The food at Buttergrill surpassed my expectations. Meats were grilled to the doneness I requested and were succulent and juicy. The seafood was fresh and well cooked. In addition, the chef agreed to my request for changes to be made to the platter.

"Excellent"
6/6
angelina w.2 years ago · 5 reviews

I really love this place , seems like I have found my favorite place to eat in Singapore... Also coffee, cocktails and sweets are amazing.. I will be there to get my daily coffee!

"Great"
5/6
Ying Lin L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The salted egg pizza is awesome! The steak was not bad, but it was a little thin. I will recommend this place to my friends

"Great"
5/6
Ryan C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Food was decent and a nice quite setting on the inside compared to the outside which is more for drinks and groups. Tapas was good and very affordable :)

"Great"
5/6
Jason L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

For a group of 6, we were seated on the second floor. We were the only group then and later in the evening 2 other tables were occupied, hence it wasn't a crowded Friday night - which was nice for us to have decent conversations. We had a truffle mushroom fries for starters. For mains, we shared the butchers platter with foie gras butter, grilled salmon with spicy salted egg yolk butter, laksa pasta with tiger prawn and spicy salted egg seafood pizza. We enjoyed the pasta and pizza very much. Can't say the same for the platter and salmon - they were just alright, not bad or not good either. Service was good. Lady server was attentive to us.

"Great"
5/6
Diane C.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Starters such as the clams, square beef and flash fried squid were done well. They were really gone in a flash. For mains, the meats seemed unseasoned. Desserts Buttergrill tiramisu doesn't taste like tiramisu at all. Lava cake was molten as it should be. And last but not least, the craft coffee stout was great!

"Great"
5/6
Ying Hui Q.2 years ago · 15 reviews

We ordered the sirloin and the baby back ribs; both came with seasonal vegetables and potato wedges. The sirloin was excellent (according to my BF) but the portion size was lacking for him - probably would've been adequate for a lady. My ribs were a bit dry comparing to specialized rib houses out there but the meat was flavourful. The vegetables were a nice tough with adequate quantity and the wedges were great and obviously freshly fried. Expensive if we weren't using the Entertainer app.

"Good"
4/6
Hans Christian R.2 years ago · 1 review

Set lunch at Buttergrill Restaurant is value for money and the place is good for tete-a-tete. Service staff are friendly and attentive. A trendy place for young people.

"Great"
5/6
Jiaxin L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Tried the ribeye and salted egg pizza. Ribeye was good, especially with the truffle butter. Paired it with the salted egg butter which was tasty too. But the salted egg pizza didn't impress, crust wasn't crispy enough and toppings were too little.

"Great"
5/6
Lester L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Cosy place for dinner, great for 4pax or more so you all can try out their platter. Else dinner for two will be fantastic too, include a pint of draught beer during your meal.