Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Buona Vista
Bodacious
Bodacious Reviews

Bodacious

European, Fusion, International

Dishes priced aroundSGD 22

Photo of restaurant Bodacious in Buona Vista, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Bodacious (115)

Read what people think about Bodacious. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Bodacious before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Bodacious and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

115 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
635
543
426
37
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany C.18 days ago · 1 review

Hosted my business contact for lunch, food and service was wonderful.

"Very good"
5/6
Grace L.2 months ago · 20 reviews

Food is decent but they have a wide variety in the menu. Prices are okay as well and I will return again.

"Not good "
2/6
Nars C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The food and the ambiance were good. However, the service had a lot to be desired of. The waitress appeared to have difficulty in understanding English. We were in group of 7 pax and all had a difficulty in communicating with the waitress. Furthermore, we have to wait for quite some time for our orders to come ~30 minutes and the restaurant is not even crowded.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy K.3 months ago · 5 reviews

Atmosphere and food was good. Oysters were fresh as well. Will be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin S.4 months ago · 175 reviews

There are definitely better pasta out there but the ambience made up for it. Nice scenery with lots of greenery

"Very good"
5/6
Ada F.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Good selection of drinks and choice of food items. Service is prompt and friendly. Great ambience and Easy parking on weekends.

"Very good"
5/6
Pang Kiat O.6 months ago · 50 reviews

good portion. service is good. staff are attentive. nice cosy environment. quiet place good for discussiom

"Excellent"
6/6
Gwen P.9 months ago · 7 reviews

Staffs are welcoming, attentive and very friendly. Great at recommending dishes. Most of the dishes we had are good and they have an extensive drink list. A great place to eat, chill and just relax away. Definitely going to visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin L.a year ago · 1 review

Not 1st timer for me. Brought a few friends to this bar. They loved the place with great food and drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amos A.a year ago · 15 reviews

Nice sharing platter and pizza for a group. tasty mains (love the lamb stew, fish and chips). Good selection of alcohol with shelves offering various ranges of wine. good attentive service. recommended!

"Average"
3/6
Emily L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wasn’t aware that there was a fixed v.day menu. But ambience was not bad

"Excellent"
6/6
SL O.a year ago · 28 reviews

Treated my friend to dine here - definitely one of the best restaurants which I had visited to date and will most certainly visit again in the near future :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Never disappointed with the food drinks and ambiance in this place. Friendly staff! Highly recommended

"Good"
4/6
Mukund D.2 years ago · 8 reviews

ir was quite good, just that the service took very very long.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food, drinks and ambience so a good to hang out after work.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adelle K.2 years ago · 27 reviews

Food was generally good, though the wait was a little long.

"Excellent"
6/6
Serene C.4 years ago · 5 reviews

It was a great venue for our team dinner event! A definite to return place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amber T.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Hidden find in a most unexpected location. Great place to chill out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kok Leong T.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a good first time dinning experience. We will be back!

"Average"
3/6
Qing T.4 years ago · 1 review

This cafe used to be great- affordable and with decent portions. 1.5 years down the road and although food quality is good, it seems like the portions have drastically shrunk (not sure if the prices have gone up). We ordered an octopus salad for abt $19 and it was shocking: a few leaves (I could literally count the number of leaves), 2 small tentacles, 5-6 cherry tomatoes and a tbsp of salsa. The mains also hardly filled us up and we had to order fries to make up for it! Unfortunately this may be my last visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toh R.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Service and food were both great. Much better than I expected.

"Very good"
5/6
Sheryl H.4 years ago · 20 reviews

A very chill place and located away from the crowd, it's a good spot to visit on a weekend!

"Very good"
5/6
Francesca P.4 years ago · 1 review

The lunch was very pleasant and efficient. Perfect environment for a business lunch

"Very good"
5/6
Alison T.4 years ago · 1 review

We were a sizable group but the food and service was excellent!

"Good"
4/6
Ann L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food and drinks overall good, waiter is friendly, but the food portion slightly lesser.

"Good"
4/6
Catherine T.5 years ago · 1 review

Rooms for improvements for the menu. There were no snacks like chips or peanuts and etc when we were waiting for food.

"Very good"
5/6
Liping L.5 years ago · 1 review

The food is nice and I like the salad that we choose the sauCes is kind of special. We enjoy the food and quiet environment.

"Very good"
5/6
Nigel H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

It was good, would recommend the place for big groups

"Very good"
5/6
Paul M.6 years ago · 1 review

The ambience, the food, and the service were all OK. Find it a bit pricey, though. But overall, it was not that bad for the location (nice greenery surrounding).

"Excellent"
6/6
thomas q.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Second Visit. Had a bigger group this time and the staff were up to the task. Food was served timely and hot. Favourite side: flower clam bucket.

"Good"
4/6
Qiao Mei M.6 years ago · 8 reviews

Friendly staff.. Alot of choices in food.. Live band on the weekend too..

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvina T.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Went for a Friday dinner and the oysters served during happy hour were amazing, extremely good quality. The rest of our dinner was great too, especially the dessert which was a baked Alaska. The overall embience

"Good"
4/6
Norman H.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was great! Saturday was very quiet in that location. We were the only patrons there when we arrived. 2 other tables when we left. No oyster even though nobody was there. Overall, it was still an enjoyable dinner experience.

"Not good "
2/6
christina s.6 years ago · 1 review

food not my standard and service staff no attentive especially when its lunch time crowd. not a choice place to dine unless other wise . Dinner can forget as its too noisy. if you want a quite place to enjoy.

"Good"
4/6
Chew C.6 years ago · 28 reviews

Good food and place for large group of friends. Service was prompt during lunch and would recommend this to all. Will visit Bodacious again also!

"Very good"
5/6
Tricia L.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great ambience with live band on wed-fri night. Not too crowded. Price is reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
thomas q.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Servers were attentive and consistently ensure we were well hydrated; filling up our plain water even though they dun charge for it. :) Will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Felicia A.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Awesome food and ambience. Location is easily accessible. Major love for their truffle Fries! However I hope they changed the set meal menu as the options were rather disappointing, ordered from the ala-carte menu in the end.

"Very good"
5/6
Karen H.6 years ago · 11 reviews

It was very quiet on a Saturday evening. The servers were attentive and they food standard was good too. I asked for frozen Margarita but they didn't have it. Instead, I was served the normal Margarita. It was ok. Overall experience, good!

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin C.6 years ago · 1 review

good food, friendly staff and good service. it was my second visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.6 years ago · 11 reviews

Overall service was good. Plates were changed regularly and the food and beverages were good. Staff were helpful with our requests. Will go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Huey yik o.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice place to relax and chill! They have have LIVE band every Wed and Fri evening, and happy hours for Beers and Oyster. The wine was good

"Excellent"
6/6
Celia C.6 years ago · 1 review

If you love LIVE BAND, this will be a place for you to be! However, you can choose to sit outdoor to enjoy the ambience and food!

"Very good"
5/6
Linda T.6 years ago · 1 review

Great place for quiet dinner. The staff who took our order was friendly and patient, but the staff collecting payment at the end was rude.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlie T.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Superb service although food menu can be updated. Many food items were no longer available. Burger was good while the rest were average.

"Very good"
5/6
Clement C.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice place, friendly staff. Good for social gathering s with friends and colleagues. Food is ok and size of serving is on the small side.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosa T.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Super friendly restaurant owner Steven welcomed us and chatted with us. Even gave us yummy desserts as he found out it was one of our guests birthday. Great to bring colleagues for a relaxing lunch here

"Good"
4/6
Lingjun K.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Nice ambience and food! There was a live band too

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia A.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Amazing food place around my work area to relax and chill

"Excellent"
6/6
Pei Zhi C.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great ambience, great music! Good for group catch up and there is happy hour! Location is a bit of a walk from the mrt station.