Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
Bam! Restaurant
Bam! Restaurant Reviews

Bam! Restaurant

Japanese, Spanish, European, International

Dishes priced aroundSGD 40

Photo of restaurant Bam! Restaurant in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Bam! Restaurant (38)

Read what people think about Bam! Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Bam! Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Bam! Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

38 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
619
513
43
32
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Carrie C.a month ago · 11 reviews

Food was great. Pork jowl from set lunch was excellent. The staff made some error in appetisers but not a big deal at all. Will recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Amanda N.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was decent and service staff was very friendly and efficient!

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin Z.3 months ago · 3 reviews

good and affordable place! delicious skewers and dishes. highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kai W.4 months ago · 15 reviews

Ordered from the a la carte menu. Enjoyed the paella, crab croquette, padron peppers. They did well on the Spanish and Japanese styles.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eddy H.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food - super friendly staff serving Sake and and great food

"Very good"
5/6
Rosa H.9 months ago · 1 review

2nd visit to this place. Just as pleased with overall. Pretty receptive to feedbacks as well. Only slight disappointment is the choux dessert. Other then this... very good and impressive dinning experience .

"Good"
4/6
william c.2 years ago · 7 reviews

good location service food atmosphere wine drink selection menu parking

"Excellent"
6/6
Hugo A.5 years ago · 3 reviews

From the creativity put into each dish to quality of the ingredients, passing through the excellent service, make it a top-5 restaurant in Singapore!

"Very good"
5/6
Lorraine Y.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and ambience! Will definitely be back for more! 👍🏻😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Dany M.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing experience !!! WOW !!!! So happy !!! Go Go !!!

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Service is impeccable and food is excellent. Great fusion mixing east and west tastes. Good choice for a higher end business lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pierre S.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Great creative, quality food. Wine and sake were also very good. We had a good time seating at the counter.

"Excellent"
6/6
tze chee t.5 years ago · 11 reviews

had the weekday set lunch again. my third visit to Bam! and chef didn't disappoint with the menu selection. highly recommend this restaurant.

"Awful"
1/6
Prasanna N.5 years ago · 1 review

Value of each plate felt like it was about $1, no more than $2 and my vegetarian friend was served pathetic amount of food and quality. Gyozo was thick flour and they served rice -somewhat like rissoto (to fill you up). But we each paid a bomb for the meal. i will not recommend anyone there for a meal.

"Very good"
5/6
Yusheng L.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Bam! is a good choice for fine dining. it was definitely a michelin standard experience. Food was excellent and i like the atmosphere very much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine t.6 years ago · 1 review

Service is great. Interesting and robust flavors. We had a great and relaxing dinner and time . Will be back again. Highly recommended if you like Japanese plus Spanish food

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.6 years ago · 13 reviews

Delicious food and impeccable service, I highly recommend you come here and get a table by the preparation area to admire everything that’s going on!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vianne T.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Amazing food ~ Taste buds get a teasing at BAM! Never a dull moment when the plates appear on the table And pairing with sake makes the experience almost perfect! The staff explanation so clear too , like it !Sparkling sake jelly cocktail is so good!! Rated 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

"Excellent"
6/6
Nobuko C.6 years ago · 1 review

All food in Omakase was very exciting and tasty. Very good conbination of japanese and western ingredients. Their Sale selection is great too. We definitely go back this place!

"Good"
4/6
Joanne S.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Sake pairing is nice, different kind of sake for each courses, like sake tasting. And the food is great as well, creative and delicious. Though counter table is not as comfy as the table inside.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanna T.6 years ago · 68 reviews

Excellent food and each dish was unique and tasty in its own way. Great variety of sake coupled with awesome service. Will come again

"Excellent"
6/6
tze chee t.6 years ago · 11 reviews

my second visit and it's still as vivid an experience as the first visit. dine the set lunch. it was wonderfully executed from appetizer to dessert. service staffs were knowledgeable on the menu and ingredients. thanks to chef for catering to dietary restriction. definitely going back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Kenneth M.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Pairing of sake to 4 course Omakase meal was generally ok except for one particular match in the second course, where the flavours and tastes didn’t completely complement each other, although individually, both were very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
jo-anne s.6 years ago · 7 reviews

went as pax of 5. great service, fabulous food. ideal place to host. one can look forward to different menu periodically. will be back soon!

"Very good"
5/6
WYNNIE S.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Awesome food. Every dish is simply a delight ... a surprise. All the ingredients blended really perfectly. Sake Selection is great too! Would definitely be back very soon!!

"Excellent"
6/6
tze chee t.6 years ago · 11 reviews

had the set lunch today. $40 for 4 superbly executed dishes. definitely worth it. would go back again to try omakase.

"Very good"
5/6
Elyn M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

My 6 course omakase dinner was a feast to my tast buds, senses n vision. .Service is good too though the person introducing the dish shd speak slower

"Very good"
5/6
Cristelle C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Excellent, prompt service. Food was well thought through and tasty with fresh ingredients. Sake cocktail was an interesting creation and delicious! Thank you for the customized veg options! Would have been an even better experience if it wasn't so noisy, but I think everything else was perfect. Thanks Bam!

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara V.7 years ago · 23 reviews

What can I say. Great ambiance, atrentive but not too pushy staff, delicous food, big variety of sakés. We had the six course menu with saké pairing which was a bit much for a weekday evening but it was all so good! Beautiful presentation. Made with love. We’ll come again

"Average"
3/6
Jenny S.7 years ago · 1 review

This is our second visit to this place . First visit was really nice . They only have Omakase menu in their menu . We like Omakase because it was always a surprise dish that Chef preprared it for us. However this 2nd visit was such a disappointment . The dish exactly the same as our previous dish. Really disappointed

"Very good"
5/6
Samuel O.7 years ago · 1 review

Great dining experience , awesome flavourful dishes and Super service and team! I definitely recommend BAM to all who want to experience a different type of cuisine (Japanese-inspired tapas)

"Excellent"
6/6
selina l.7 years ago · 2 reviews

The food is fantastic and the service is good too! The pairing of the sake with the food is good. Enjoy the whole experience there and will definitely go again with my family.

"Very good"
5/6
Joon O.7 years ago · 5 reviews

The various tapas are generally quite interesting and tasty. However portions for the main courses are too small. Good selection of sake, served in wine glasses.

"Very good"
5/6
Chan D.7 years ago · 1 review

BAM! - Well patronized despite exorbitant pricing and meagre portions although staff friendly and efficient; besides the chef with looks and skills to die for - Wham!

"Very good"
5/6
Frederic C.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food, inventive and great scene at the bar. I would definitely recommend for relax business lunch or nice dinner. The indoor and outdoor spaces are great.

"Average"
3/6
Spencer C.7 years ago · 3 reviews

We turned up as a group of 8 with high expectations but was sadly disappointed by our visit. The nature of our dinner was a reconnaissance site visit for another event we hold monthly that is a beef related event. Upon arrival the maître d soon realised who we were and understood our group needs. We ordered the 8 course Omakase menu ($150 per head) but requested an additional 5 rump steaks that were off the menu. 2 of the 8 dishes were amazing but for the most part the other dishes were underwhelming. For myself I requested a vegetarian menu but was ok with shellfish, during the meal they asked me if a meat broth was OK (which it wasn't clearly), they then served me prawns and squid which I would have preferred to have asked since I don't normally take these in my diet but since they are shellfish what can I say to that? Half way through the meal we checked where the steak was and our waiter said he'd check with chef but never returned with the answer and it was only when they started serving the desserts that we asked what happened to our steaks, again he wanted to check with chef but on this occasion I asked the maître d who said it was not available, I am not sure why this was not mention throughout the meal but it left us all very disappointed because the portion sizes of the 8 courses. Seems the communication between the floor staff and kitchen is seriously lacking because from my perspective it was the difference between a good meal and an average one. The wines on the list was 4 to 5 X the price of the same wines listed in Cold Storage according to our in-house wine expert, so we ordered sake instead and drank lots of it, the cheapest bottle was $174, so the place is not cheap for what you get. Of the 8 people at our table not one of us would return nor recommend this venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jones L.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Chef Pepe is awesome. Food was served in a good portion and tasted super good. Love the ambience. Quiet and classy. Will definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruby L.7 years ago · 2 reviews

I am never disappointed at BAM. The food is consistently excellent and the service very professional. I always recommend the restaurant to friends and am always complimented on making the recommendation.