Reviews Argo

BugisItalian$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
14 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aura

City Hall
4.8/6810
Aura

Latteria Mozzarella

Duxton
5.1/6669
Latteria Mozzarella

14 Argo Reviews

Read reviews about Argo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Argo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Argo.

Excellent
4.7/6
14 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Daphne K.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Quaint and serene surroundings with prompt service. Lots of little value added services such as free treats / bites by the side to cater to the sweet tooth! Plenty of pasta for a small place, including Asian delights like chili crab pasta.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa Z.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Absolutely recommend! Can't believe this place doesn't have more people. Simple and hearty Italian food at great prices, especially with the Palate Card 50% off. Both the chicken and shrimp aglio olios were delicious, and when we ordered fries they came hot and in a HUGE serving. With a beer, we ended up paying $20 - get outta here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Serenna T.2 years ago · 1 review

Great place great food! A must come place definitely!!! Love it!!!

"Great"
5/6
Jia En T.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was nice and decently priced. The portions were a little bit small though. However, I must say that the service was exceptional. Attentive care and paid attention to our needs throughout. Definitely worth a shot!

"Great"
5/6
Kevin L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The pastas were good, al dente, and the sauces as well. The carbonara was had a bit too much cheese, but other than that the food was good. However, the service was rather slow as it took us about 45 minutes to get our food, even though we had ordered the pizza first before the other other orders as well.

"Great"
5/6
Saptak M.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Good bargain for $28 Groupon - 4 course meal + wine, can't get any cheaper. Appetizer or dessert wasn't that great but mains were really good. Loved the food.

"Great"
5/6
Yee Y.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Service was good. Tried the chili crab sauce spaghetti with soft shell crab which I would recommend if you like your food to be sweet and spicy.

"Good"
4/6
Ooi C.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Good food at great value. Nice place for a quiet dinner, have returned twice so far. Perhaps it was a off-peak period today without the crowd, but the service was slower than usual.

"Okay"
3/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

Serving of the food must be consistent. if not, the customers will wait for the food till too hungry. Battered fish n chips- abit watery and lack of taste. Rest of the food was average.

"Good"
4/6
Victoria H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Reasonably priced, generous portions & good flavor! Highly recommended for fuss free date nights! Give it a try you won't regret it for sure I guarantee