Reviews Xin Yue

River ValleyDim Sum, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Kent Ridge
5.1/641
The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Hand in Hand Beijing Restaurant

Bugis
5.0/6139
Hand in Hand Beijing Restaurant

34 Xin Yue Reviews

Read reviews about Xin Yue here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Xin Yue. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Xin Yue.

Excellent
4.9/6
34 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anne L.2 years ago · 1 review

The best dim sum i had for a long while. Love the hai gaw and the hum shui kok. I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason C.2 years ago · 11 reviews

It is a good resturant. Will go again. Quiet. Not many people. Good staff. Prices are reasonable. It is on Muhammed Sultan road. Tasty food.

"Excellent"
6/6
FERNANDEZ L.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a good lunch experience at the Restaurant. Quality of Food was good together with the environment. The only feedback for the Company to consider is the given address. The address given is stated along River Valley but accurately it is along Muhd Sultan Road. I had some difficulty in finding the restaurant initially.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eve H.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Dim sum is good, the roast pork (though a little pricey) is nice. We had about 7 to 8 items that costs about $60. Good service too. Pretty good experience overall.

"Great"
5/6
Jessica H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Easy reservation with Quandoo... Xin Yue serves quality dim sum and you should give it a try if you want something different from your typical imperial treasure or crystal jade.

"Great"
5/6
Jia Q.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Restaurant has pleasant ambience. The service overall is helpful and satisfactory. Prices for some dishes though are a bit on the high side. Do not mind visiting more regularly if they have promotions as they do provide quality food. They should try to increase quantity for some of the more highly priced dishes.

"Great"
5/6
April C.2 years ago · 46 reviews

Xin Yue has great quality and wide range of Dim Sum selection. Their Hong Kong style Dim Sum are up to standard. The staffs are nice.

"Great"
5/6
Hwee MIng Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant and good food. The location is also cosy just a little difficult to go if one has no car. I love restaurants that are not located in a mall so this is nice for me. Food is also nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I only ordered dim sum and ee fu noodles for lunch. Dim sum was exquisite in appearance and also delicious My father also liked the noodles. I felt the service was also good.

"Great"
5/6
Jingpin Z.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Good food. The service level is slightly below expectation. Prices are on the high side. Lots of dishes served in individual portions which I personally do not prefer as it defies the purpose of "sharing" in Chinese cuisine.