Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Xiao Long Kan 小龙坎 - Orchard
Xiao Long Kan 小龙坎 - Orchard Reviews

Xiao Long Kan 小龙坎 - Orchard

Photo of restaurant Xiao Long Kan 小龙坎 - Orchard in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Xiao Long Kan 小龙坎 - Orchard (66)

Read what people think about Xiao Long Kan 小龙坎 - Orchard. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Xiao Long Kan 小龙坎 - Orchard before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Xiao Long Kan 小龙坎 - Orchard and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

66 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
636
518
49
32
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Chow C.15 days ago · 26 reviews

the mala broth was exceptional and I highly recommend this restaurant if you like mala 😍 pork broth was good too but I prefer the mala and mushroom broth

"Very good"
5/6
Lennon Y.a month ago · 8 reviews

all good.. food was great.. not typical mala hotpot.. love it

"Very good"
5/6
Giselle L.2 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food a lot. But slightly expensive. Would visit again but not often.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian B.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Excellent service. Waiter went above and beyond to help with advise on best way to cook the meal and provided helpful suggestions to enhance the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
wenrui l.3 months ago · 1 review

Food is good, waiter is friendly and atmosphere is good

"Very good"
5/6
Calvin A.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice food and service is great. Environment is good too

"Good"
4/6
Nicholas C.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Food was decent for the price and the staff was friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana K.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Favourite hotpot place, mala soup base here is the best

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivian L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

The food and price is so much better than HDL. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia L.4 months ago · 4 reviews

All the soup are amazing!! Their mala soup is really different from the others. It’s very fragrant and tasty!

"Very good"
5/6
Shanise P.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was good but honestly quite pricey. Flavours were more authentically chinese compared to other mainstream steamboat places. Service was great. Must get the glutinous rice cake with brown sugar!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jun Qi G.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Quality of food and service is great! Open till late, an amazing supper location.

"Good"
4/6
Annie Reis Suan B.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was good and items were fresh! We look forward to next visit.

"Good"
4/6
Belinda C.7 months ago · 9 reviews

Food was not as good as my previous visits… thought that standard had dropped and prices had increased.

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie F.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was not bad but air ventilation was bad, felt very stuffy the whole time

"Excellent"
6/6
Kit Yee O.9 months ago · 1 review

love the ambiance and food too, highly recommended to go with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Love the soup and dishes was super fresh Great customer service!

"Very good"
5/6
Shermyn T.a year ago · 1 review

Food is good but cleanliness of the utensils and cutleries can be improved.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maxine T.a year ago · 16 reviews

Food was good! Will recommend coming here for the beef especially.

"Very good"
5/6
Ng J.a year ago · 37 reviews

Fresh ingredients and quality of food was good. Service has room for improvement.

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia H.a year ago · 1 review

Food is very nice, many options compare to other hotpot places

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie Y.a year ago · 5 reviews

My all time favourite steamboat place! Xiao Long Kan never fails!

"Good"
4/6
Joyce T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Was served near the window facing the orchard main road. The window have a distance from the table but it’s dirty with a dead bug lying on the rail😱. Plus the air conditioning is not working well several customer after us complained and was changed to another table. Sadly our hotpot was served and we didn’t bother to trouble the staff. Quite disappointed by the staff not able to add soup to our hotpot until my friend figure out that the pot is going to dry out and call for help. Undeniable fact they serve good Mala beef soup base. However, the experience is not great and I think the outlet in Bugis performed way better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jiaway K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Always love the food at XLK, great atmosphere - very lively and the staff is super friendly as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, great place to dine in. But small table for a 8ppl seating.. No space to put food

"Excellent"
6/6
Elijah E.a year ago · 7 reviews

Good food good ambience. Will come back next time with family.

"Excellent"
6/6
amadeus e.a year ago · 6 reviews

decent hotpot place with unique ingredients but price abit steep for what you are getting and can be abit warm

"Very good"
5/6
Jackie G.a year ago · 1 review

Nice place. Will go again. Beer can be cheaper. THanks

"Excellent"
6/6
AUDREY GOH S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good service and good food. if you can get a window seat, the street view is good. quality of the food is good and I enjoyed the meal alot.

"Very good"
5/6
Ong Siew R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great ambience and food was good! Would love to come back here

"Excellent"
6/6
Ms H.2 years ago · 34 reviews

I would say this’s one of the must try hotpot in sg.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ms H.2 years ago · 34 reviews

Service was abit slow, but thumbs up for food!! Especially mala soup base.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris K.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Nice food, good service reasonable price . Gets really busy airing meal time

"Very good"
5/6
Jaryl Z.2 years ago · 22 reviews

First time trying, not too bad. Overall experience is still pretty enjoyable. Food variety not a lot though.

"Good"
4/6
Amanda E.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Nice food, love the mala & rice cake dessert! However the orchard outlet has not so good ventilation so you’ll smell like a literal hotpot after a meal here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aster L.2 years ago · 1 review

Fresh ingredients, awesome soup base and many great sauces variety!

"Excellent"
6/6
elainne c.2 years ago · 5 reviews

the environment was not bad and the food is quite nice!!

"Average"
3/6
Jerelyn T.2 years ago · 39 reviews

Well I felt the mala soup base was very beefy, service was decent but far cry from HDL. Food was average but price is cheap.

"Excellent"
6/6
Priscilla T.2 years ago · 5 reviews

maybe we were too early.. the restaurant does not seem ready to serve us. baby chair and kids utensils not offered until requested. the service got better at the later part

"Excellent"
6/6
est��e l.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly customer service. Food was fresh and yummy. Will go back again!

"Good"
4/6
KAT W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Overall is not bad. But the service totally can’t compare with others competitors need some improvement. The soup is nice but for tomatoes soup I can just skip it. Trust me. 🫣

"Excellent"
6/6
Daryn S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Simple, proper mala. Meats and soups were v enjoyable. Love it!

"Average"
3/6
Jeannie T.2 years ago · 1 review

I find the staffs not friendly. Food is still acceptable.

"Very good"
5/6
Trisha W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

food was fresh and environment was great. will visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
KHAN TZE Y.2 years ago · 14 reviews

I like this outlet better as it was quieter, had a window seat so can see the Orchard Road view. Food is nice but not cheap.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Very nice dining ambience with a view overlooking the busy Orchard Road. The staff were attentive and top-up our soup regularly. A good place to visit with friends to catch-up over meals.

"Very good"
5/6
yangbo c.2 years ago · 1 review

一 直 有 去 光 顾, 味 道 很 好,值 得 推 荐。

"Very good"
5/6
Jun C.3 years ago · 2 reviews

good food and taste. Suitable for meeting with friends and talk talk talk

"Very good"
5/6
Bel L.3 years ago · 17 reviews

It was good. Something different from the usual beauty in the pot and Hai di lao

"Excellent"
6/6
Evirna T.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Not much crowd at this timing. Service wise, HDL still win but food i think Xiao Long Kan offers more food variety