Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
Vertigo26
Vertigo26 Reviews

Vertigo26

Eat & Drink, Western, Drinks

Dishes priced aroundSGD 28

Photo of restaurant Vertigo26 in Bugis, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Vertigo26 (35)

Read what people think about Vertigo26. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Vertigo26 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Vertigo26 and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

35 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
628
55
42
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Calvin T.4 hours ago · 1 review

We kinda visit during lull period (6pm) so some points could be skewed. However, we love the atmosphere and the food. If there is a menu of non-alcholoic drinks that would make it better :D

New"Good"
4/6
Manuel C.5 days ago · 1 review

food is too salty, waiting time should be lessen if there is not much customer. ambience and music and service is good.

"Very good"
5/6
Edmund T.21 days ago · 1 review

great cozy place to chill with great music!!!! good drinks selection too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mum Yen L.a month ago · 4 reviews

Hidden Gem Bar. Try ur best challenge bartender custom made cocktail.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.a month ago · 16 reviews

Very obliging owner. There's a special magic about this place that just makes you feel like it's home. Arabiki sausages, Vertigo Burger and Brussels Sprouts are what I'd recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.a month ago · 16 reviews

The server Winnie is bright eyed and pleasant! Loved that the manager Cedric was kind enough to hold my food to be served only a little after the kitchen had closed as I wasn't ready to eat any more before that. Awesome flexibility!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne C.a month ago · 7 reviews

Interesting place.. last min arrangements for tgif.. great locations w interesting instagramable spots.. food n cocktails was 👍🏼👍🏼good tgif spot..

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.2 months ago · 16 reviews

I like that the owner tries to accommodate my request to be seated at a specific table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.2 months ago · 16 reviews

What can I say that I haven't already said? I keep going back because the crowd is warm and friendly. The place really does feel like home. The owner is so open to having themed nights, it's incredible how flexible he is! I keep going every time they have a Depeche Mode night cos I Just Can't Get Enough! Next one is on April 13, Sat. I adore the sound system here. It's loud enough but pleasant and doesn't hurt your ears. As long as they have themed nights, I'll keep going back. Food is also great. I usually order their rather pricey Angus Steak cos it's too good. Brussels Sprout is incomparable. A definite MUST ORDER! So too the Arabiki Sausages. Vertigo Burger is also nice but I'm a small eater so I'll get just the steak if I'm going by myself. Otherwise, my hubby and I will also order the abovementioned dishes. I just wish they served beer of a higher ABV. My poor hubby. Loves IPA beer with 8% or more ABV. Hard to find that in Singapore bars in general...

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great song, great food, great vibes, great people! We'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.2 months ago · 16 reviews

Ever grateful that you're open to customers' suggestions for themed nights such as Depeche Mode nights. Love your Arrabiki Sausages, Brussels Sprout and Iced Chocolate! Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.4 months ago · 16 reviews

Sadly, prices have gone up a fair bit. Food and atmosphere still very good. Owner is also open to having themed nights for music (e.g. listening party for certain bands), so that's great! Looking forward to attending those of my favourite band. However, with both GST and menu prices going up, we might not want to visit as frequently as before. That's a shame.

"Good"
4/6
Stella T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Overall, food and drinks quite pricy. Some of the food were hit and misses. Interesting cocktails. Staff friendly and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex G.4 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and music. Our server tonight was super friendly and attentive too, thanks for a good night :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jun Yit Y.5 months ago · 23 reviews

Awesomely amazing food. The best stew and pastas and brussels sprouts were all impeccable. Service by the whole team was excellent as well 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.6 months ago · 16 reviews

My, oh my! Didn't realise the owner, E, also plays great music! Enjoyed myself tremendously tonight dancing away! As always, their Black Angus Steak, Brussels Sprout and Arabiki Sausages were smashing hits. Absolutely love their new Waffle Fries. Ended up buying three plates for just four of us dining! Vertigo Burger is also very delicious! Also tried new bespoke mocktails. Of the three we tried, which were all not bad, Pineapple + Orange will be my future order. Pineapple + Orange + Mango was also good but I'm not one for jelly bits. Mango + Soursop was our least preferred. Looking forward to returning soon. Gimme great music, great food, great service and I'm a fan for life!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.6 months ago · 16 reviews

Their deejay Patrice is awesome. Would return to this place just for his mixes! If you're going for their Black Angus Striploin, remember to say you want it salty. Or it won't taste as good. I had an awesome time with their Depeche Mode Listening Party. Can't wait for the next one!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne S.7 months ago · 1 review

Edamame took some time to come out of the kitchen. Other than that this place is a gem 😊

"Very good"
5/6
JL K.7 months ago · 18 reviews

Great music food options not great. Seats were not exactly comfy

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin T.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice atmosphere, great drinks and even better retro music! My kind of place to chill out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.7 months ago · 16 reviews

I had such a great night tonight! The pulsating Depeche Mode remixes played by the deejay Patrice left me in seventh heaven! Going back to this bar each time is like coming home. The atmosphere is great! Warm and friendly, not just the staff but overall vibes with other customers too. There seems to be some fairy dust sprinkled in this bar that just makes everyone get along so well! The sound system is also excellent! My family tried the Brussels Sprout today. Unbeatable!

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise M.9 months ago · 1 review

Service, food, atmosphere, location, vibe, all good. Drinks also very good cocktails

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna T.9 months ago · 1 review

It was a very comfortable and relaxing place to chill out with friends and let your hair down after a hard day's work. Music, drinks and food was great and yummy. I love the Berries cider drink in a bottle. Service was super excellent. Highly recommended. Rated 5 ⭐ ⭐⭐⭐⭐ 👍👍👍👍👍👏👏👏👏👏

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.10 months ago · 16 reviews

Always love coming back here, mainly for the food. Cosy place with good sound system. Service is also great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.10 months ago · 16 reviews

Black Angus Striploin is outta-this-world yummy! I come here just for this! Perfect doneness (medium rare), perfect marbling, perfect savoury taste. As long as they keep this on the menu, I'll always be back for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.a year ago · 16 reviews

The Sausage Platter was satisfying. Loved the six small links of pork sausage and the big pork sausage. The two chicken-beef sausages weren't as delicious. Maybe I'll ask if we can swop those out for the pork sausages in future. Angus Striploin is so good, I actually prefer it to Lawry's Filet Mignon steak! Love the juicy fats. Ice Chocolate drink is da bomb! Rosanna cocktail drink tastes sweet and bubble gummy. Not bad if you have a sweet tooth. However, serving size was too little for the price. We'll skip that in future. The music was great, with KidG deejaying!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.a year ago · 16 reviews

Too bad they'd run out of the one dish we were most looking forward to: Vertigo Burger. Oh well. Next time we know. We liked almost all the food, especially the Vertigo Dog. I also loved the Black Angus Striploin. Carbonara Pasta was not bad though the portion is small. Piggies Dog also not bad. Fries were better this time than previously. Karaage Burger was the only disappointment. They serve Classic Coke! Woot! Wish they served stronger beers though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.a year ago · 16 reviews

Food was great! Loved the Black Angus Striploin. Cooked to Medium Rare doneness. Perfectly juicy with tasty fatty bits to add a dollop of flavour! Vertigo Dog was the best! Sausage Platter was also great! Quality sausages that were flavourful too! They didn't have fries but the wedges were nice! Kombu Cucumber was tasty. I'm not a fan of pork belly but they somehow managed to make their Crackling Pork Belly taste not too bad for me. Don't usually like veggies but their Brussel Sprouts were good! Very good Happy Hour deals. Loved the Mango Margarita and Vodka Cranberry. Cedric the bartender is the best! We went on a weeknight. They played mostly popular 80s music but not much we could dance to, sadly. So we left early for another bar where we could dance. I'm looking forward to returning when they have guest deejays playing my kinda songs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine P.a year ago · 3 reviews

Love the food and drinks. Service was great. Kushiyaki, Surf and Turf and Salmon dip and chips are must try dishes.

"Very good"
5/6
Ana W.a year ago · 16 reviews

Food is a tad pricey. Loved the Steak Don, which was recommended by the staff. Very tasty! Didn't quite fancy the Momo Chicken Skewers which tasted too gamey for me. Cheeseburger Sliders are too expensive at $32 for 3 mini burgers. Even though they are Aged Wagyu, they tasted just like burgers would at any decent restaurant. The fries were just okay. It's a pity the kitchen closed at 1030pm. We wanted to order more food but couldn't. Tried the Hawaiian Sunset mocktail. Didn't like it. Wish they had more options for those of us who don't drink alcohol (cos some of us go to bars to dance, not drink). But thank goodness they have Classic Coke and not the poorer cousin, Original Taste Coke! The unsmiling female server (not the friendlier one in shorts) was clumsy as she set down our fries. About 10 fries slid off the plate onto the table and floor. She only apologised and didn't offer to top up. The male server, Panda can be a tad surly but he kinda warmed up as the night progressed. Owner is friendly. He goes from table to table to chat with guests. Nice touch! Loved the decor and ambience. Unfortunately, the place is small, with little room to dance but they were flexible and moved tables around so a small group of us could dance. Thumbs up! In-house deejay, KidG played great mixes! Music system very good! Overall, yes, I'd definitely recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tomoko N.a year ago · 18 reviews

The staff there were quite friendly and attentive, quick to notice your orders. The place wasn’t busy when we visited on a Thursday night…food was good, could save a little bit on salt on skewers but generally quite value for money especially the happy hour!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy L.a year ago · 9 reviews

Very cool place to chill out. Food was good too. Will definitely go again!

"Very good"
5/6
Jack T.a year ago · 14 reviews

This is an interesting place with nice drinks and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calvin G.2 years ago · 40 reviews

First time been there, a very chill and cool place. Just that a bit pricy, haha.. Worth to try anyway.. =)

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph C.2 years ago · 1 review

Awesome good foods and great Ambient. Highly recommended for those who love great music bar!