Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Toa Payoh
Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh
Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh Reviews

Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh

Asian, Chinese, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 21

Photo of restaurant Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh in Toa Payoh, Singapore
Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh (41)

Read what people think about Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Uncle Leong Seafood - Toa Payoh and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

41 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
612
514
410
32
23
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Kris L.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Enjoyed the food, got to spend some time waiting despite fewer tables due to covid

"Good"
4/6
Lynn c.4 years ago · 1 review

The crab craypot bee hoon is good and the service prompt.

"Very good"
5/6
Erica C.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Overall was a good experience. We ordered a Black Pepper Crab Bee Hoon. Food was good but abit pricey at almost $80.

"Average"
3/6
Chong Z.4 years ago · 4 reviews

average, nothing outstanding. not the most value of money place too

"Very good"
5/6
Roselyn T.4 years ago · 1 review

The food overall was good and my colleagues enjoyed the food there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shi Hui L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is good especially crab, only downside is no aircon

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer Y.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Definitely must try their crab bee hoon soup! Will visit again.

"Not good "
2/6
Huey Ing G.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Food is so-so. Service is not good. gave us wrong food when we ordered something else...and it wasn't even very crowded.....

"Excellent"
6/6
Phoebe Y.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service. We love the crabs and enjoyed the food. We’ll patronise again.

"Not good "
2/6
CJ C.5 years ago · 8 reviews

Salted egg prawn's crust I have to say was excellent, so tasty that I had to eat most of the shell, and prawn was large and fresh. But the prawns all had the black intestinal line, they never deveined them, which spoils the look and taste somewhat. The lala was always sumptious. Really bad was the prawn paste chicken, inside was very raw and red, totally undercooked but we were in a hurry and didn't have time to send it back. Spinach beancurd was also not bad but the mushrooms that come along were dry and hard (not well done enough). Service was just about ok for a coffeeshop. Not intending to ever come back - hadn't realized this wa a non aircon coffee shop in an industrial park - ambience and hygiene just doesn't cut it for the price you pay. But won't write off other Uncle Leong branches.

"Very good"
5/6
Zelaine Y.5 years ago · 1 review

The foods were taste good. Will go back again .

"Very good"
5/6
Rei Q.5 years ago · 1 review

Nice food especially the shimmering sand crab. The crabs are also fresh and other dishes are of reasonable price.

"Average"
3/6
Louis T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

The sambal kangkong is nothing more than plate of kangkong stems Leaves are very few and far in between Crab bi Hoon is tasty but on a sweeter side Price is on high side for a place located in a coffee shop and a location not conveniently reached

"Very good"
5/6
Iris K.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and good service from staff. Food was serve pretty fast.

"Very good"
5/6
Liew Y.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food and the service is satisfactory. Worth coming again

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce L.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Great food and awesome experience. Lots of food choices, ample parking lots, service was prompt. Ordered Chilli crab and price was reasonable

"Not good "
2/6
Victor C.7 years ago · 1 review

Quite oily. Crab must have been starving for several days as the flesh in pincers were skinny. Flaky peppers were in gravy and irritating to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Lin A.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Ordered the Chilli crab and shimmering sand crab. Both were good and I highly recommend the Shimmering Sand crab as the combination of pepper, butter and cereal was really unique and delicious. Other dishes were good as well. Service was fast too.

"Very good"
5/6
Jerlyn K.7 years ago · 18 reviews

Love the quality of crabs they offer and the space is big too for gatherings. I would go back again and recommend this place for groups.

"Very good"
5/6
Kalcee L.7 years ago · 1 review

salted egg crab taste very oily and not much taste of the salted egg. crab is quite dry too. but bee hoon crab was great.

"Very good"
5/6
Yi Ting L.7 years ago · 49 reviews

nice seafood. well priced. liked the crabs esp the chilli crabs. the fried rice and hor fun were decent too. not too crowded on wkdays

"Excellent"
6/6
Linrong C.7 years ago · 8 reviews

Good food my family enjoyed it and fast efficient service! Just had to call, order, state time of pick up and voila! Food is served.

"Good"
4/6
Nicole L.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Signature oats and butter Crab was good and signature seafood hor fun is good as well. The service was alright, abit pricey. All in all a pleasant experience

"Very good"
5/6
Joyce G.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is good as usual, place is airy and clean. We had crab bee Hoon and salted egg crabs, meat floss brinjal, seafood tofu and marmite chicken.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was nice. Serving was fast too. Price on crab was slightly on high side. The normal dish eg sweet n sour pork is reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy T.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Crab texture was excellent! $68 per kg but worth the price! Frequent customer of Uncle Leong. Been to other crab places but none comparable to Uncle Leong!

"Very good"
5/6
Joanna L.7 years ago · 7 reviews

Food was served speedily! Quality of crabs not too bad. Should have tried its claypot crab which was said to be one of the best!

"Good"
4/6
Daniel Y.7 years ago · 2 reviews

It was not fully packed during weekdays and tables were available on arrival. Food tasted good and I spent $200 on my family of 4 persons. The crabs were about a kilo each. Would like to go there again.

"Good"
4/6
Daniel Y.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was good and price being reasonable. I spent $200 for a dinner (incl. 2 crabs) for a family of 4 adults. The restaurant was not clearly visible, as blocked by trees and gate structure.

"Good"
4/6
Stanley T.7 years ago · 1 review

Good food! I will definitely visit again especially with the easy way for reservation.

"Good"
4/6
Sharon T.7 years ago · 6 reviews

Food was alright but price seem quite high for its location. The crabs were pricey and taste was just alright. While the non Ven dishes price were fair.

"Good"
4/6
Reena Y.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is nice but a bit salty. Love the crab bee hoon

"Good"
4/6
Yee Boon K.7 years ago · 11 reviews

Food is good price is right. Just that the drink stall isnt that great with drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sun K.7 years ago · 1 review

Everything was fuss free, which is what u really want from a restaurant table booking system. All booking systems should be this fuss free. I recommend it.

"Good"
4/6
Yvonne S.7 years ago · 1 review

Was there with my family of 4 for dinner last Sat evening. Booked the table through your site at about 3pm for a 7pm slot. Recieved the confirmation email right after. Great start! My husband called the restaurant to confirm our table before we left home. But when we arrived at the restaurant, there seems to be some confusion on the table allocation. There were place cards with names and no. of pax written on each place card. My name was on none of them. One of the waitresses gave us a table nonetheless. (Phew) Placed order for 4 dishes and 3 of the dishes came pretty quickly expect for the signature "Crab Bee Hoon". We had already polished off all the 3 dishes and were twiddling our fingers and waiting for the crab dish to arrive. Finally after almost an hour after placeing order for the crab dish it has arrived piping hot to our table! Horray!! My advice is try not to go to Uncle Leong's on a Sat eveings or else you will be in for a long wait for the dishes. Always book a table in advance because by the time we left a t 8:15pm there was still a long Q outside waiting for table.

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel T.7 years ago · 1 review

The food was great! At first we had trouble with seating because they didn't have medium sized tables to fit our family of four but the young shop owner solved the problem quickly. His warm service made us want to return to Uncle Leong's again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle M.7 years ago · 2 reviews

My friends and I had a wonderful dinner at Uncle Leong - their clay pot crab bee hoon soup and creamy butter crab are amazing! Highly recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
joscelyn t.7 years ago · 1 review

Fast service to order and serve. The crab bee hoon is excellent - tasty and rich, the crab is good. Will come again if want to eat the crab bee hoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Josephine G.7 years ago · 1 review

Simply awesome! Good app user friendly & easy to use and made making reservations so simple!! Great food of course at Uncle Leong Seafood restaurant!!

"Good"
4/6
perlyn s.7 years ago · 20 reviews

The food is really good especially the pepper crab and fried buns. The service and waiting time is ok. Will definyely come again with my friends

"Very good"
5/6
Phook M.7 years ago · 1 review

We have ordered 4 dishes and are delicious. The place is easy to find and the waitress who serve us is friendly. Free parking some more. Will go again to try other dishes.