Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Woodlands
Tipsy Panda
Tipsy Panda Reviews

Tipsy Panda

Fusion, Asian, Asian Fusion

Dishes priced aroundSGD 29

Photo of restaurant Tipsy Panda in Woodlands, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Tipsy Panda (183)

Read what people think about Tipsy Panda. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Tipsy Panda before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Tipsy Panda and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

183 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
691
554
423
311
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Jas C.4 days ago · 1 review

Live band no good, only the lady doing the singing, guy should sing too. I even requested but never!

New"Good"
4/6
Jenny L.6 days ago · 1 review

Food can be better for the price charged, live band atmosphere was good, drinks was nice too

New"Good"
4/6
Yi Jun Allie L.6 days ago · 3 reviews

Nicely furnished place, good choices of beverages. Food wise taste ok, the laksa was a tad salty though.

New"Very good"
5/6
Goh G.6 days ago · 1 review

Very good service and nice ambience, but whisky a bit over price.

New"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy L.7 days ago · 1 review

the fusion food is interesting and somehow manage to uplift the boring hawker food. of course the price is also uplifted lol

New"Excellent"
6/6
Vasnth Kumar S.13 days ago · 1 review

Nice place for a catch up or discussion along with good food and drinks

New"Excellent"
6/6
Yili Y.13 days ago · 1 review

I love the service of the manager there Jacky! He is so friendly and flexible and attentive

"Very good"
5/6
Evelyn H.15 days ago · 1 review

The food quality is good. Staff is attentive and helpful. Thank you!

"Very good"
5/6
Poh Kai C.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Services, foods, ambients are good. Just the price is on the high side.

"Good"
4/6
Tetra D.20 days ago · 1 review

Food was alright not exceptional. Nice fancy place for gathering with friends in the neighborhood.

"Average"
3/6
Stanley C.20 days ago · 1 review

The waiter forgot one of our food order. In the end, we decided not to have it. The music was also too loud for such a small space. The claypot rice we had was kinda pricey for the amount.

"Good"
4/6
Lee J.21 days ago · 4 reviews

The food has some hit & misses for us but their service recovery is amazing! It is suitable for those who want to chillax on a Friday night at the end of a work week. For me, just a little too lively. but that's just me.

"Average"
3/6
Wen Jun P.22 days ago · 1 review

Decent vibes with good (depends) music, but the food was really pricey

"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia T.a month ago · 1 review

Always a great place to go that can be found somewhere in such a neighbourhood Woodlands. Jacky Loh, very friendly and did good recommendations on food too. Service staffs there also very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Eve L.a month ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere :) Enjoyed the live band and food there. Cheers

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer S.a month ago · 10 reviews

Came for after dinner drinks. Good tapas and ambience. Live band is good!

"Very good"
5/6
Jerelyn T.a month ago · 39 reviews

Friendly staff, great food, nice band live music. I noticed they no longer have Frosty Lager, now they just offer regular beer like Heineken.

"Average"
3/6
Chris H.a month ago · 1 review

food is too salty and texture is not good for the radish cake. not worth for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe K.2 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant was great and I had a lot of delicious food :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhen Ying G.2 months ago · 1 review

Recommend 👍🏼 Food taste great, nice live band music :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Chu N.2 months ago · 34 reviews

welcoming atmosphere, good food and drinks. great for small gatherings

"Very good"
5/6
Thee Woon G.3 months ago · 1 review

Good place to have a good drink with pleasant ambience.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanne H.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Nice ambience with live band & DJ spinning nice songs in between band intervals. Their beef steak is super yummy! Their lamb skewers delicious too.

"Very good"
5/6
Astea T.3 months ago · 1 review

It's actually not noise level or rather there's a live band. So do expect higher decibel in the bar. Enter if you love live bands like me~

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

It was a great dining experience with a great atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
Aloysius T.3 months ago · 1 review

Good place to eat, drink, chill and enjoy some live music

"Excellent"
6/6
Nur E.4 months ago · 1 review

The services that they given was tremendously amazing. The workers are way too nice and friendly. Keep up the good work!

"Good"
4/6
Valerie L.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Food standard was a little inconsistent. Great food when I first went, second time wasn’t as good. Live band on certain days.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin T.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic place to vibe, thanks Jacky/Nathan for 5 star service

"Average"
3/6
Joyce T.4 months ago · 27 reviews

E food is ok but too pricey so won’t patronise frequent

"Excellent"
6/6
Ming Wei C.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Great ambience with live band. Food is tasty and drinks are decently priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther Z.5 months ago · 2 reviews

cool vibes and atmosphere with friendly staff !! drinks are great too

"Very good"
5/6
Suhui Z.5 months ago · 40 reviews

The food was nice, the Rojak fish skin was really crispy and tasty. The Prawn dry laksa is very favourable alao which we like it. The fried pork belly with garlic was not bad The anago claypot rice...hmmm...tasted not bad, but you won't want to eat it too much. In terms of the ingredients and overall, i personally felt that this dish not really worth the price of $32. Whereas the ambience was ok; live band was loud was normal but we don't understand when the band took a break why must the music be so super loud, even louder than the live band! Seriously speaking, I had went to all the Tipsy outlet - penquins/Flamingo/bird and this current panda, this factor (which panda is the worst) was the reason why I never visited them for the 2nd time despite the good food. Gets very irritated eventually Maybe can advise people to tabao instead? Lol

"Excellent"
6/6
Keegan T.5 months ago · 6 reviews

rather expensive but good vibes. oysters were fresh, and the pork tomahawk was good. dry laksa was salty.

"Average"
3/6
Linus L.5 months ago · 1 review

The experience was so so. Nothing fantastic or memorable to make me want to go back again. Drinks are expensive while the local-fusion Japanese dishes failed to impress.

"Not good "
2/6
John H.5 months ago · 1 review

Food quality is bad, especially the claypot rice. Will not recommend to have food there.

"Good"
4/6
Angelia C.5 months ago · 7 reviews

The ambience is good and the food is nice hence will come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

go to live band bar. situated at woodlands but superb ambience

"Good"
4/6
C W L.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere 👌 Good drinks and food to match 😋

"Not good "
2/6
Sandra A.5 months ago · 1 review

We arrived slightly earlier than the reservation timing and was glad that we were shown to our seats despite arriving before the reservation timing. We also saw that there was this 1-for-1 lunch promotion for OCBC cards. Hence we ordered 4 mains. My friend paid for the bill but realised that we were overcharged as the promo was not keyed in. She actually drove back to get the refund but was actually being told by the server that she should have informed the other server who presented the bill to us that we are using that promotion as she was out for her break when we were making payment.this is really ridiculous as the communication should be done within the staff on duty. Throughout the entire dining duration, we were constantly being watched to clear our plates as soon as we are done as though your server is rushing us to complete our meals! Extremely stressful experience.