Reviews The Palmary

Very Good
4.3/6
33 Reviews
The Palmary Singapore image 1
The Palmary Singapore image 2
The Palmary Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

33 The Palmary Reviews

Read reviews about The Palmary here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Palmary. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Palmary.

Very Good
4.3/6
33 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chris S.4 months ago · 1 review

Hosted are going away lunch here today and the service and the food was terrific! A BIG thank you to Dirk for making this such a special event for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amirul S.2 years ago · 1 review

Surprisingly good food and a relatively quiet restaurant, by a nice little street near Owen Road. The food is a mixture and fusion of some local favourites with a touch of modernity and our server/manager that night (Bryan I think) was exceptional. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise A.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was unique and delicious and staff were friendly and were able to inform and recommend new dishes which were not in the menu yet.

"Excellent"
6/6
David D.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good service and delicious food. Better if they keep lobsters and crab warmer for Boston Lobster course

"Bad"
2/6
Johnson C.2 years ago · 1 review

This restaurant is rather new. So on one hand I am hesitant to rate their service staff. But on the other hand it's still about the overall experience. Let's start with the decor. Downstairs is a bit more quaint than upstairs, but it tries too hard for a hipster feel with a tacky plastic bike hanging on the wall and some ridiculous cartoon cardboard cutout. Upstairs is dark and purple. The charm of dining in a shophouse would be to have the shophouse windows open to look out on the street but they partitioned us off and reserved the premium view for staff. It was a bizarre atmosphere. The service was lacking. Drinks didn't come on time and the server kept forgetting. Also the main courses didn't arrive together. Two people were eating for a good 15 min before my main arrived. The server never came to check up on how our meal was, and also never came back to see if we wanted dessert or our bill. We had to hunt for them downstairs. So service was terrible. Food was mediocre and the decor is really tacky. They seem to be trying very hard and are newly opened. But even if you're food and service are slack, how can you expect a forgiving review.

"Great"
5/6
Jack L.2 years ago · 1 review

Ambiance was great inside the restaurant, friendly and prompt service by the staff; though music was a tad loud. Upstairs bar is very comfortable, cushy leather seating. Kudos to the chef for the french fries, lotsa truffle oil and garlic generously spread over the freshly fried fries goes tremendously well with the spiced up mayonnaise. If can play jazzy music would be a bigger bonus to the feel~

"Okay"
3/6
Juliana T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice ambience, service staff attentive and helpful. The let down was the entrees and the dessert. Entree: Beef was too chewy, lobster linguine too dry for the lobster meat. Desserts: brownie is supposed to be eaten warm but ours wasn't. Was hard when biting into it. Ondeh with coconut rum a disappointment. Too chewy and tasteless. Only the earl grey tea cake saved the evening. The review for the place was so positive that I decided to try it. But it turned out a tad disappointed and worse coz we were celebrating a friend's birthday. Please review and improve so that more will come to patronise the restaurant. Regards Disappointed

"Bad"
2/6
Kitty D.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Service was courteous but super slow. Every time we needed attention, it took forever to catch one of the staff and the place wasn’t even that busy. When we ordered, they said as there was a private event upstairs so it might take 10 mins for the kitchen to get our food done. Well over half an hour later, no food, no service. The signature dishes black pepper soft shell crab was okay, it’s nice but not great. And it’s same for the scallops pasta which was claimed to be the “best pasta”. We also had the date pudding which was nicely done and a good change from the usual puddings in restaurants. And coconut ice cream was also refreshing. I wouldn’t rush back anytime soon but may give it another try if we happen to be in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chuan De F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service rendered by both the bartender and the manager. The food and drinks were impeccable. The bicycle in the restaurant added a little spice to the fancy restaurant concept, making it slightly more funky. Highly recommended for special occasions or casual dinning.

"Good"
4/6
Harry P.2 months ago · 7 reviews

The restaurant is a short walk from Farrer Park MRT station, so it's quite conveniently located. It is pretty small and cozy, so reservation is a must. Service was good, but the WiFi did not work. The food was decent, although the servings were rather small. Desserts definitely need to be improved.