Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
The Mediterranean Deli Turk
The Mediterranean Deli Turk Reviews

The Mediterranean Deli Turk

Turkish, Mediterranean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 35

Photo of restaurant The Mediterranean Deli Turk in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Mediterranean Deli Turk (38)

Read what people think about The Mediterranean Deli Turk. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Mediterranean Deli Turk before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Mediterranean Deli Turk and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

38 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
623
512
42
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
chui ching l.3 days ago · 4 reviews

service was attentive and food was good. We will come back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tiong Peng S.4 days ago · 1 review

The food was authentic and delicious. Staff were attentive and pleasant . My guests were very satisfied overall. We had an appetiser plate, balloon bread and pita, Farmer's salad, mutton and cheese pide, my third time here.

"Very good"
5/6
yuanhwee L.a month ago · 1 review

All the dishes were fantastic. We emjoyed ourselves. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ru Xue S.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutely loved the food and the generous portions, as well as the warm service. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas T.a month ago · 1 review

Fast and great service, good atmosphere to have a work lunch!

"Good"
4/6
PF N.2 months ago · 1 review

Good and authentic Turkish food. Nice grilled meats, salads and dessert Recommended. Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Serena C.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Staff and the owner were super friendly and treated us warmly!! And the taste of food was also awesome! Unforgettable dining experience

"Average"
3/6
Johnson S.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was ok.. quite normal .. nice environment 👏 👌

"Very good"
5/6
Dkfliew L.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food. 3 first time guests were happy

"Excellent"
6/6
ryo w.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and foods! Everyone is so kind and gentle.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brina T.3 months ago · 14 reviews

Great food at reasonable prices, we will be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindee Y.4 months ago · 13 reviews

Service was prompt & friendly. Food was well prepared and delicious. We had the meat platter and finished every thing on the plate. The hummus was flavourful and the pita that went with it was warm & a delightful start to the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
L C T.4 months ago · 27 reviews

The food was really good. The service was fantastic. Portion was relatively big too.

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny G.5 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our dinner as the food was delicious & the service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mei L.7 months ago · 1 review

We love the food & friendly services by the owner & his team. The ambience is conducive for family gatherings. We celebrated anniversary & birthday last evening at the restaurant & everyone in the family gave a thumbs up. ❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Angelina T.7 months ago · 14 reviews

Love this humble restaurant at Far East Plaza. Authentic Turkish food to delight your tastebud! Service is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cornelia C.7 months ago · 15 reviews

The food is delicious and prices were very reasonable. Craving for the baba ghanoush already. Access is easy via MRT (Orchard), bus or car (parking is within Far East Plaza.

"Very good"
5/6
eugene f.8 months ago · 3 reviews

great as expected😊 will continue to dine there. going twice this week.

"Very good"
5/6
Reeve C.a year ago · 7 reviews

Food is delicious, and prices are affordable for the central location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reeve C.a year ago · 7 reviews

Good food, clean environment, warm and fuss-free service. Highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Reeve C.a year ago · 7 reviews

Good and unique food, very friendly service and warm ambience.

"Very good"
5/6
May T.a year ago · 40 reviews

Always like their kunefe, tasty and nice, other dishes too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacklyn M.a year ago · 1 review

Unexpected place to find a nice restaurant. Food was affordable and delicious. Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene L.a year ago · 19 reviews

The food is good! I liked everything I’ve tried so far after 2 visits. Must try the pide, it’s good as a sharing dish for big groups.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arabella G.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Second time around. The food was as fantastic as ever. Although I prefer the beef over lamb. Salty Aryan is a pleasant surprise. Service was very prompt and friendly. Would visit again should cravings come again. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Sindi T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Authentic Turkish food! The owner is friendly and treated us to pomegranate juice at the end of our meal. Must try their “slice of heaven” dessert. It ain’t that sweet yet very fragrant! Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Sindi T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food and service! Highly recommended to try their grill meats and dessert slice of heaven! Indeed heavenly

"Very good"
5/6
May T.2 years ago · 40 reviews

Always love coming to this place, their lamb so good!

"Good"
4/6
May T.2 years ago · 40 reviews

Love this place, their lamb is always so good lol

"Very good"
5/6
Joyce K.2 years ago · 1 review

Was looking forward fotr Chef's special weekend special but was told not available. It's okay but would like to try. My friends all liked the food. First time they tried Turkish food in Spore. We had a nice corner for chit chat. Homely ambience

"Very good"
5/6
Happy E.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Had the mixed grill platter and “slice of heaven” dessert. Delicious! Would come back again to try other dishes

"Very good"
5/6
May T.2 years ago · 40 reviews

Their food really good, the best kanefe I ever tried!

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie W.2 years ago · 1 review

Clean and spacious space. authentic mediterranean & friendly owner and staff. Fresh grilled fish, stewed 10 hr chicken and yummy desserts. Must try Kunefe !

"Excellent"
6/6
Han Yun C.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Kunefe is so delicious! The place just opened so they are trying to get a hang of things but food is really worth and authentic!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tufan T.2 years ago · 1 review

amazing chef.. delicious meals! and great quality Ahmet chef rocks.. f

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This is as authentic a turkish restaurant as you can get here in Singapore. We started with hummus and pita bread, one of the smoothest hummus I have had, with a nice melt-in-your-mouth consistency. Rich, but not as garlicky as I would have liked it to be. We then had Hünkar Beğendi, which is made from eggplant grilled until the skin is burned, giving it a smoky flavour. The eggplant is puréed, seasoned, and thickened with béchamel sauce. The mixture is then topped with cubes of beef (although the traditional version uses lamb). Simply divine and a snap recommend. After that we had beyti lamb, which is ground lamb grilled on a skewer and served wrapped in lavash and topped with tomato sauce and yogurt, and a sprinkling of pistachio along with chili peppers. Very hearty but with a little too much gameyness which may not sit well with the Singaporean palate. The best dish for me was the dessert, künefe. I expected a frozen-then-reheated version topped up with syrup, but instead got a very impressive rendition that is as authentic as realistically possible in Singapore. Let me explain how difficult it is to make this fresh. First, you need semi-soft cheese such as Urfa peyniri (cheese of Urfa) or Hatay peyniri (cheese of Hatay), made of raw milk, to use in the filling. The cheese used here comes from maraş, which is where the chef comes from. In making the künefe, the kadayıf (kadayerv) is not rolled around the cheese; instead, cheese is put in between two layers of wiry kadayıf. It is cooked in small copper plates, and then served very hot in syrup with clotted cream (kaymak) and topped with pistachios or walnuts. It is not possible to find kaymak here because it is usually taken super fresh from the farms, so they imported krema instead, and the result was still very nice as krema and kaymak are very similar. They also import their own turkish wines - for reds, the classic blend of Boğazkere and Öküzgözü is present, as is Kalecik Karası from Ankara. For white, a blend of Emir (from Cappadocia) and Narince (from Tokat). If you are ordering a bunch of meats like most diners seem to be doing, order the Öküzgözü-Boğazkere blend. These are the two native grape varieties of Elazığ province, located on the Anatolian plateau at the north of the Taurus Mountains. Dark berries mingle freely with herbaceous balsamic notes. Acidity high and tannins can be a bit biting, but would be softened when paired with for example an Iskender Kebap. The restaurant imports their own wine, so support them if you can!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvina T.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was super! Kunefe was the best among those I tried in Singapore, sweetness was just right and the cheese of good texture. Restaurant staff was very friendly too.

"Very good"
5/6
Divyanshu M.3 years ago · 6 reviews

It’s highly reviewed and definitely should be for the attention to food and the customers. Some food items were amazing, some alright. Would definitely recommend the pizza, it’s very filling as well, and Kunefe which is very different from the others we tried. Dips and bread are excellent as well. The owner and main chef is very friendly and makes visits to greet and talk with customers.