Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Newton
The Malayan Council - Winstedt
The Malayan Council - Winstedt Reviews

The Malayan Council - Winstedt

Asian Fusion, Singaporean, Western

Dishes priced aroundSGD 38

Photo of restaurant The Malayan Council - Winstedt in Newton, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Malayan Council - Winstedt (28)

Read what people think about The Malayan Council - Winstedt. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Malayan Council - Winstedt before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Malayan Council - Winstedt and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

28 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
614
59
4
34
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
jan y.2 days ago · 1 review

generous food portion and servers were really polite although understaffed, v pleasant dining experience!

New"Very good"
5/6
Henry K.6 days ago · 1 review

Overall the dining experience was good. Parking however is expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
BT Y.a month ago · 1 review

excellent and portion is good for 2 people. price is reasonable

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha B.2 months ago · 1 review

Big portions n great ambience. Value for money. Loved it. The service was very good, all smiles n sincere to want to help 😀

"Very good"
5/6
Amirul R.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was great and food was nice. Will come again

"Excellent"
6/6
N Z.3 months ago · 1 review

As always, impeccable service & amazing food! Although there was still grated cheese on the truffle fries when I requested no cheese & when it came back from the kitchen there were still remnants of cheese. Generally upsetting when people don’t understand allergies/dietary restrictions or preferences and think that just shoving most of the cheese leaving some is ok. No shade to the chef tonight though cos my wagyu burger was PERFECT.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie T.3 months ago · 10 reviews

The food dishes were a success. Desserts (cakes) are too sweet. Decor is IG friendly. Open and beautiful space. Not crowded

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne F.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Fast service, friendly staff.. Portions are big and they gave extra chicken appetisers & a cake dessert as a complimentary. Very generous. Not my first and wont be my last time here. Love it!

"Very good"
5/6
Shida D.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious... staff super friendly and fast service.. !

"Not good "
2/6
Siddiq T.3 months ago · 1 review

Quality and taste of food was exceptional. However, 1) restaurant air was warm and feels uncirculated, air conditioning doesnt seem to be at normal capacity, 2) food was well delayed between 30 to 40 minutes post iftar and 3) no one shared that there will be delays (this is despite pre-order by 4pm) or no explanation of the delay. Restaurant should have limit capacity if there were known backlogs. Despite these, serving staff remained professional and attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
Kai W.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Comfortable place, nice waiter. Ondeh-index cake is a must try

"Excellent"
6/6
Noorhanisah J.4 months ago · 6 reviews

the best dining experience...tip top customer services and best staff ever

"Very good"
5/6
TAN R.4 months ago · 1 review

Love the nice and quiet atmosphere. Good service. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Sukhwinder K.5 months ago · 7 reviews

excellent food and service as usual, huge portions good for sharing

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 months ago · 1 review

My boss was giving a treat at this atas Halal restaurant. It was almost empty and we were making hell out of noises. Kudos to the service staff.

"Very good"
5/6
P M Y H.6 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the food - would have enjoyed even more if it had been less spicy!

"Very good"
5/6
Steve C.6 months ago · 1 review

Great! Better than expected Nice ambience but quite empty? Courteous staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Juliana J.6 months ago · 1 review

Amazing experience & warm hospitality, as always. I love bringing family/friends here to celebrate any occasion over good food. Hope to visit the other outlets soon!

"Average"
3/6
Emma R.6 months ago · 1 review

Service was gd. Since we celebrating Japanese New Year for Japanese friend we were so Disappointed that all the food requested by him all out of stock even after asking different menu finally he just chose different which wasn’t his type of food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Siti Karmila A.6 months ago · 1 review

The food portion is big. Actually good for 2 pax. We received complimentary cake.

"Very good"
5/6
s k.7 months ago · 1 review

good place for dinning with friends or family . parking is easy

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohamed R.8 months ago · 1 review

Food is very delicious. The staff that served us name Mimi is very professional, patient and friendly. Great experience and will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rafikah S.8 months ago · 1 review

Service what fast and great. Food portion was big. Our meals was tasty. Love the ambiance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Noorhanisah J.9 months ago · 6 reviews

excellent..will come again.food and service tip top..the best!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dilah I.9 months ago · 1 review

My 3rd time, and the first for my friends. They love the outlet and its ambience. Will come back soon!

"Average"
3/6
Linda L.9 months ago · 1 review

Gado gado and laksa pasta were very disappointed. Both dishes need to improve The gado gado not the right way as Indonesian dishes The pasta is too dry and no laksa taste Needs more room to improve. Sorry for the feedback. Because my guess they also found very disappointed and I paid both most expensive and end up we just try a bit Left a lot behind

"Average"
3/6
Rosnah A.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Service and ambience are ok. However, the food wasn’t what I expected. The gado2 sauce didn’t taste fresh. The fish from the fish and chips was a let down. The lamb from the lamb mandhi was tender and nice. Unfortunately, the rice was salty. Hopefully, I will not get disappointed with the food if I choose to visit Malayan Council Winstedt the next time.

"Average"
3/6
Breyven o.a year ago · 1 review

The food was worth it, they gave a huge portion for the price