Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
Thanying Restaurant
Thanying Restaurant Reviews

Thanying Restaurant

Thai, Asian

$$$$

Photo of restaurant Thanying Restaurant in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Thanying Restaurant (71)

Read what people think about Thanying Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Thanying Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Thanying Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

71 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
632
523
410
35
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Heidi S.2 days ago · 1 review

Love the food!! Monthly visit to the place. Good vibe and great food

New"Average"
3/6
Sew Bee Elizabeth A.6 days ago · 32 reviews

Haven’t been to Thanying for years. So it’s with great anticipation that we visited the place for advance Mother’s Day celebration. We opted for the set dinner which costs $80++ per diner. The first two dishes of mango salad and chicken wings filled with meat were awesome. However after that, the rest of the dishes were so disappointing that we have decided that we will not visit Thanying considering the rather pricey dishes. The clear TomYam soup wasn’t spicy enough. The fried mixed vegetables was nothing spectacular. The fried fish slices weren’t crispy at all plus the topping which was supposed to be crispy aren’t crispy at all! What a disappointment!! The pineapple rice wasn’t something to shout about. For the price we paid, the food quality just doesn’t match!! So I must say that we went with much anticipation but left with great disappointment!!

New"Good"
4/6
Eva E.7 days ago · 1 review

Good food, reasonable price for the quality and ambience and good overall

New"Excellent"
6/6
Vijay R.7 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful service. Excellent food. They serve very good vegetarian food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Corinna T.13 days ago · 1 review

Good food & good service, as always! Love the fried garoupa fillets.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carrie C.a month ago · 10 reviews

Wonderful experience at Than Ying as always. Great food and ambience!

"Very good"
5/6
Tse Wei C.a month ago · 4 reviews

Great food, nice ambience. When come to Thai food, Thanying is the one

"Excellent"
6/6
Rayson L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, and service. Price is reasonable. Location is convenient.

"Good"
4/6
Gabriel Bristan L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Nice ambience with acceptable food quality. service wise can be better.

"Very good"
5/6
arun j.2 months ago · 1 review

The staff kept on getting the wrong dishes instead of what was ordered

"Good"
4/6
Eng G.3 months ago · 1 review

Service was gd, attentive. However fd wasn’t up to my expectation

"Good"
4/6
Mila Z.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Food is nice. The service can be better. Inpatient to non English speakers

"Very good"
5/6
Marc W.4 months ago · 1 review

the service and food is good. definitely a good place for business and leisure dining.

"Good"
4/6
YL C.4 months ago · 4 reviews

good service with nice, delicious authentic Thai food dishes. will be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Soo Guan F.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service and also delicious food! Have been eating with them for a long time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wenhan T.7 months ago · 1 review

Great service and nice food! Will visit again. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Supawan I.7 months ago · 19 reviews

we had business lunch and order food in advance food all good and all ready when we arrived

"Very good"
5/6
Elizabeth L.8 months ago · 8 reviews

Good food, nice ambience but prices a bit steep. Nevertheless, it was an enjoyable lunch 😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner8 months ago · 0 reviews

Great food, with affordable pricing and service oriented staff on the ball

"Very good"
5/6
Supawan I.8 months ago · 19 reviews

a bit slow this time because only 3 staff and have lunch crow of business people food taste grate and nice Thai food but price is on pricy side

"Excellent"
6/6
Supawan I.10 months ago · 19 reviews

Nice ambience for business weekday lunch. food taste grate and service is good. if you love Thai food this restaurant is recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
EDWIN P.a year ago · 13 reviews

Nice ambience, flavour of the dishes were on point and of good quality! Excellent service - special shoutout to Ms Rung who was very attentive to our table and ensured we had a good time.

"Good"
4/6
peggy T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was delicious. The green mango salad is my favourite although the deep fried vegetables dish, stuffed chicken and black olive rice was nice too. But I was a bit disappointed with the coconut prawns Tom yam soup though, I felt it taste more like bubur cha cha. Oh and do order their dessert. I really really enjoyed their mango glutinous rice.

"Excellent"
6/6
abby S.a year ago · 27 reviews

great for biz meetings and good thai food. underrated in my opinion!

"Very good"
5/6
Yuliya E.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food and service was great. Food serve fast and service was fast.

"Very good"
5/6
Janet N.a year ago · 1 review

Quality of food still remarkable and family has enjoyed. Service is acceptable

"Very good"
5/6
irene u.a year ago · 1 review

I’m surprised that the restaurant wasn’t full on Xmas day. The waiter are all seasoned waiter and seemed to be more like a butler instead of waiter. Food is great. I didn’t give full mark because they forgot to add duck meat into our curry. But the waiter graciously takes it outta the bill when we told him.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo W.a year ago · 4 reviews

We were a group of 10 pax. Good attentive service & food ! Always a pleasant experience when we visit👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

We really enjoyed the refreshing mango salad! A good place for business lunches, not too noisy and crowded but quite pricey. A good selection of vegetarian dishes is available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the service was good. Will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Evanne K.2 years ago · 23 reviews

Authentic Thai food and great service. Will be back very soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Yummy food with nice presentation. Will be back for more.

"Very good"
5/6
Victor T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Love the ambience and food. Will be back for more.

"Very good"
5/6
Victor T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Have always love the food and ambience at this restaurant. Food is fresh too.

"Very good"
5/6
Edrick W.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Great food. service was fast. very pricey though. come for special occasions or business meetings

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 years ago · 0 reviews

Food is good, but service is really slow. highly understaffed kitchen that required 1.5 hou before first dish serveed

"Good"
4/6
Sandra T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great dinner which we enjoy.Service is great too! Central air conditioning a bit too cold.

"Very good"
5/6
Helen L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is still good. Very exquisite tongyam koong. Clear soup and nice fragrance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Imelda L.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Great location and prompt service. Value for money, recommend to come with family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peishan C.2 years ago · 38 reviews

very quiet on the weekday evening that we went but food was on point. great service

"Very good"
5/6
Yasuki I.2 years ago · 65 reviews

One of my favourite Thai restaurants in Singapore, worth visiting and good food

"Excellent"
6/6
Adeline L.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Good place to go for lunch, quiet and clean restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Kelly C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The food is Nice ,environment good,staff nice,reasonable price

"Very good"
5/6
Adeline L.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Overall nice restaurant to go, cosy and good for having discussion

"Very good"
5/6
Adeline L.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Good restaurant to go for business lunch, recommended to all.

"Good"
4/6
Candice L.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Good experience overall. Good food for sure. Nothing to complain bout. Nothing to shout bout either. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Hoe Cheong L.3 years ago · 1 review

Thanying never disappoints! I haven’t been there for a while, for it’s still the same good service, same tasty food and we tried some dishes that we never had the chance to savory before

"Excellent"
6/6
Shiladitya C.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Thanying has always been the most consistent in every parameter for years and guest’s delight

"Excellent"
6/6
Surina C.3 years ago · 1 review

The ambience, food and staff are good. The price consider expected due to located in a Hotel.

"Excellent"
6/6
K A.3 years ago · 18 reviews

repeat customer. food is consistently good. love the red Ruby dessert