Reviews ThaiPan Restaurant

East CoastCantonese, Chinese, Thai, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
137 Reviews
ThaiPan Restaurant Singapore image 1
ThaiPan Restaurant Singapore image 2
ThaiPan Restaurant Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

137 ThaiPan Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about ThaiPan Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at ThaiPan Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about ThaiPan Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
137 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Teng Lan S.a month ago · 1 review

We like the food especially the butter squid, . Also it has a big table to accommodate our 15 family members so we can sit and chat together over the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.2 months ago · 132 reviews

Great ambience and good price. Nice presentation of food and great taste.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bee Har L.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious Chinese food! Parking is free as it is within the condominium compound. Ample parking lots available here too. Can cater to table of 10 seating. Highly recommended dining place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lim K.3 months ago · 4 reviews

food excellent. services prompt. staffs are friendly. ambience cool and quiet

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary K.2 years ago · 1 review

I and my colleagues were having a farewell party for our colleague at your restuarant on 17 March recently, Coincidentally, we found that one of our other colleague's birthday fell on the same day. We hurriedly bought a cake after enquiring from a friendly counter staff and request that your restaurant staff helped us with it . when the "Birthday Boy" returned from the washroom, Ruth, your sevice staff was so innovative, she jangled on the tambourine and decorated our plain Sara Lee cake on a nice plate, complete with the Happy Birthday sign and surprised our friend with the Happy Birthday song! We heard the other guests singing along too! Hahaha. Then, we also spoke to Suzanne, another of your service staff and she was very helpful in answering some of our enquiries with one of the sweetest smile ! My colleagues and I had a unforgettable evening at your restuarant and all of us said we will bring our families there again. The food was good and prices were reasaonable. Well Done & Keep It Up !

"Okay"
3/6
KIM F.2 months ago · 3 reviews

I decided to try out this restaurant when I saw quite a few positive reviews online while doing my "research". The venue is not very prominent as it is situated at a corner but you will be able to locate it if you ask around. The size of the restaurant is not very small & have several big tables to cater for group dining. I made a reservation for 6 pax for our family dinner. However, i was a little disappointed when we were given a long table instead of a round one (joined using 3 square tables)..did not blame them since I did not request it when I made the reservation. When we were ready to order, no one came to us & we have to waive to them to get their attention. The lady who came over, did not show her attentiveness. She stand in front of our table but did not show any eye contact or say a single word. Instead she was looking around at other tables! We then called her to bring her attention back to us. All the dishes ordered were served pretty quickly but due to the size of the table, we have to eat quickly so as to clear up the space for the next dish. When the waitress tried to make space for 1 of the dish on our table, she accidentally knocked down my drink & the water split onto my legs & the area where I was sitting. She quickly apologized to me & cleared up the mess, though I did felt a little displeased then..overall the whole dining experience was not a satisfying one, not forgetting to mention that the taste of the food was also not up to our expectation too (the Tom Yum Soup tasted noting but spicy & the steamed fish w/Assam sauce was very bland) None of us enjoy the food ordered.,, I later notice that I have been overcharged for the drinks ordered only the next day! Hmmm... Dont think I will ever go back to this place again.... :(

"Great"
5/6
Ryan Y.2 years ago · 1 review

I have a penchant for restaurants in old condominium compounds - they bring on a sense of nostalgia, of being back in the Singapore of simpler times. Thaipan definitely had that ambience I was looking for a relaxed, cosy birthday celebration over homely tasting tze char. The dishes tend to be on the greasy side but we didn't mind since it was a special occasion: time to indulge. Try the jade tofu with pork floss with a great helping of rice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annabel E.2 years ago · 1 review

The pricing is extremely reasonable and the food served is definitely better than most tze char stalls out there. One thing they could probably improve is to expand their menu to include some desserts like cakes and/or ice cream or even some traditional thai desserts. But overall, very good experience and definitely recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Soh K.2 months ago · 3 reviews

My family had a good time at Thaipan last night. Although there is some hiccup on the serving of food, it like a blessing in disguise providing us more bonding time as a family. The food serve is s till good for the CNY menu but I personally still prefer the ala cart menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy H.5 months ago · 213 reviews

Wolfed down the burger (no pun intended) together with the beer on tap. Choose from Asahi, Kronenburg or Asahi dark. Sets you back $10 per pint if you ordered from these selections. Will be $12 upwards for cider and other beers. Great .