Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Tandoor
Tandoor Reviews

Tandoor

Photo of restaurant Tandoor in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Tandoor (14)

Read what people think about Tandoor. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Tandoor before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Tandoor and book a table with confidence!

4.5/6

14 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
65
53
41
34
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Robert S.10 hours ago · 8 reviews

Good place to have North Indian food. Variety of options. Tasty and authentic.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ram S.3 days ago · 1 review

Have been going for many years. Consistently great food and service. Nitin is a constant factor. His service is amazing. Sudheer is also great. .

"Average"
3/6
Derrick Y.14 days ago · 1 review

Good food, grossly understaffed & highly overpriced. Will think twice going back.

"Average"
3/6
Rayner S.3 months ago · 14 reviews

Food and service was great, but some dishes are way too salty. Lunch set is good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debjani L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

I have only got takeaways before. Will definitely visit and recommend to all. The best indian food in Singapore!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner4 years ago · 0 reviews

Very enjoyable dinner night with family. The staff provided excellent service

"Average"
3/6
Krishnan S.4 years ago · 1 review

Service was very delayed and food Taste was just ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Nada A.4 years ago · 1 review

Good place to eat Indian food and the staffs are awesome

"Not good "
2/6
Aditya G.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The food is very average. Only kulfi stood out! Very disappointed

"Average"
3/6
LIM D.6 years ago · 10 reviews

food was expensive... naan is 12 dollar per portion. overall classy decor and pleasant ambience. service can be more prompt. alcohol is available but also pricey.

"Very good"
5/6
Royston H.6 years ago · 1 review

My husband, my helper and I went to the Sunday lunch buffet at Tandoor, Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre, Singapore for my birthday. We loved the variety of the food and that is why we go so often. For drinks, there was lassi, fruit juice and an ice-cream drink that my helper said was delicious. The aloo-poori was good and there was an adequate salad bar with raita and chutneys. There was chicken biryani as well as a vegetarian rice dish, moti pulao, both were delicious. Freshly made butter naan was brought to our table. While their masala dosa (freshly made at a station) has decreased in size, it has improved in quality. There was also dal makhani, saag, paneer makhani, baigan dish, all very good. For non-veg, there was chicken korma, fish masala, lamb as well as chicken, lamb and fish kebabs. All were very delicious. Unusual was coriander kheer for dessert which my husband loved as well as gajar halwa and rasogolla. Would have loved to have some more Indian sweets like rasmalai, barfi, sandesh though my helper said that the chocolate mousse was delicious. Overall, this buffet is the one to go for in Singapore if you want to celebrate an important occasion with your family. All of us loved it. Well done, Tandoor!

"Excellent"
6/6
KSHITIJ M.6 years ago · 1 review

Perfect combination of Delicious food and excellent service. It was worth the price!! We would definitely visit again on the first chance ☺ Keep it up!!

"Good"
4/6
yiau leng l.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was good, also is service. The curry mango dish was the best. But the lime juice was far too sour. The children enjoyed the mango lassi

"Very good"
5/6
Malcolm S.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Good service and good service. Will definitely patronage them again.