Reviews Spruce at Fire Station

Bukit TimahAmerican$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
179 Reviews
Spruce at Fire Station Singapore image 1
Spruce at Fire Station Singapore image 2
Spruce at Fire Station Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

179 Spruce at Fire Station Reviews

Read reviews about Spruce at Fire Station here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spruce at Fire Station. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spruce at Fire Station.

Excellent
4.8/6
179 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Maaret S.12 days ago · 1 review

Perfect! We will definitely come back! Great food, good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anitha N.3 months ago · 14 reviews

Amazing chicken wings! Always order that when I go to spruce.

"Excellent"
6/6
Corinne K.3 months ago · 1 review

I had and lovely and heartwarming evening there. The service was impeccable, food was good and ambience was amazing (music was not too loud and band was good). The floor staff were very proactive to our needs and even made sure the warm water that we were having was always topped up. What I had were the Pulled Pork Nachos, Truffle Mushroom Risotto and Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla ice cream. Would head back there again soon! Thank you for the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cristalle N.3 months ago · 1 review

Service staff was polite and friendly. Food was fresh and good 👍 atmosphere location ambience was fantastic! Will not hesitate to visit this place again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gaurav S.7 months ago · 2 reviews

For us, Spruce has been one of the most frequented brunch spots in town. However, this was the first time we planned for supper in this friendly neighbourhood diner. It being a Friday, the live band (JJ & Sherman) was playing some crowd favourites. While we focused on the food more, the kiddo was kinda mesmerised with the guitar and the music so much so that he complimented the duo with a ‘You sing so well’. By the way, the ‘Bite Me First’ no longer remains a first if you choose to order three because the portion size is generous. Taste is pretty much guaranteed so choose wisely if you intend to sample more variety. Bruce@Firestation has a very comfy and relaxed vibe. They have the al fresco option as well. However, dart boards and music is indoors only. So you’ll perhaps have to go twice or stay longer!

"Good"
4/6
Landee S.a year ago · 1 review

The ambience and food was good. Yet there’s room for improvement for the staffs.. As we ordered steak that expected it to be Medium cooked, but it seemed like Medium Well cooked to us Hence we requested for what we’ve ordered, which was Medium cooked. Unfortunately, I think it was manager who tried to deny and wanted us to accept that plate of steak instead.. Long in short, we managed to get another plate of medium cooked steak but the manager denied the fact that the steak was over cooked and instead, he suggested us to order Medium Rare steak the next round when we order steak again.. which I think, it was kinda rude (may be improved)

"Great"
5/6
Christabel H.a year ago · 14 reviews

Serving portion was good and ambience was nice due to the live band and correct lighting. We sat on the inside though the ambience on the outside felt pretty good too. We had 3 mains - pork loin, sea bass & baby back ribs. The pork loin was tender though it was sliced a little too thick. The sea bass was a little salty for me but those who prefer a heavier taste would enjoy it. I enjoyed the baby back ribs too as it was nicely cooked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yves D.a year ago · 1 review

We were there with a table of 8 for a casual dinner among colleagues. The Staff really looked after us and was very attentive as well as very friendly. Food was good & served with no long waiting time. The inside is a beautifully renovated fire station while at the back there is a cosy quiet terrasse to enjoy fresh air. Thanks @SpruceFireStation for the great night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christiana W.a year ago · 1 review

Went there for lunch on a Thursday afternoon. The atmosphere was relaxed even with some construction within the premises. Staff was friendly and alert. Music was kept low enough for good conversation yet loud enough to be enjoyed. Fook was well presented, tasted great and very satisfying. Great place for the catch up I had with my friend.

"Great"
5/6
eng k.2 years ago · 3 reviews

It is great to have such a big restaurant in the West with superb service and live band. Was there on Tuesday evening with wife and 2 kids. We were promptly greeted at the entrance and show to our table. Entertained by the live performance while waiting for food, which did not take long to serve. The young ones enjoyed eating Mister Macaroni from the Kids' menu.